MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
Will Venable
.244 6 33
Team: TexasHt / Wt: 6-3 / 205 NFBC ADP: 506.09
Position: CFBorn: 10/29/1982 Birthplace: Greenbrae, California
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 7th Round by Padres (2005)

Latest News
Sep. 9 2:24 PM PT3:24 PM MT4:24 PM CT5:24 PM ET17:24 ET21:24 GMT5:24 2:24 PM MST4:24 PM EST4:54 PM VEN1:24 UAE (+1)4:24 PM CT-Venable was 2 for 4 on Tuesday.
Analysis: If Venable is on your fantasy team, you may want to start focusing on NFL fantasy at this point.
Aug. 18 6:05 PM PT7:05 PM MT8:05 PM CT9:05 PM ET21:05 ET1:05 GMT9:05 6:05 PM MST8:05 PM EST8:35 PM VEN5:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-The Texas Rangers have acquired outfielder Will Venable from the San Diego Padres for minor league catcher-outfielder Marcus Greene and a player to be named.
Analysis: The 32-year-old Venable is expected to join the Rangers on Thursday, when they open a four-game series at Detroit. In 68 games with San Diego this season, he was hitting .258 with six home runs and 30 RBIs.
Aug. 6 3:19 PM PT4:19 PM MT5:19 PM CT6:19 PM ET18:19 ET22:19 GMT6:19 3:19 PM MST5:19 PM EST5:49 PM VEN2:19 UAE (+1)5:19 PM CT-The Padres placed Venable on the paternity leave list prior to Thursday's game against Milwaukee.
Analysis: Venable and his wife, Kathryn, welcomed a baby girl into their family on Thursday. He can miss up to three days on the paternity list.
June 19 2:06 PM PT3:06 PM MT4:06 PM CT5:06 PM ET17:06 ET21:06 GMT5:06 2:06 PM MST4:06 PM EST4:36 PM VEN1:06 UAE (+1)4:06 PM CT-Venable was 2 for 4 with a steal on Thursday.
Analysis: Venable is a .176 hitter versus lefties so don't use him in those situations.
June 10 2:00 PM PT3:00 PM MT4:00 PM CT5:00 PM ET17:00 ET21:00 GMT5:00 2:00 PM MST4:00 PM EST4:30 PM VEN1:00 UAE (+1)4:00 PM CT-Venable was 3 for 5 on Tuesday, finishing a triple shy of a cycle in a 6-5 loss at Atlanta.
Analysis: Venable is 11 for 33 with seven RBIs over his last seven games.
May 9 3:43 PM PT4:43 PM MT5:43 PM CT6:43 PM ET18:43 ET22:43 GMT6:43 3:43 PM MST5:43 PM EST6:13 PM VEN2:43 UAE (+1)5:43 PM CT-Venable was a double short of the cycle Friday.
Analysis: The Padres' outfielder excelled during a rare start, finishing 3 for 5 with a home run, triple, two RBIs and two runs.

w11 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.