MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#17
A.J. Ellis
AVG HR RBI
.284 1 11
Team: San DiegoHt / Wt: 6-2 / 232
Position: CBorn: 4/9/1981 Birthplace: Cape Girardeau, Missouri
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 18th Round by Dodgers (2003)


Latest News
July 15 4:37 PM PT5:37 PM MT6:37 PM CT7:37 PM ET19:37 ET23:37 GMT7:37 4:37 PM MST6:37 PM EST5:37 PM CST7:07 PM VEN3:37 UAE (+1)6:37 PM CT-A.J. Ellis went 0 for 1 Sunday as the San Diego Padres lost to the Chicago Cubs 7-4. He ended the game with a .284 batting average.
July 15 10:26 PM PT11:26 PM MT12:26 AM CT1:26 AM ET1:26 ET5:26 GMT13:26 10:26 PM MST12:26 AM EST11:26 PM CST12:56 AM VEN9:26 UAE12:26 AM CT-A.J. Ellis went 0 for 3 Saturday as the San Diego Padres lost to the Chicago Cubs 11-6. Ellis scored once. He ended the game with a .287 batting average.
July 10 10:04 PM PT11:04 PM MT12:04 AM CT1:04 AM ET1:04 ET5:04 GMT13:04 10:04 PM MST12:04 AM EST11:04 PM CST12:34 AM VEN9:04 UAE12:04 AM CT-A.J. Ellis went 0 for 4 Monday as the San Diego Padres fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-2. He ended the game with a .295 batting average.
July 8 6:44 PM PT7:44 PM MT8:44 PM CT9:44 PM ET21:44 ET1:44 GMT9:44 6:44 PM MST8:44 PM EST7:44 PM CST9:14 PM VEN5:44 UAE (+1)8:44 PM CT-A.J. Ellis went 0 for 1 Sunday as the San Diego Padres beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-3. He ended the game with a .307 batting average.
July 8 10:35 PM PT11:35 PM MT12:35 AM CT1:35 AM ET1:35 ET5:35 GMT13:35 10:35 PM MST12:35 AM EST11:35 PM CST1:05 AM VEN9:35 UAE12:35 AM CT-A.J. Ellis went 0 for 3 Saturday as the San Diego Padres fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 20-5. He ended the game with a .310 batting average.
July 4 3:42 PM PT4:42 PM MT5:42 PM CT6:42 PM ET18:42 ET22:42 GMT6:42 3:42 PM MST5:42 PM EST4:42 PM CST6:12 PM VEN2:42 UAE (+1)5:42 PM CT-A.J. Ellis went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the San Diego Padres fell to the Oakland Athletics 4-2. He ended the game with a .320 batting average.
July 1 4:43 PM PT5:43 PM MT6:43 PM CT7:43 PM ET19:43 ET23:43 GMT7:43 4:43 PM MST6:43 PM EST5:43 PM CST7:13 PM VEN3:43 UAE (+1)6:43 PM CT-A.J. Ellis went 1 for 3 with an RBI Sunday as the San Diego Padres fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-5. Ellis scored once. He ended the game with a .319 batting average.
June 26 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-A.J. Ellis went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the San Diego Padres beat the Texas Rangers 3-2. He ended the game with a .319 batting average.
June 25 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST9:26 PM CST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)10:26 PM CT-A.J. Ellis went 0 for 3 Monday as the San Diego Padres fell to the Texas Rangers 7-4. He ended the game with a .326 batting average.
June 23 3:44 PM PT4:44 PM MT5:44 PM CT6:44 PM ET18:44 ET22:44 GMT6:44 3:44 PM MST5:44 PM EST4:44 PM CST6:14 PM VEN2:44 UAE (+1)5:44 PM CT-A.J. Ellis went 3 for 3 with an RBI Saturday as the San Diego Padres fell to the San Francisco Giants 5-3. He ended the game with a .337 batting average.
June 22 9:42 PM PT10:42 PM MT11:42 PM CT12:42 AM ET0:42 ET4:42 GMT12:42 9:42 PM MST11:42 PM EST10:42 PM CST12:12 AM VEN8:42 UAE11:42 PM CT-A.J. Ellis went 0 for 2 Thursday as the San Diego Padres fell to the San Francisco Giants 3-0. He ended the game with a .313 batting average.
June 20 3:47 PM PT4:47 PM MT5:47 PM CT6:47 PM ET18:47 ET22:47 GMT6:47 3:47 PM MST5:47 PM EST4:47 PM CST6:17 PM VEN2:47 UAE (+1)5:47 PM CT-A.J. Ellis went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the San Diego Padres lost to the Oakland Athletics 12-4. Ellis scored once. He ended the game with a .321 batting average.
June 16 5:00 PM PT6:00 PM MT7:00 PM CT8:00 PM ET20:00 ET0:00 GMT8:00 5:00 PM MST7:00 PM EST6:00 PM CST7:30 PM VEN4:00 UAE (+1)7:00 PM CT-A.J. Ellis went 1 for 3 Saturday as the San Diego Padres lost to the Atlanta Braves 1-0. He ended the game with a .325 batting average.
June 14 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-A.J. Ellis went 2 for 3 with a double Thursday as the San Diego Padres fell to the Atlanta Braves 4-2. He ended the game with a .324 batting average.
June 12 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST8:43 PM CST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)9:43 PM CT-A.J. Ellis went 1 for 2 with two RBIs Tuesday as the San Diego Padres topped the St. Louis Cardinals 4-2. He ended the game with a .310 batting average.
June 8 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-A.J. Ellis went 1 for 3 Friday as the San Diego Padres lost to the Miami Marlins 4-0. He ended the game with a .304 batting average.
June 6 10:08 PM PT11:08 PM MT12:08 AM CT1:08 AM ET1:08 ET5:08 GMT13:08 10:08 PM MST12:08 AM EST11:08 PM CST12:38 AM VEN9:08 UAE12:08 AM CT-A.J. Ellis went 1 for 2 Tuesday as the San Diego Padres fell to the Atlanta Braves 14-1. He ended the game with a .303 batting average.
June 2 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST9:32 PM CST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)10:32 PM CT-A.J. Ellis went 0 for 2 Saturday as the San Diego Padres topped the Cincinnati Reds 8-2. Ellis scored once. He ended the game with a .297 batting average.
June 1 9:12 PM PT10:12 PM MT11:12 PM CT12:12 AM ET0:12 ET4:12 GMT12:12 9:12 PM MST11:12 PM EST10:12 PM CST11:42 PM VEN8:12 UAE11:12 PM CT-A.J. Ellis went 1 for 4 with an RBI Thursday as the San Diego Padres beat the Miami Marlins 8-3. Ellis scored once. He ended the game with a .306 batting average.
May 28 4:03 PM PT5:03 PM MT6:03 PM CT7:03 PM ET19:03 ET23:03 GMT7:03 4:03 PM MST6:03 PM EST5:03 PM CST6:33 PM VEN3:03 UAE (+1)6:03 PM CT-A.J. Ellis went 0 for 3 Monday as the San Diego Padres fell to the Miami Marlins 7-2. He ended the game with a .310 batting average.
May 27 3:39 PM PT4:39 PM MT5:39 PM CT6:39 PM ET18:39 ET22:39 GMT6:39 3:39 PM MST5:39 PM EST4:39 PM CST6:09 PM VEN2:39 UAE (+1)5:39 PM CT-A.J. Ellis went 1 for 1 Sunday as the San Diego Padres lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-1. He ended the game with a .327 batting average.
May 27 10:24 PM PT11:24 PM MT12:24 AM CT1:24 AM ET1:24 ET5:24 GMT13:24 10:24 PM MST12:24 AM EST11:24 PM CST12:54 AM VEN9:24 UAE12:24 AM CT-A.J. Ellis went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the San Diego Padres topped the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-5. The homer was his first of the season. He ended the game with a .315 batting average.
May 21 6:36 PM PT7:36 PM MT8:36 PM CT9:36 PM ET21:36 ET1:36 GMT9:36 6:36 PM MST8:36 PM EST7:36 PM CST9:06 PM VEN5:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-A.J. Ellis went 1 for 4 Monday as the San Diego Padres fell to the Washington Nationals 10-2. He ended the game with a .300 batting average.
May 20 1:56 PM PT2:56 PM MT3:56 PM CT4:56 PM ET16:56 ET20:56 GMT4:56 1:56 PM MST3:56 PM EST2:56 PM CST4:26 PM VEN0:56 UAE (+1)3:56 PM CT-A.J. Ellis went 2 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Sunday as the San Diego Padres beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-5. Ellis scored once. He ended the game with a .304 batting average.
May 15 10:08 PM PT11:08 PM MT12:08 AM CT1:08 AM ET1:08 ET5:08 GMT13:08 10:08 PM MST12:08 AM EST11:08 PM CST12:38 AM VEN9:08 UAE12:08 AM CT-A.J. Ellis went 1 for 4 with an RBI Monday as the San Diego Padres fell to the Colorado Rockies 6-4. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
May 12 10:28 PM PT11:28 PM MT12:28 AM CT1:28 AM ET1:28 ET5:28 GMT13:28 10:28 PM MST12:28 AM EST11:28 PM CST12:58 AM VEN9:28 UAE12:28 AM CT-A.J. Ellis went 1 for 2 with a double and an RBI Friday as the San Diego Padres lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 9-5. He ended the game with a .289 batting average.
May 10 9:05 PM PT10:05 PM MT11:05 PM CT12:05 AM ET0:05 ET4:05 GMT12:05 9:05 PM MST11:05 PM EST10:05 PM CST11:35 PM VEN8:05 UAE11:05 PM CT-A.J. Ellis went 2 for 4 with a double Wednesday as the San Diego Padres beat the Washington Nationals 2-1. Ellis scored once. He ended the game with a .278 batting average.
May 6 4:23 PM PT5:23 PM MT6:23 PM CT7:23 PM ET19:23 ET23:23 GMT7:23 4:23 PM MST6:23 PM EST5:23 PM CST6:53 PM VEN3:23 UAE (+1)6:23 PM CT-A.J. Ellis went 2 for 4 with a double Sunday as the San Diego Padres beat the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-0. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
May 2 3:49 PM PT4:49 PM MT5:49 PM CT6:49 PM ET18:49 ET22:49 GMT6:49 3:49 PM MST5:49 PM EST4:49 PM CST6:19 PM VEN2:49 UAE (+1)5:49 PM CT-A.J. Ellis went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the San Diego Padres lost to the San Francisco Giants 9-4. Ellis scored once. He ended the game with a .214 batting average.
May 1 10:38 PM PT11:38 PM MT12:38 AM CT1:38 AM ET1:38 ET5:38 GMT13:38 10:38 PM MST12:38 AM EST11:38 PM CST1:08 AM VEN9:38 UAE12:38 AM CT-A.J. Ellis went 1 for 2 with an RBI Monday as the San Diego Padres fell to the San Francisco Giants 6-5. He ended the game with a .231 batting average.
Apr. 29 4:42 PM PT5:42 PM MT6:42 PM CT7:42 PM ET19:42 ET23:42 GMT7:42 4:42 PM MST6:42 PM EST5:42 PM CST7:12 PM VEN3:42 UAE (+1)6:42 PM CT-A.J. Ellis went 2 for 4 Sunday as the San Diego Padres fell to the New York Mets 14-2. He ended the game with a .208 batting average.
Apr. 24 9:08 PM PT10:08 PM MT11:08 PM CT12:08 AM ET0:08 ET4:08 GMT12:08 9:08 PM MST11:08 PM EST10:08 PM CST11:38 PM VEN8:08 UAE11:08 PM CT-A.J. Ellis went 0 for 4 Monday as the San Diego Padres beat the Colorado Rockies 13-5. Ellis scored once. He ended the game with a .150 batting average.
Apr. 18 11:25 PM PT12:25 AM MT1:25 AM CT2:25 AM ET2:25 ET6:25 GMT14:25 11:25 PM MST1:25 AM EST12:25 AM CST1:55 AM VEN10:25 UAE1:25 AM CT-A.J. Ellis went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the San Diego Padres fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-3. He ended the game with a .188 batting average.
Apr. 14 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST9:42 PM CST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)10:42 PM CT-A.J. Ellis went 1 for 3 Saturday as the San Diego Padres beat the San Francisco Giants 5-4. Ellis scored once. He ended the game with a .231 batting average.
Apr. 11 3:49 PM PT4:49 PM MT5:49 PM CT6:49 PM ET18:49 ET22:49 GMT6:49 3:49 PM MST5:49 PM EST4:49 PM CST6:19 PM VEN2:49 UAE (+1)5:49 PM CT-A.J. Ellis went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the San Diego Padres lost to the Colorado Rockies 6-4. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
Apr. 7 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST8:43 PM CST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)9:43 PM CT-A.J. Ellis went 1 for 3 Saturday as the San Diego Padres lost to the Houston Astros 1-0. He ended the game with a .222 batting average.
Apr. 4 9:59 PM PT10:59 PM MT11:59 PM CT12:59 AM ET0:59 ET4:59 GMT12:59 9:59 PM MST11:59 PM EST10:59 PM CST12:29 AM VEN8:59 UAE11:59 PM CT-A.J. Ellis went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the San Diego Padres beat the Colorado Rockies 8-4. He ended the game with a .167 batting average.
Apr. 3 10:24 PM PT11:24 PM MT12:24 AM CT1:24 AM ET1:24 ET5:24 GMT13:24 10:24 PM MST12:24 AM EST11:24 PM CST12:54 AM VEN9:24 UAE12:24 AM CT-A.J. Ellis went 0 for 3 Monday as the San Diego Padres fell to the Colorado Rockies 7-4. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2008 LAD 4 3 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2009 LAD 8 10 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 1 0 0 .100 .100 .100
2010 LAD 44 108 6 30 5 0 0 16 14 18 0 0 .278 .363 .324
2011 LAD 31 85 8 23 1 1 2 11 14 16 0 1 .271 .392 .376
2012 LAD 133 423 44 114 20 1 13 52 65 107 0 0 .270 .373 .414
2013 LAD 115 390 43 93 17 1 10 52 45 78 0 2 .238 .318 .364
2014 LAD 93 283 21 54 9 0 3 25 53 57 0 0 .191 .323 .254
2015 LAD 63 181 24 43 9 0 7 21 32 38 0 0 .238 .355 .403
2016 LAD 53 139 8 27 5 0 1 13 16 24 1 1 .194 .285 .252
2016 Phi 11 32 3 10 3 0 1 9 3 7 1 0 .313 .371 .500
2016 Tot 64 171 11 37 8 0 2 22 19 31 2 1 .216 .301 .298
2017 Mia 51 143 17 30 5 0 6 14 12 29 0 0 .210 .298 .371
2018 SD 41 109 11 31 5 0 1 11 19 22 0 0 .284 .392 .358
Career 647 1906 186 456 79 3 44 225 273 399 2 4 .239 .340 .353

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 LAD Total 10 31 3 10 4 1 1 3 3 6 0 0 .323 .400 .613
    LDS 4 12 2 4 2 0 0 1 2 4 0 0 .333 .467 .500
    LCS 6 19 1 6 2 1 1 2 1 2 0 0 .316 .350 .684
2014 LAD Total 4 13 4 7 1 0 1 2 4 1 0 0 .538 .647 .846
    LDS 4 13 4 7 1 0 1 2 4 1 0 0 .538 .647 .846
2015 LAD Total 3 8 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .250 .250 .250
    LDS 3 8 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .250 .250 .250
Career 17 52 7 19 5 1 2 5 7 9 0 0 .365 .450 .615


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.