MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#2
Alcides Escobar
AVG HR RBI
.265 7 53
Team: Kansas CityHt / Wt: 6-1 / 185 NFBC ADP: 271.96
Position: SSBorn: 12/16/1986 Birthplace: La Sabana, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Brewers (2003)


Latest News
Sep. 22 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)9:11 PM CT-Escobar hit his seventh home run Thursday in a 5-2 loss at Cleveland.
Analysis: Escobar has six homers in his last 149 at-bats after he had homered just once in his previous 600 at-bats. Escobar is 5 for 27 in his last nine games.
Sep. 19 3:36 PM PT4:36 PM MT5:36 PM CT6:36 PM ET18:36 ET22:36 GMT6:36 3:36 PM MST5:36 PM EST6:06 PM VEN2:36 UAE (+1)5:36 PM CT-Escobar hit a solo homer in the second inning Monday before being ejected in the fifth for arguing balls and strikes.
Analysis: It was a career-high sixth homer run for Escobar, and his 50 RBIs are two off his career best.
Sep. 10 8:55 PM PT9:55 PM MT10:55 PM CT11:55 PM ET23:55 ET3:55 GMT11:55 8:55 PM MST10:55 PM EST11:25 PM VEN7:55 UAE (+1)10:55 PM CT-Escobar was hitless in three at-bats in Saturday's comeback win over the White Sox.
Analysis: Escobar is 2 for 10 in his last three contests following a 14-game hitting streak during which he batting .357. He is batting .349 in 63 at-bats against Sunday’s scheduled starter Chris Sale. It’s his highest average against any of the 18 pitchers he has faced at least 30 times.
Sep. 4 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)10:30 PM CT-Escobar went 2 for 4 with a solo homer in Sunday's loss to Detroit to extend his hitting streak to 12 games.
Analysis: The shortstop has been displaying some uncommon power during his surge, as three of his five homers have come over his last 10 games. Escobar is batting .362 with 11 RBIs and a .681 slugging percentage during the streak.
Sep. 3 9:13 AM PT10:13 AM MT11:13 AM CT12:13 PM ET12:13 ET16:13 GMT0:13 9:13 AM MST11:13 AM EST11:43 AM VEN20:13 UAE11:13 AM CT-Escobar went 2 for 4 on Friday to extend his hitting streak to 10 games.
Analysis: Escobar has batted .359 with five doubles and eight RBIs over that hit streak.
Aug. 30 8:38 AM PT9:38 AM MT10:38 AM CT11:38 AM ET11:38 ET15:38 GMT23:38 8:38 AM MST10:38 AM EST11:08 AM VEN19:38 UAE10:38 AM CT-Escobar hit a three-run homer Monday.
Analysis: After hitting only one home run over the first four months of the season, Escobar has three in August. He's 9 for 22 with two homers, four doubles and seven RBIs in his last six games.
Aug. 26 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Escobar stayed hot with two more hits, including a double, in Friday's 6-3 win over the Red Sox.
Analysis: Escobar has gone 11 for 26 (.423) with four doubles, a home run and four RBIs in his last seven games.
Aug. 26 9:08 PM PT10:08 PM MT11:08 PM CT12:08 AM ET0:08 ET4:08 GMT12:08 9:08 PM MST11:08 PM EST11:38 PM VEN8:08 UAE11:08 PM CT-Escobar homered, doubled, and drove in two runs to lead the surging Royals past the Miami Marlins 5-2 on Thursday night.
Analysis: Escobar is hitting .388 (19 for 49) with four doubles, a triple, and a home run in his last 13 games.
Aug. 21 6:38 AM PT7:38 AM MT8:38 AM CT9:38 AM ET9:38 ET13:38 GMT21:38 6:38 AM MST8:38 AM EST9:08 AM VEN17:38 UAE8:38 AM CT-Escobar contributed two hits and scored a run in Saturday's rout of Minnesota.
Analysis: Though he has no power and has stopped stealing bases, Escobar is showing some value by hitting .412 (14 for 34) over his last nine games.
Aug. 15 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Escobar is one of many Royals swinging the bat well right now. He went 2 for 3 in Monday's 3-1 win over the Tigers.
Analysis: Escobar is 9 for 16 with three RBIs over his last four games.
Aug. 15 2:36 PM PT3:36 PM MT4:36 PM CT5:36 PM ET17:36 ET21:36 GMT5:36 2:36 PM MST4:36 PM EST5:06 PM VEN1:36 UAE (+1)4:36 PM CT-Escobar capped an excellent series in Minnesota with three hits - including a two-run triple - in Sunday's 11-4 win.
Analysis: The shortstop went 7 for 13 with three RBIs over the three games. Escobar's value remains limited, though, unless he starts stealing bases again.
July 17 6:02 PM PT7:02 PM MT8:02 PM CT9:02 PM ET21:02 ET1:02 GMT9:02 6:02 PM MST8:02 PM EST8:32 PM VEN5:02 UAE (+1)8:02 PM CT-Escobar continued his struggles by going 0 for 3 on Sunday.
Analysis: He is 6 for 30 in his last 10 games.
July 1 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)10:23 PM CT-Escobar had a hit in four at-bats Friday to extend his hitting streak to 12 games.
Analysis: He's batting .370 during the impressive run.
June 25 6:58 AM PT7:58 AM MT8:58 AM CT9:58 AM ET9:58 ET13:58 GMT21:58 6:58 AM MST8:58 AM EST9:28 AM VEN17:58 UAE8:58 AM CT-Escobar extended his hot stretch by going 2 for 4 with a home run in Friday's 13-4 loss to Houston.
Analysis: Escobar has gone 9 for 22 with a homer, two doubles and two RBIs in his last five games.
June 23 9:21 AM PT10:21 AM MT11:21 AM CT12:21 PM ET12:21 ET16:21 GMT0:21 9:21 AM MST11:21 AM EST11:51 AM VEN20:21 UAE11:21 AM CT-Escobar came up big again with two more hits Wednesday, but it wasn't enough in a 4-3 loss to the Mets.
Analysis: Escobar has gone 7 for 18 with two doubles and an RBI over his last four games.
June 21 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Escobar had two hits Tuesday.
Analysis: This is the second time in three contests Edcobar recorded a two-hit game.
May 16 1:53 PM PT2:53 PM MT3:53 PM CT4:53 PM ET16:53 ET20:53 GMT4:53 1:53 PM MST3:53 PM EST4:23 PM VEN0:53 UAE (+1)3:53 PM CT-Escobar had four hits and drove in a run in a win over Atlanta on Sunday.
Analysis: Escobar, now batting .264, was 5 for 29 (.172) in his previous seven games.
May 4 1:13 PM PT2:13 PM MT3:13 PM CT4:13 PM ET16:13 ET20:13 GMT4:13 1:13 PM MST3:13 PM EST3:43 PM VEN0:13 UAE (+1)3:13 PM CT-Escobar had four hits and drove in a run in a 7-6 win over Washington on Tuesday night.
Analysis: Escobar is 8 for 14 in his first three games this month. He was batting .214 in his first 23 this season.
Apr. 9 3:58 PM PT4:58 PM MT5:58 PM CT6:58 PM ET18:58 ET22:58 GMT6:58 3:58 PM MST5:58 PM EST6:28 PM VEN2:58 UAE (+1)5:58 PM CT-Escobar had two hits on Friday.
Analysis: He has at least one in each of his first three games.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2008 Mil 9 4 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .500 .500 .500
2009 Mil 38 125 20 38 3 1 1 11 4 18 4 2 .304 .333 .368
2010 Mil 145 506 57 119 14 10 4 41 36 70 10 4 .235 .288 .326
2011 KC 158 548 69 139 21 8 4 46 25 73 26 9 .254 .290 .343
2012 KC 155 605 68 177 30 7 5 52 27 100 35 5 .293 .331 .390
2013 KC 158 607 57 142 20 4 4 52 19 84 22 0 .234 .259 .300
2014 KC 162 579 74 165 34 5 3 50 23 83 31 6 .285 .317 .377
2015 KC 148 612 76 157 20 5 3 47 26 75 17 5 .257 .293 .320
2016 KC 157 620 57 164 24 6 7 53 27 93 17 4 .265 .296 .356
Career 1130 4206 480 1103 166 46 31 352 187 597 162 35 .262 .298 .346

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 KC Total 15 65 8 19 5 0 1 5 1 11 1 1 .292 .303 .415
    WC 1 4 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 .500 .500 .500
    LDS 3 14 1 3 1 0 0 1 0 5 0 0 .214 .214 .286
    LCS 4 18 3 5 1 0 1 2 1 1 0 0 .278 .316 .500
    WS 7 29 3 9 3 0 0 2 0 5 0 1 .310 .310 .414
2015 KC Total 16 70 13 23 4 3 1 9 0 10 1 0 .329 .347 .514
    LDS 5 21 3 6 1 1 0 0 0 4 0 0 .286 .318 .429
    LCS 6 23 6 11 2 1 0 5 0 2 0 0 .478 .481 .652
    WS 5 26 4 6 1 1 1 4 0 4 1 0 .231 .231 .462
Career 31 135 21 42 9 3 2 14 1 21 2 1 .311 .326 .467


w12 © 2016 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.