MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#25
Dexter Fowler
AVG HR RBI
.236 4 7
Team: St. LouisHt / Wt: 6-4 / 204 NFBC ADP: 190.69
Position: CFBorn: 3/22/1986 Birthplace: Atlanta, Georgia
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: 14th Round by Rockies (2004)


Latest News
Apr. 29 2:38 PM PT3:38 PM MT4:38 PM CT5:38 PM ET17:38 ET21:38 GMT5:38 2:38 PM MST4:38 PM EST5:08 PM VEN1:38 UAE (+1)4:38 PM CT-Dexter Fowler went 2 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Friday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Cincinnati Reds 7-5. The homer was his fourth of the season. He ended the game with a .236 batting average.
Analysis: The leadoff man has had a burst of power, homering in back-to-back games and going deep four times in the last eight contests. He's 9 for 18 in his last four games.
Apr. 28 7:02 AM PT8:02 AM MT9:02 AM CT10:02 AM ET10:02 ET14:02 GMT22:02 7:02 AM MST9:02 AM EST9:32 AM VEN18:02 UAE9:02 AM CT-Fowler went 3 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Thursday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Toronto Blue Jays 6-4 in the second game of a doubleheader. The homer was his third of the season. Fowler scored twice. He ended the game with a .224 batting average.
Analysis: Fowler is 7 for 14 in the last three games.
Apr. 27 4:55 PM PT5:55 PM MT6:55 PM CT7:55 PM ET19:55 ET23:55 GMT7:55 4:55 PM MST6:55 PM EST7:25 PM VEN3:55 UAE (+1)6:55 PM CT-Dexter Fowler went 2 for 5 with a double Thursday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the Toronto Blue Jays 8-4 in the opener of a doubleheader. Fowler scored twice. He ended the game with a .198 batting average.
Analysis: It was Fowler's second straight two-hit game, and he's 8 for 25 with two homers, two doubles, four RBIs and five runs over his last six contests.
Apr. 26 8:53 AM PT9:53 AM MT10:53 AM CT11:53 AM ET11:53 ET15:53 GMT23:53 8:53 AM MST10:53 AM EST11:23 AM VEN19:53 UAE10:53 AM CT-Fowler was 2 for 5 with a double, an RBI and a run scored Tuesday.
Analysis: All four of Fowler's RBIs this season have come in his last five games, but the leadoff man's OBP is at just .250 after posting a career-best .393 mark last year.
Apr. 23 4:37 PM PT5:37 PM MT6:37 PM CT7:37 PM ET19:37 ET23:37 GMT7:37 4:37 PM MST6:37 PM EST7:07 PM VEN3:37 UAE (+1)6:37 PM CT-Fowler was 0 for 4 in Sunday's win over the Brewers, dropping his average to .169. His .241 OBP is the second-worst in the majors among regular leadoff hitters.
Analysis: Fowler returned Sunday after being held out of the starting lineup on Saturday. He left Friday's game with a sore heel.
Apr. 22 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-Fowler, who left Friday night's game with right heel bursitis, remained out of the lineup on Saturday but returned Sunday.
Analysis: Fowler is batting .179 with 20 Ks in his first 17 games.
Apr. 19 5:43 PM PT6:43 PM MT7:43 PM CT8:43 PM ET20:43 ET0:43 GMT8:43 5:43 PM MST7:43 PM EST8:13 PM VEN4:43 UAE (+1)7:43 PM CT-Fowler hit his first two home runs for the St. Louis Cardinals and added a single Wednesday in a 2-1 victory over Pittsburgh.
Analysis: Fowler, who fanned in the first inning to fall to 8 for 57 with 17 strikeouts on the season, recorded the fourth multi-homer game of his career.
Apr. 17 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Fowler was hitless in four at-bats Monday against the Pirates.
Analysis: Fowler's average has dropped to a season-low .132. He is 1 for 18 in his last four games, and has gone eight contests without a walk.
Apr. 15 8:50 AM PT9:50 AM MT10:50 AM CT11:50 AM ET11:50 ET15:50 GMT23:50 8:50 AM MST10:50 AM EST11:20 AM VEN19:50 UAE10:50 AM CT-Fowler's rough start continued when he went 0 for 5 in Friday's loss to the Yankees.
Analysis: The Cardinals are having trouble scoring runs, in part because Fowler is 6 for 40 (.150) with a .244 on-base percentage hitting out of the leadoff spot. The key offseason pickup has been particularly poor against right-handed pitching, mustering just three hits with 11 strikeouts in 28 at-bats.
Apr. 12 10:46 AM PT11:46 AM MT12:46 PM CT1:46 PM ET13:46 ET17:46 GMT1:46 10:46 AM MST12:46 PM EST1:16 PM VEN21:46 UAE12:46 PM CT-Fowler went 1 for 4 on Tuesday.
Analysis: Fowler is just 5 for 31 and has fanned 10 times with his new team.
Apr. 8 7:42 AM PT8:42 AM MT9:42 AM CT10:42 AM ET10:42 ET14:42 GMT22:42 7:42 AM MST9:42 AM EST10:12 AM VEN18:42 UAE9:42 AM CT-Fowler went 0 for 3 on Friday.
Analysis: Perhaps Fowler's success with the Cubs, won't carry over to their rivals in St. Louis. He is 3 for 16 with six strikeouts and no extra-base hits through four games.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.