MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
Wade LeBlanc
3.77 4-0 51
Team: PittsburghHt / Wt: 6-3 / 209
Position: SPBorn: 8/7/1984 Birthplace: Lake Charles, Louisiana
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 2nd Round by Padres (2006)

Latest News
Sep. 13 1:26 PM PT2:26 PM MT3:26 PM CT4:26 PM ET16:26 ET20:26 GMT4:26 1:26 PM MST3:26 PM EST3:56 PM VEN0:26 UAE (+1)3:26 PM CT-The Pirates acquired LeBlanc from the Seattle Mariners on Tuesday for cash considerations or a player to be named.
Analysis: LeBlanc was designated for assignment by Seattle on Aug. 25 and sent outright to Triple-A Tacoma on Sept. 4. The 32-year-old posted a 3-0 mark with one save and a 4.50 ERA in 11 appearances with the Mariners after being acquired from the Toronto Blue Jays on June 22.
Aug. 25 1:02 PM PT2:02 PM MT3:02 PM CT4:02 PM ET16:02 ET20:02 GMT4:02 1:02 PM MST3:02 PM EST3:32 PM VEN0:02 UAE (+1)3:02 PM CT-The Mariners have designated LeBlanc for assignment after activating Paxton from the disabled list.
Analysis: LeBlanc could draw interest on the waiver wire after compiling a 3-0 record and a 4.43 ERA in eight starts with Seattle, though his fantasy value would remain minimal.
Aug. 15 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-LeBlanc fanned seven over six innings Sunday while holding the A's to three runs on five hits to notch his second win of the season.
Analysis: The well-traveled lefty has been decent since joining the rotation in late June, compiling a 2-0 record and a 4.35 ERA in seven starts. LeBlanc draws another potentially favorable matchup in a home date with Milwaukee on Friday.
July 7 9:16 AM PT10:16 AM MT11:16 AM CT12:16 PM ET12:16 ET16:16 GMT0:16 9:16 AM MST11:16 AM EST11:46 AM VEN20:16 UAE11:16 AM CT-LeBlanc lasted 3 1/3 innings and allowed six hits and five runs - four earned - in the Mariners' 9-8 loss to the Astros on Wednesday.
Analysis: LeBlanc was fantastic in his first two starts after returning from Japan, tossing 12 innings and allowing two runs. Perhaps his true performance lies somewhere in between this start and those.
June 28 6:18 PM PT7:18 PM MT8:18 PM CT9:18 PM ET21:18 ET1:18 GMT9:18 6:18 PM MST8:18 PM EST8:48 PM VEN5:18 UAE (+1)8:18 PM CT-The Seattle Mariners are moving starter Nathan Karns to the bullpen and keeping LeBlanc in the rotation moving forward.
Analysis: Seattle manager Scott Servais said Tuesday that Taijuan Walker would start on Thursday against Baltimore and LeBlanc would be pushed back to Friday. That left out Karns, who for a time earlier this season was Seattle's most consistent starter but has struggled to get deep into games. LeBlanc allowed three hits in six scoreless innings of his 2016 debut in Friday's win over St. Louis.
June 22 10:59 AM PT11:59 AM MT12:59 PM CT1:59 PM ET13:59 ET17:59 GMT1:59 10:59 AM MST12:59 PM EST1:29 PM VEN21:59 UAE12:59 PM CT-The Mariners acquired LeBlanc in a minor league trade from the Blue Jays on Wednesday for a player to be named or cash considerations. He will likely start Friday against the Cardinals.
Analysis: LeBlanc was 7-2 with a 1.71 ERA in 14 starts with Triple-A Buffalo this season.

w9 © 2016 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.