MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#
Wade LeBlanc
AVG HR RBI
Team: Ht / Wt: /
Position: PBorn: // Birthplace: ,
Bats/Throws: -/- Draft: -


Latest News
Sep. 24 3:58 PM PT4:58 PM MT5:58 PM CT6:58 PM ET18:58 ET22:58 GMT6:58 3:58 PM MST5:58 PM EST6:28 PM VEN2:58 UAE (+1)5:58 PM CT-LeBlanc extended his scoreless streak in a 2-0 win over Oakland on Tuesday night.
Analysis: LeBlanc (1-1, 4.23 ERA) pitched 5 1-3 innings against the A's, and he has not allowed a run in his last 15 2-3 innings. The left-hander has made six appearances in that stretch and has gone 5 1-3 innings in each of his two starts this month.
Sep. 19 2:30 PM PT3:30 PM MT4:30 PM CT5:30 PM ET17:30 ET21:30 GMT5:30 2:30 PM MST4:30 PM EST5:00 PM VEN1:30 UAE (+1)4:30 PM CT-LeBlanc went 5 1-3 scoreless innings Thursday against Seattle but did not get a decision in a 3-1 loss.
Analysis: LeBlanc (0-1, 5.24 ERA) pitched three-hit ball into the sixth inning of his second start for the major league-leading Los Angeles Angels, who scratched ace Jered Weaver and fielded a lineup of reserves a day after clinching the AL West title. LeBlanc gave up six runs in 3 1-3 innings in his other start for the Angels, a 7-1 loss to Miami on Aug. 25.
Sep. 18 2:19 PM PT3:19 PM MT4:19 PM CT5:19 PM ET17:19 ET21:19 GMT5:19 2:19 PM MST4:19 PM EST4:49 PM VEN1:19 UAE (+1)4:19 PM CT-LeBlanc will start Thursday's game against Seattle after Jered Weaver was scratched.
Analysis: LeBlanc (0-1) flopped in his first start for the Los Angeles Angels on Aug. 25, giving up seven hits and six runs to Miami. The major league-leading Angels made the move one day after clinching the AL West with a 5-0 victory over Seattle and a loss by the Oakland Athletics. The move gives extra rest to Weaver (17-8) and allows the Angels to begin lining up their pitching rotation for the postseason.
Aug. 26 5:42 PM PT6:42 PM MT7:42 PM CT8:42 PM ET20:42 ET0:42 GMT8:42 5:42 PM MST7:42 PM EST8:12 PM VEN4:42 UAE (+1)7:42 PM CT-LeBlanc has been designated for assignment by the Los Angeles Angels, one day after a poor debut for the club.
Analysis: LeBlanc lasted just 3 1-3 innings against Miami on Monday in his first start for the Angels, yielding seven hits and six runs. He was recalled to take the rotation spot of Garrett Richards, who is out for the season with a left knee injury. The rotation spot likely will be filled by minor leaguers Randy Wolf or Michael Roth on Saturday.
May 31 4:30 PM PT5:30 PM MT6:30 PM CT7:30 PM ET19:30 ET23:30 GMT7:30 4:30 PM MST6:30 PM EST7:00 PM VEN3:30 UAE (+1)6:30 PM CT-The Los Angeles Angels designated LeBlanc for assignment and called up right-hander Jarrett Grube from Triple-A Salt Lake.
Analysis: In his only appearance this year, LeBlanc allowed four runs and five hits in 6 1-3 innings of relief in the Angels' 9-5 loss to the Athletics on Friday night.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2008 SD 1 3 0 - 0 5 4 0 21.1 29 19 19 7 15 2 14 2.06 8.02
2009 SD 3 1 0 - 0 9 9 0 46.1 35 19 19 6 19 1 30 1.17 3.69
2010 SD 8 12 0 - 0 26 25 0 146.0 157 69 69 24 51 5 110 1.42 4.25
2011 SD 5 6 0 - 0 14 14 0 79.2 84 42 41 7 28 1 51 1.41 4.63
2012 Mia 2 5 0 - 0 25 9 0 68.2 71 30 28 7 19 1 43 1.31 3.67
2013 Mia 1 5 0 - 0 13 7 0 48.2 63 30 28 6 15 2 31 1.60 5.18
2013 Hou 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 6.1 9 10 5 1 5 1 2 2.21 7.11
2013 Tot 1 5 0 - 0 17 7 0 55.0 72 40 33 7 20 3 33 1.67 5.40
2014 LAA 1 1 0 - 0 10 3 0 28.2 25 11 11 2 6 1 21 1.08 3.45
2014 NYY 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 2 2 2 0 1 1 0 3.00 18.00
2014 Tot 1 1 0 - 0 11 3 0 29.2 27 13 13 2 7 2 21 1.15 3.94
Career 21 33 0 - 0 107 71 0 446.2 475 232 222 60 159 15 302 1.42 4.47

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2008 SD 5 8 0 3 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .375 .375 .375
2009 SD 9 13 0 1 0 0 0 0 1 3 0 0 .077 .143 .077
2010 SD 27 44 2 13 0 0 0 1 1 12 0 0 .295 .311 .295
2011 SD 14 22 3 8 0 0 0 1 1 4 0 0 .364 .391 .364
2012 Mia 25 12 0 1 1 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .083 .154 .167
2013 Mia 13 12 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .167 .167 .167
2013 Tot 17 12 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .167 .167 .167
Career 108 111 6 28 1 0 0 2 3 25 0 0 .252 .278 .261

Postseason


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 207 90 84 87.8 47.05
Curveball 52 77 72 75 11.82
Slider 25 80 77 78.2 5.68
Changeup 110 80 72 76.5 25
Cut Fastball 46 88 82 85.5 10.45

w11 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.