MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#2
Alcides Escobar
AVG HR RBI
.285 3 50
Team: Kansas CityHt / Wt: 6-1 / 185 NFBC ADP: 265.53
Position: SSBorn: 12/16/1986 Birthplace: La Sabana, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Brewers (2003)


Latest News
Sep. 29 9:48 AM PT10:48 AM MT11:48 AM CT12:48 PM ET12:48 ET16:48 GMT0:48 9:48 AM MST11:48 AM EST12:18 PM VEN20:48 UAE11:48 AM CT-Escobar was 2 for 3 in Sunday's season finale against the White Sox, finishing with a .285 batting average - the second-highest of his career over a full season.
Analysis: Escobar enters the postseason on a red-hot stretch, batting .412 over his last 12 contests.
Sep. 25 3:01 PM PT4:01 PM MT5:01 PM CT6:01 PM ET18:01 ET22:01 GMT6:01 3:01 PM MST5:01 PM EST5:31 PM VEN2:01 UAE (+1)5:01 PM CT-Escobar was 3 for 5 in a 6-4 loss at Cleveland on Wednesday.
Analysis: Escobar is a red-hot 15 for 35 over his last eight games.
Sep. 21 5:32 PM PT6:32 PM MT7:32 PM CT8:32 PM ET20:32 ET0:32 GMT8:32 5:32 PM MST7:32 PM EST8:02 PM VEN4:32 UAE (+1)7:32 PM CT-Escobar was 4 for 5 in a 3-2 loss to Detroit on Saturday.
Analysis: Escobar remains red hot, going 11 for 29 with five runs scored over his last seven contests.
July 1 12:22 PM PT1:22 PM MT2:22 PM CT3:22 PM ET15:22 ET19:22 GMT3:22 12:22 PM MST2:22 PM EST2:52 PM VEN23:22 UAE2:22 PM CT-Escobar went 2 for 4 and matched a career high with four RBIs in Monday's win at Minnesota.
Analysis: Escobar's four RBIs matched his total from the previous 23 games.
June 12 4:12 PM PT5:12 PM MT6:12 PM CT7:12 PM ET19:12 ET23:12 GMT7:12 4:12 PM MST6:12 PM EST6:42 PM VEN3:12 UAE (+1)6:12 PM CT-Escobar went 3 for 3 in Wednesday's win over Cleveland.
Analysis: He's batting .455 over a 10-game hitting streak.
May 30 3:51 PM PT4:51 PM MT5:51 PM CT6:51 PM ET18:51 ET22:51 GMT6:51 3:51 PM MST5:51 PM EST6:21 PM VEN2:51 UAE (+1)5:51 PM CT-Escobar pounded out three hits in an 8-6, 10-inning win at Toronto on Thursday.
Analysis: Escobar had been 11 for 52 (.212) over his previous 14 games.
May 12 5:35 PM PT6:35 PM MT7:35 PM CT8:35 PM ET20:35 ET0:35 GMT8:35 5:35 PM MST7:35 PM EST8:05 PM VEN4:35 UAE (+1)7:35 PM CT-Escobar went 2 for 4 with a grand slam to help Kansas City outlast Seattle 9-7 on Sunday.
Analysis: Escobar had been 1 for 7 over the first three games of the series.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2008 Mil 9 4 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .500 .500 .500
2009 Mil 38 125 20 38 3 1 1 11 4 18 4 2 .304 .333 .368
2010 Mil 145 506 57 119 14 10 4 41 36 70 10 4 .235 .288 .326
2011 KC 158 548 69 139 21 8 4 46 25 73 26 9 .254 .290 .343
2012 KC 155 605 68 177 30 7 5 52 27 100 35 5 .293 .331 .390
2013 KC 158 607 57 142 20 4 4 52 19 84 22 0 .234 .259 .300
2014 KC 162 579 74 165 34 5 3 50 23 83 31 6 .285 .317 .377
Career 825 2974 347 782 122 35 21 252 134 429 128 26 .263 .299 .349

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 KC Total 10 44 5 13 3 0 1 4 1 8 1 1 .295 .311 .432
    LDS 3 14 1 3 1 0 0 1 0 5 0 0 .214 .214 .286
    LCS 4 18 3 5 1 0 1 2 1 1 0 0 .278 .316 .500
    WC 1 4 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 .500 .500 .500
    WS 2 8 0 3 1 0 0 1 0 2 0 1 .375 .375 .500
Career 10 44 5 13 3 0 1 4 1 8 1 1 .295 .311 .432


126 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.