MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#2
Alcides Escobar
AVG HR RBI
.274 2 28
Team: Kansas CityHt / Wt: 6-1 / 185 NFBC ADP: 175.71
Position: SSBorn: 12/16/1986 Birthplace: La Sabana, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Brewers (2003)


Latest News
June 29 5:24 PM PT6:24 PM MT7:24 PM CT8:24 PM ET20:24 ET0:24 GMT8:24 5:24 PM MST7:24 PM EST7:54 PM VEN4:24 UAE (+1)7:24 PM CT-Escobar has been scratched from the Royals game against the Houston Astros with a finger injury.
Analysis: Escobar left the game on Sunday after suffering the injury, but was originally in Monday's lineup. He was scratched about an hour before game time. He was replaced at shortstop by Christian Colon.
June 25 12:20 PM PT1:20 PM MT2:20 PM CT3:20 PM ET15:20 ET19:20 GMT3:20 12:20 PM MST2:20 PM EST2:50 PM VEN23:20 UAE2:20 PM CT-Escobar had three hits and drove in a run in an 8-2 win over Seattle on Wednesday night.
Analysis: Escobar, now batting .285, is 18 for 41 (.439) with 10 RBIs in his last 10 games.
June 23 2:11 PM PT3:11 PM MT4:11 PM CT5:11 PM ET17:11 ET21:11 GMT5:11 2:11 PM MST4:11 PM EST4:41 PM VEN1:11 UAE (+1)4:11 PM CT-Escobar was 3 for 4 on Monday.
Analysis: Escobar is enjoying a sizzling eight games, going 14 for 32.
June 21 10:35 AM PT11:35 AM MT12:35 PM CT1:35 PM ET13:35 ET17:35 GMT1:35 10:35 AM MST12:35 PM EST1:05 PM VEN21:35 UAE12:35 PM CT-Escobar was 2 for 4 with an RBI on Saturday.
Analysis: Escobar is 11 for 25 during a six-game hit streak as he starts to prove why he is leading the All-Star vote.
June 19 2:44 PM PT3:44 PM MT4:44 PM CT5:44 PM ET17:44 ET21:44 GMT5:44 2:44 PM MST4:44 PM EST5:14 PM VEN1:44 UAE (+1)4:44 PM CT-Escobar was 3 for 4 with his 11th double Thursday versus Milwaukee.
Analysis: Escobar is 8 for 18 during his last four games.
June 11 8:53 AM PT9:53 AM MT10:53 AM CT11:53 AM ET11:53 ET15:53 GMT23:53 8:53 AM MST10:53 AM EST11:23 AM VEN19:53 UAE10:53 AM CT-Escobar was 2 for 5 with two runs on Wednesday.
Analysis: Escobar went 3 for 14 in the series and is batting .216 in June.
May 30 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)3:20 PM CT-Escobar jacked one out of Wrigley Field on Friday.
Analysis: Escobar his his second dinger and is 5 for 10 in his last two games.
Apr. 29 5:02 PM PT6:02 PM MT7:02 PM CT8:02 PM ET20:02 ET0:02 GMT8:02 5:02 PM MST7:02 PM EST7:32 PM VEN4:02 UAE (+1)7:02 PM CT-The Royals placed left-hander Jason Vargas on the disabled list and reinstated Escobar from the seven-day concussion list.
Analysis: Escobar, who did not miss a game last season, was struck in the face by a pitch on April 29.
Apr. 17 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Escobar was helped off the field without putting weight on his left leg Friday night after Oakland's Brett Lawrie slid into him in a play at second base.
Analysis: The Royals said Escobar had a sprained knee along with bruising, and would be day to day. He was replaced by Christian Colon in the lineup.
Apr. 16 2:35 PM PT3:35 PM MT4:35 PM CT5:35 PM ET17:35 ET21:35 GMT5:35 2:35 PM MST4:35 PM EST5:05 PM VEN1:35 UAE (+1)4:35 PM CT-Escobar had three hits in Wednesday's loss in Minnesota.
Analysis: While the Royals cooled down with their first loss, their shortstop did not. He's hitting .412 this season and has a 17-game hitting streak dating to last season.
Apr. 14 2:08 PM PT3:08 PM MT4:08 PM CT5:08 PM ET17:08 ET21:08 GMT5:08 2:08 PM MST4:08 PM EST4:38 PM VEN1:08 UAE (+1)4:08 PM CT-Escobar had two hits and knocked in two runs in Monday's 12-3 win at Minnesota.
Analysis: Escobar has hit safely in all seven games this season. He's batting .367 with three doubles and five RBIs.
Apr. 9 2:51 PM PT3:51 PM MT4:51 PM CT5:51 PM ET17:51 ET21:51 GMT5:51 2:51 PM MST4:51 PM EST5:21 PM VEN1:51 UAE (+1)4:51 PM CT-Escobar hooked up his fantasy owners Wednesday.
Analysis: Escobar is 5 for 9 and looks unstoppable.
Apr. 7 3:30 PM PT4:30 PM MT5:30 PM CT6:30 PM ET18:30 ET22:30 GMT6:30 3:30 PM MST5:30 PM EST6:00 PM VEN2:30 UAE (+1)5:30 PM CT-Escobar started the new season off strong.
Analysis: Escobar scored three runs and had two hits in Monday's rout of Chicago.

w11 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.