MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#24
Dexter Fowler
AVG HR RBI
.274 13 48
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 6-5 / 195 NFBC ADP: 170.87
Position: CFBorn: 3/22/1986 Birthplace: Atlanta, Georgia
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: 14th Round by Rockies (2004)


Latest News
Sep. 27 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Fowler doubled, drove in a run, walked and scored Tuesday.
Analysis: He's 9 for 22 with four extra-base hits, four RBIs, eight runs scored, five walks and three stolen bases in his last six games.
Sep. 24 2:04 PM PT3:04 PM MT4:04 PM CT5:04 PM ET17:04 ET21:04 GMT5:04 2:04 PM MST4:04 PM EST4:34 PM VEN1:04 UAE (+1)4:04 PM CT-Fowler was a homer short of the cycle in Saturday's 10-4 loss to the Cardinals.
Analysis: Fowler is 7 for 16 with three extra-base hits and seven runs in the last four games and is 8 for 21 with four extra-base hits in five contests versus St. Louis this month. He is 7 for 23 with eight strikeouts lifetime against Carlos Martinez, the scheduled starter for Sunday's series finale.
Sep. 22 10:25 AM PT11:25 AM MT12:25 PM CT1:25 PM ET13:25 ET17:25 GMT1:25 10:25 AM MST12:25 PM EST12:55 PM VEN21:25 UAE12:25 PM CT-Fowler homered and scored three times in Wednesday's 9-2 win over the Reds.
Analysis: Fowler has hit three of his 13 homers in the last eight games, during which he's batting .344. He hit two home runs in St. Louis last week and the Cubs begin a home series with the Cardinals on Friday.
Sep. 13 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)10:44 PM CT-Fowler homered for a second straight night Tuesday.
Analysis: He is 6 for 15 in his last five contests.
Sep. 13 10:14 AM PT11:14 AM MT12:14 PM CT1:14 PM ET13:14 ET17:14 GMT1:14 10:14 AM MST12:14 PM EST12:44 PM VEN21:14 UAE12:14 PM CT-Fowler went 2 for 4 with his 11th home run in Monday's 4-1 win over St. Louis.
Analysis: Fowler has gone 5 for 12 with three extra-base hits over his last four games.
Sep. 2 2:24 PM PT3:24 PM MT4:24 PM CT5:24 PM ET17:24 ET21:24 GMT5:24 2:24 PM MST4:24 PM EST4:54 PM VEN1:24 UAE (+1)4:24 PM CT-Fowler had an RBI single and walked Friday.
Analysis: He's 7 for 19 with four runs scored over his last five games.
Sep. 2 10:36 AM PT11:36 AM MT12:36 PM CT1:36 PM ET13:36 ET17:36 GMT1:36 10:36 AM MST12:36 PM EST1:06 PM VEN21:36 UAE12:36 PM CT-Fowler seems to be getting things on track offensively after going 2 for 4 with two runs scored in Thursday's win over the Giants.
Analysis: Fowler had been hitting just .224 with three extra-base hits and two RBIs over his previous 19 games.
Aug. 11 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Fowler had two hits and drove in a run as Chicago beat the Angels 3-1 on Wednesday night for their season-high ninth straight win.
Analysis: The Cubs begin a series Thursday against the Cardinals, and Fowler is 10 for 25 with four extra-base hits in the season series. He is also 6 for 17 against Carlos Martinez, Thursday's scheduled starter.
Aug. 2 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)10:44 PM CT-Fowler led the Cubs with three hits - including a triple - in Tuesday's 3-2 win over the Marlins.
Analysis: Fowler has gone 5 for 9 with two RBIs and four walks in his last three games.
June 18 6:05 PM PT7:05 PM MT8:05 PM CT9:05 PM ET21:05 ET1:05 GMT9:05 6:05 PM MST8:05 PM EST8:35 PM VEN5:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-Fowler was activated from the 15-day disabled list Friday, and promptly homered in his first at-bats for one of his three hits to go along with three RBIs.
Analysis: Fowler hadn't played since June 18 due to a strained right hamstring that also kept him out of the All-Star Game. He's been the catalyst of a Cubs offense that just seemed more confident with him in the lineup Friday.
June 15 8:24 AM PT9:24 AM MT10:24 AM CT11:24 AM ET11:24 ET15:24 GMT23:24 8:24 AM MST10:24 AM EST10:54 AM VEN19:24 UAE10:24 AM CT-Fowler got back on track Tuesday, going 2 for 5 with a double in a 4-3 win at Washington.
Analysis: Fowler had been 3 for 26 over his previous six games.
June 7 9:47 PM PT10:47 PM MT11:47 PM CT12:47 AM ET0:47 ET4:47 GMT12:47 9:47 PM MST11:47 PM EST12:17 AM VEN8:47 UAE11:47 PM CT-Fowler had three hits Monday.
Analysis: Fowler was hit on the right pinky finger by Andrew Bailey in the eighth inning but remained in the game.
June 5 10:48 AM PT11:48 AM MT12:48 PM CT1:48 PM ET13:48 ET17:48 GMT1:48 10:48 AM MST12:48 PM EST1:18 PM VEN21:48 UAE12:48 PM CT-Fowler went 2 for 4 with a solo homer in Saturday's win over Arizona.
Analysis: Fowler continues to be a steady presence at the top of the Cubs' lineup. He's now up to six homers and 36 runs scored in 52 games and currently owns a career-high .309 average.
May 25 9:29 AM PT10:29 AM MT11:29 AM CT12:29 PM ET12:29 ET16:29 GMT0:29 9:29 AM MST11:29 AM EST11:59 AM VEN20:29 UAE11:29 AM CT-Fowler had three hits and drove in a run in a 12-3 rout of St. Louis on Tuesday.
Analysis: Fowler, 10th in the NL with a .321 average, is 7 for 19 (.368) in his last four games and had three hits in a 5-3 loss in San Francisco on Saturday.
May 22 4:05 PM PT5:05 PM MT6:05 PM CT7:05 PM ET19:05 ET23:05 GMT7:05 4:05 PM MST6:05 PM EST6:35 PM VEN3:05 UAE (+1)6:05 PM CT-Fowler recorded three hits, including a solo home run, in Saturday's loss at San Francisco.
Analysis: It's the second homer in three games for the Chicago leadoff hitter, who raised his season average to .324 and his on-base percentage to .445, second only to Bryce Harper for tops in the majors.
May 3 12:09 PM PT1:09 PM MT2:09 PM CT3:09 PM ET15:09 ET19:09 GMT3:09 12:09 PM MST2:09 PM EST2:39 PM VEN23:09 UAE2:09 PM CT-Fowler had two hits for the Cubs, including a double, and two stolen bases Monday.
Analysis: Fowler is sizzling at .357.
May 2 3:12 PM PT4:12 PM MT5:12 PM CT6:12 PM ET18:12 ET22:12 GMT6:12 3:12 PM MST5:12 PM EST5:42 PM VEN2:12 UAE (+1)5:12 PM CT-Fowler went 2 for 5 on Sunday.
Analysis: Fowler is 6 for 17 against Gerrit Cole, who he faces Monday.
Apr. 19 3:13 PM PT4:13 PM MT5:13 PM CT6:13 PM ET18:13 ET22:13 GMT6:13 3:13 PM MST5:13 PM EST5:43 PM VEN2:13 UAE (+1)5:13 PM CT-Fowler went 2 for 5 and launched a solo home run in Monday's 5-0 win in St. Louis.
Analysis: The sixth-inning homer broke a scoreless tie and was his third of the season.
Apr. 15 2:46 PM PT3:46 PM MT4:46 PM CT5:46 PM ET17:46 ET21:46 GMT5:46 2:46 PM MST4:46 PM EST5:16 PM VEN1:46 UAE (+1)4:46 PM CT-Fowler was 3 for 4 in Thursday's win before cooling off and going 0 for 3 in Friday's loss to the Rockies.
Analysis: Fowler is still batting .424. Not bad for a guy no team got around to signing until late-February.
Apr. 8 12:52 AM PT1:52 AM MT2:52 AM CT3:52 AM ET3:52 ET7:52 GMT15:52 12:52 AM MST2:52 AM EST3:22 AM VEN11:52 UAE2:52 AM CT-Fowler went 2 for 4 with a triple and two RBIs in a 14-6 win in Arizona on Thursday.
Analysis: Fowler has started the season with three multihit games, going 7 for 12 with three extra-base hits and four RBIs.
Apr. 6 2:56 PM PT3:56 PM MT4:56 PM CT5:56 PM ET17:56 ET21:56 GMT5:56 2:56 PM MST4:56 PM EST5:26 PM VEN1:56 UAE (+1)4:56 PM CT-Fowler went 2 for 4 with a two-run homer in Tuesday's win over the Angels.
Analysis: He went 5 for 8 in the Cubs' two-game sweep.
Apr. 5 3:47 PM PT4:47 PM MT5:47 PM CT6:47 PM ET18:47 ET22:47 GMT6:47 3:47 PM MST5:47 PM EST6:17 PM VEN2:47 UAE (+1)5:47 PM CT-Fowler had a big opening day on Monday, finishing 3 for 4 at the top of Chicago's lineup.
Analysis: He hit a double, scored three runs and also walked once.
Feb. 25 10:14 AM PT11:14 AM MT12:14 PM CT1:14 PM ET13:14 ET18:14 GMT2:14 11:14 AM MST1:14 PM EST1:44 PM VEN22:14 UAE12:14 PM CT-Fowler has agreed to re-sign with the Cubs on a one-year deal that includes a mutual option for 2017.
Analysis: According to the Chicago Tribune, Fowler will earn $8 million this season and $9 million in 2017 if the option is exercised. He'll receive a $5 million buyout if it's not picked up. Reports earlier this week stated that Fowler was to sign a three-year, $33 million deal with Baltimore, but those talks obviously fell apart. The 29-year-old hit .250 with 17 homers and 102 runs scored as Chicago's primary leadoff hitter last season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2008 Col 13 26 3 4 0 0 0 0 0 5 0 1 .154 .185 .154
2009 Col 135 433 73 115 29 10 4 34 67 116 27 10 .266 .363 .406
2010 Col 132 439 73 114 20 14 6 36 57 104 13 8 .260 .347 .410
2011 Col 125 481 84 128 35 15 5 45 68 130 12 9 .266 .363 .432
2012 Col 143 454 72 136 18 11 13 53 68 128 12 5 .300 .389 .474
2013 Col 119 415 71 109 18 3 12 42 65 105 19 9 .263 .369 .407
2014 Hou 116 434 61 120 21 4 8 35 66 108 11 4 .276 .375 .399
2015 ChC 156 596 102 149 29 8 17 46 84 154 20 7 .250 .346 .411
2016 ChC 122 449 82 123 25 7 13 48 75 124 12 4 .274 .388 .448
Career 1061 3727 621 998 195 72 78 339 550 974 126 57 .268 .366 .422

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2009 Col Total 4 14 1 3 0 0 0 2 1 3 0 0 .214 .235 .214
    LDS 4 14 1 3 0 0 0 2 1 3 0 0 .214 .235 .214
2015 ChC Total 9 36 6 10 2 0 2 3 2 6 1 0 .278 .316 .500
    WC 1 4 3 3 0 0 1 1 0 0 1 0 .750 .750 1.500
    LDS 4 16 2 3 1 0 1 2 1 3 0 0 .188 .235 .438
    LCS 4 16 1 4 1 0 0 0 1 3 0 0 .250 .294 .313
Career 13 50 7 13 2 0 2 5 3 9 1 0 .260 .291 .420


w9 © 2016 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.