MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#24
Dexter Fowler
AVG HR RBI
.348 3 15
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 6-5 / 195 NFBC ADP: 170.83
Position: CFBorn: 3/22/1986 Birthplace: Atlanta, Georgia
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: 14th Round by Rockies (2004)


Latest News
May 3 12:09 PM PT1:09 PM MT2:09 PM CT3:09 PM ET15:09 ET19:09 GMT3:09 12:09 PM MST2:09 PM EST2:39 PM VEN23:09 UAE2:09 PM CT-Fowler had two hits for the Cubs, including a double, and two stolen bases Monday.
Analysis: Fowler is sizzling at .357.
May 2 3:12 PM PT4:12 PM MT5:12 PM CT6:12 PM ET18:12 ET22:12 GMT6:12 3:12 PM MST5:12 PM EST5:42 PM VEN2:12 UAE (+1)5:12 PM CT-Fowler went 2 for 5 on Sunday.
Analysis: Fowler is 6 for 17 against Gerrit Cole, who he faces Monday.
Apr. 19 3:13 PM PT4:13 PM MT5:13 PM CT6:13 PM ET18:13 ET22:13 GMT6:13 3:13 PM MST5:13 PM EST5:43 PM VEN2:13 UAE (+1)5:13 PM CT-Fowler went 2 for 5 and launched a solo home run in Monday's 5-0 win in St. Louis.
Analysis: The sixth-inning homer broke a scoreless tie and was his third of the season.
Apr. 15 2:46 PM PT3:46 PM MT4:46 PM CT5:46 PM ET17:46 ET21:46 GMT5:46 2:46 PM MST4:46 PM EST5:16 PM VEN1:46 UAE (+1)4:46 PM CT-Fowler was 3 for 4 in Thursday's win before cooling off and going 0 for 3 in Friday's loss to the Rockies.
Analysis: Fowler is still batting .424. Not bad for a guy no team got around to signing until late-February.
Apr. 8 12:52 AM PT1:52 AM MT2:52 AM CT3:52 AM ET3:52 ET7:52 GMT15:52 12:52 AM MST2:52 AM EST3:22 AM VEN11:52 UAE2:52 AM CT-Fowler went 2 for 4 with a triple and two RBIs in a 14-6 win in Arizona on Thursday.
Analysis: Fowler has started the season with three multihit games, going 7 for 12 with three extra-base hits and four RBIs.
Apr. 6 2:56 PM PT3:56 PM MT4:56 PM CT5:56 PM ET17:56 ET21:56 GMT5:56 2:56 PM MST4:56 PM EST5:26 PM VEN1:56 UAE (+1)4:56 PM CT-Fowler went 2 for 4 with a two-run homer in Tuesday's win over the Angels.
Analysis: He went 5 for 8 in the Cubs' two-game sweep.
Apr. 5 3:47 PM PT4:47 PM MT5:47 PM CT6:47 PM ET18:47 ET22:47 GMT6:47 3:47 PM MST5:47 PM EST6:17 PM VEN2:47 UAE (+1)5:47 PM CT-Fowler had a big opening day on Monday, finishing 3 for 4 at the top of Chicago's lineup.
Analysis: He hit a double, scored three runs and also walked once.
Feb. 25 10:14 AM PT11:14 AM MT12:14 PM CT1:14 PM ET13:14 ET18:14 GMT2:14 11:14 AM MST1:14 PM EST1:44 PM VEN22:14 UAE12:14 PM CT-Fowler has agreed to re-sign with the Cubs on a one-year deal that includes a mutual option for 2017.
Analysis: According to the Chicago Tribune, Fowler will earn $8 million this season and $9 million in 2017 if the option is exercised. He'll receive a $5 million buyout if it's not picked up. Reports earlier this week stated that Fowler was to sign a three-year, $33 million deal with Baltimore, but those talks obviously fell apart. The 29-year-old hit .250 with 17 homers and 102 runs scored as Chicago's primary leadoff hitter last season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2008 Col 13 26 3 4 0 0 0 0 0 5 0 1 .154 .185 .154
2009 Col 135 433 73 115 29 10 4 34 67 116 27 10 .266 .363 .406
2010 Col 132 439 73 114 20 14 6 36 57 104 13 8 .260 .347 .410
2011 Col 125 481 84 128 35 15 5 45 68 130 12 9 .266 .363 .432
2012 Col 143 454 72 136 18 11 13 53 68 128 12 5 .300 .389 .474
2013 Col 119 415 71 109 18 3 12 42 65 105 19 9 .263 .369 .407
2014 Hou 116 434 61 120 21 4 8 35 66 108 11 4 .276 .375 .399
2015 ChC 156 596 102 149 29 8 17 46 84 154 20 7 .250 .346 .411
2016 ChC 25 92 22 32 11 1 3 15 20 22 5 0 .348 .470 .587
Career 964 3370 561 907 181 66 68 306 495 872 119 53 .269 .366 .423

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2009 Col Total 4 14 1 3 0 0 0 2 1 3 0 0 .214 .235 .214
    LDS 4 14 1 3 0 0 0 2 1 3 0 0 .214 .235 .214
2015 ChC Total 9 36 6 10 2 0 2 3 2 6 1 0 .278 .316 .500
    WC 1 4 3 3 0 0 1 1 0 0 1 0 .750 .750 1.500
    LDS 4 16 2 3 1 0 1 2 1 3 0 0 .188 .235 .438
    LCS 4 16 1 4 1 0 0 0 1 3 0 0 .250 .294 .313
Career 13 50 7 13 2 0 2 5 3 9 1 0 .260 .291 .420


w11 © 2016 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.