MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#30
Jason Motte
ERA S K
3.79 0 25
Team: AtlantaHt / Wt: 6-0 / 225
Position: RPBorn: 6/22/1982 Birthplace: Port Huron, Michigan
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 19th Round by Cardinals (2003)


Latest News
Sep. 20 8:16 AM PT9:16 AM MT10:16 AM CT11:16 AM ET11:16 ET15:16 GMT23:16 8:16 AM MST10:16 AM EST10:46 AM VEN19:16 UAE10:16 AM CT-Jason Motte walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Washington Nationals 4-2 on Tuesday. Motte struck out one, ending the game with a 3.79 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 17 10:18 PM PT11:18 PM MT12:18 AM CT1:18 AM ET1:18 ET5:18 GMT13:18 10:18 PM MST12:18 AM EST12:48 AM VEN9:18 UAE12:18 AM CT-Jason Motte did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the New York Mets 7-3 on Saturday. Motte struck out two, ending the game with a 3.89 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 11:52 AM PT12:52 PM MT1:52 PM CT2:52 PM ET14:52 ET18:52 GMT2:52 11:52 AM MST1:52 PM EST2:22 PM VEN22:52 UAE1:52 PM CT-The Braves activated Motte (oblique) from the 10-day DL.
Analysis: This marks the second time this season that Motte had been placed on the shelf, with the other coming in mid-July due to a back strain.
Aug. 27 4:47 PM PT5:47 PM MT6:47 PM CT7:47 PM ET19:47 ET23:47 GMT7:47 4:47 PM MST6:47 PM EST7:17 PM VEN3:47 UAE (+1)6:47 PM CT-Jason Motte walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Colorado Rockies 3-0 on Sunday. Motte did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 24 9:37 AM PT10:37 AM MT11:37 AM CT12:37 PM ET12:37 ET16:37 GMT0:37 9:37 AM MST11:37 AM EST12:07 PM VEN20:37 UAE11:37 AM CT-Jason Motte walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Seattle Mariners 9-6 on Wednesday. Motte did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.78 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 20 9:09 PM PT10:09 PM MT11:09 PM CT12:09 AM ET0:09 ET4:09 GMT12:09 9:09 PM MST11:09 PM EST11:39 PM VEN8:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Jason Motte allowed two runs on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Cincinnati Reds 11-8 on Saturday. Motte did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.90 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 4:37 PM PT5:37 PM MT6:37 PM CT7:37 PM ET19:37 ET23:37 GMT7:37 4:37 PM MST6:37 PM EST7:07 PM VEN3:37 UAE (+1)6:37 PM CT-Jason Motte allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Colorado Rockies 10-4 on Thursday. Motte struck out one, ending the game with a 3.45 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 9:06 AM PT10:06 AM MT11:06 AM CT12:06 PM ET12:06 ET16:06 GMT0:06 9:06 AM MST11:06 AM EST11:36 AM VEN20:06 UAE11:06 AM CT-Jason Motte allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Colorado Rockies 3-0 on Monday. Motte did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.56 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 1:39 PM PT2:39 PM MT3:39 PM CT4:39 PM ET16:39 ET20:39 GMT4:39 1:39 PM MST3:39 PM EST4:09 PM VEN0:39 UAE (+1)3:39 PM CT-Jason Motte did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Miami Marlins 4-1 on Sunday. Motte did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.81 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
July 6 9:38 AM PT10:38 AM MT11:38 AM CT12:38 PM ET12:38 ET16:38 GMT0:38 9:38 AM MST11:38 AM EST12:08 PM VEN20:38 UAE11:38 AM CT-Jason Motte allowed two runs on two hits without recording an out as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Houston Astros 10-4 on Wednesday. Motte did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.76 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
July 5 8:08 AM PT9:08 AM MT10:08 AM CT11:08 AM ET11:08 ET15:08 GMT23:08 8:08 AM MST10:08 AM EST10:38 AM VEN19:08 UAE10:08 AM CT-Jason Motte allowed four runs on three hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Houston Astros 16-4 on Tuesday. Motte did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.08 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
July 3 9:23 AM PT10:23 AM MT11:23 AM CT12:23 PM ET12:23 ET16:23 GMT0:23 9:23 AM MST11:23 AM EST11:53 AM VEN20:23 UAE11:23 AM CT-Jason Motte blew his third save, allowing no runs on no hits in 0.1 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Oakland Athletics 4-3 on Sunday. Motte did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.78 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
June 29 10:18 AM PT11:18 AM MT12:18 PM CT1:18 PM ET13:18 ET17:18 GMT1:18 10:18 AM MST12:18 PM EST12:48 PM VEN21:18 UAE12:18 PM CT-Jason Motte did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the San Diego Padres 7-4 on Wednesday. Motte struck out two, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
June 28 9:31 AM PT10:31 AM MT11:31 AM CT12:31 PM ET12:31 ET16:31 GMT0:31 9:31 AM MST11:31 AM EST12:01 PM VEN20:31 UAE11:31 AM CT-Jason Motte did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the San Diego Padres 3-0 on Tuesday. Motte struck out two, ending the game with a 1.88 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
June 23 8:55 PM PT9:55 PM MT10:55 PM CT11:55 PM ET23:55 ET3:55 GMT11:55 8:55 PM MST10:55 PM EST11:25 PM VEN7:55 UAE (+1)10:55 PM CT-Jason Motte did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 5-4 on Friday. Motte struck out one, ending the game with a 1.96 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
June 23 8:56 AM PT9:56 AM MT10:56 AM CT11:56 AM ET11:56 ET15:56 GMT23:56 8:56 AM MST10:56 AM EST11:26 AM VEN19:56 UAE10:56 AM CT-Jason Motte allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the San Francisco Giants 12-11 on Thursday. Motte struck out two, ending the game with a 2.05 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
June 21 7:55 AM PT8:55 AM MT9:55 AM CT10:55 AM ET10:55 ET14:55 GMT22:55 7:55 AM MST9:55 AM EST10:25 AM VEN18:55 UAE9:55 AM CT-Jason Motte allowed one run on one hit in 1.2 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the San Francisco Giants 6-3 on Tuesday. Motte did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.14 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
June 17 6:16 PM PT7:16 PM MT8:16 PM CT9:16 PM ET21:16 ET1:16 GMT9:16 6:16 PM MST8:16 PM EST8:46 PM VEN5:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Jason Motte did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Miami Marlins 8-7 on Saturday. Motte did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.86 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
June 17 8:09 AM PT9:09 AM MT10:09 AM CT11:09 AM ET11:09 ET15:09 GMT23:09 8:09 AM MST10:09 AM EST10:39 AM VEN19:09 UAE10:09 AM CT-Jason Motte allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Miami Marlins 5-0 on Friday. Motte did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.96 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
June 10 2:01 PM PT3:01 PM MT4:01 PM CT5:01 PM ET17:01 ET21:01 GMT5:01 2:01 PM MST4:01 PM EST4:31 PM VEN1:01 UAE (+1)4:01 PM CT-Jason Motte walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the New York Mets 6-1 on Saturday. Motte did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
June 9 8:47 PM PT9:47 PM MT10:47 PM CT11:47 PM ET23:47 ET3:47 GMT11:47 8:47 PM MST10:47 PM EST11:17 PM VEN7:47 UAE (+1)10:47 PM CT-Jason Motte blew his second save, allowing one run on one hit in 0.1 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the New York Mets 3-2 on Friday. Motte did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.35 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
June 7 7:27 AM PT8:27 AM MT9:27 AM CT10:27 AM ET10:27 ET14:27 GMT22:27 7:27 AM MST9:27 AM EST9:57 AM VEN18:27 UAE9:27 AM CT-Jason Motte did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 3-1 on Tuesday. Motte struck out one, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
June 4 5:46 PM PT6:46 PM MT7:46 PM CT8:46 PM ET20:46 ET0:46 GMT8:46 5:46 PM MST7:46 PM EST8:16 PM VEN4:46 UAE (+1)7:46 PM CT-Jason Motte allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Cincinnati Reds 13-8 on Sunday. Motte did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.84 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
June 3 5:39 PM PT6:39 PM MT7:39 PM CT8:39 PM ET20:39 ET0:39 GMT8:39 5:39 PM MST7:39 PM EST8:09 PM VEN4:39 UAE (+1)7:39 PM CT-Jason Motte blew his first save, allowing no runs on one hit in 0.2 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Cincinnati Reds 6-5 on Saturday. Motte struck out one, ending the game with a 1.32 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
May 31 9:37 AM PT10:37 AM MT11:37 AM CT12:37 PM ET12:37 ET16:37 GMT0:37 9:37 AM MST11:37 AM EST12:07 PM VEN20:37 UAE11:37 AM CT-Jason Motte did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Los Angeles Angels 9-3 on Tuesday. Motte did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.38 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
May 25 8:31 AM PT9:31 AM MT10:31 AM CT11:31 AM ET11:31 ET15:31 GMT23:31 8:31 AM MST10:31 AM EST11:01 AM VEN19:31 UAE10:31 AM CT-Jason Motte walked two and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 12-5 on Wednesday. Motte struck out one, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
May 23 9:08 PM PT10:08 PM MT11:08 PM CT12:08 AM ET0:08 ET4:08 GMT12:08 9:08 PM MST11:08 PM EST11:38 PM VEN8:08 UAE11:08 PM CT-Jason Motte did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-2 on Monday. Motte struck out two, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
May 15 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Jason Motte allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 10-6 on Monday. Motte struck out one, ending the game with a 2.35 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
May 14 2:31 PM PT3:31 PM MT4:31 PM CT5:31 PM ET17:31 ET21:31 GMT5:31 2:31 PM MST4:31 PM EST5:01 PM VEN1:31 UAE (+1)4:31 PM CT-Jason Motte did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Miami Marlins 3-1 on Sunday. Motte did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
May 10 4:06 PM PT5:06 PM MT6:06 PM CT7:06 PM ET19:06 ET23:06 GMT7:06 4:06 PM MST6:06 PM EST6:36 PM VEN3:06 UAE (+1)6:06 PM CT-Jason Motte allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Houston Astros 4-2 on Wednesday. Motte did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
May 7 3:05 PM PT4:05 PM MT5:05 PM CT6:05 PM ET18:05 ET22:05 GMT6:05 3:05 PM MST5:05 PM EST5:35 PM VEN2:05 UAE (+1)5:05 PM CT-Jason Motte walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-4 on Sunday. Motte struck out two, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
May 6 9:24 PM PT10:24 PM MT11:24 PM CT12:24 AM ET0:24 ET4:24 GMT12:24 9:24 PM MST11:24 PM EST11:54 PM VEN8:24 UAE11:24 PM CT-Jason Motte allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 10-0 on Friday. Motte struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 1:47 PM PT2:47 PM MT3:47 PM CT4:47 PM ET16:47 ET20:47 GMT4:47 1:47 PM MST3:47 PM EST4:17 PM VEN0:47 UAE (+1)3:47 PM CT-Jason Motte allowed two runs on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 10-8 on Friday. Motte did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 18.00 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.