MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#53
Jesse Chávez
ERA W-L K
3.47 3-1 42
Team: TexasHt / Wt: 6-2 / 175
Position: SPBorn: 8/21/1983 Birthplace: San Gabriel, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 42nd Round by Rangers (2002)


Latest News
June 17 4:09 PM PT5:09 PM MT6:09 PM CT7:09 PM ET19:09 ET23:09 GMT7:09 4:09 PM MST6:09 PM EST5:09 PM CST6:39 PM VEN3:09 UAE (+1)6:09 PM CT-Jesse Chavez improved to 3-1, allowing two runs on three hits in 2.2 innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Colorado Rockies 13-12 on Sunday. Chavez struck out four, ending the game with a 3.47 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
June 14 11:03 PM PT12:03 AM MT1:03 AM CT2:03 AM ET2:03 ET6:03 GMT14:03 11:03 PM MST1:03 AM EST12:03 AM CST1:33 AM VEN10:03 UAE1:03 AM CT-Jesse Chavez fell to 2-1, allowing one run - zero earned - on one hit and three walks in 2.1 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-2 on Wednesday. Chavez struck out one, ending the game with a 3.27 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
June 10 3:23 PM PT4:23 PM MT5:23 PM CT6:23 PM ET18:23 ET22:23 GMT6:23 3:23 PM MST5:23 PM EST4:23 PM CST5:53 PM VEN2:23 UAE (+1)5:23 PM CT-Jesse Chavez allowed one run on two hits in 4.0 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 8-7 on Sunday. Chavez struck out two, ending the game with a 3.46 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
June 7 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)10:28 PM CT-Jesse Chavez allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 5-2 on Thursday. Chavez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.58 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
June 2 9:48 PM PT10:48 PM MT11:48 PM CT12:48 AM ET0:48 ET4:48 GMT12:48 9:48 PM MST11:48 PM EST10:48 PM CST12:18 AM VEN8:48 UAE11:48 PM CT-Jesse Chavez allowed three hits and one walk without giving up a run in 5.0 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 6-0 on Friday. Chavez struck out four, ending the game with a 3.75 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
June 1 10:07 PM PT11:07 PM MT12:07 AM CT1:07 AM ET1:07 ET5:07 GMT13:07 10:07 PM MST12:07 AM EST11:07 PM CST12:37 AM VEN9:07 UAE12:07 AM CT-Jesse Chavez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-1 on Thursday. Chavez struck out one, ending the game with a 4.35 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
May 27 3:13 PM PT4:13 PM MT5:13 PM CT6:13 PM ET18:13 ET22:13 GMT6:13 3:13 PM MST5:13 PM EST4:13 PM CST5:43 PM VEN2:13 UAE (+1)5:13 PM CT-Jesse Chavez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Kansas City Royals 5-3 on Sunday. Chavez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
May 21 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Jesse Chavez allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the New York Yankees 10-5 on Monday. Chavez struck out two, ending the game with a 4.66 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
May 19 9:07 PM PT10:07 PM MT11:07 PM CT12:07 AM ET0:07 ET4:07 GMT12:07 9:07 PM MST11:07 PM EST10:07 PM CST11:37 PM VEN8:07 UAE11:07 PM CT-Jesse Chavez improved to 2-0, allowing three hits over 2.2 scoreless innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Chicago White Sox 12-5 on Friday. Chavez struck out one, ending the game with a 4.33 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
May 13 2:05 PM PT3:05 PM MT4:05 PM CT5:05 PM ET17:05 ET21:05 GMT5:05 2:05 PM MST4:05 PM EST3:05 PM CST4:35 PM VEN1:05 UAE (+1)4:05 PM CT-Jesse Chavez did not allow a hit or walk in 3.0 scoreless innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 6-1 on Sunday. Chavez struck out four, ending the game with a 4.81 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
May 9 2:36 PM PT3:36 PM MT4:36 PM CT5:36 PM ET17:36 ET21:36 GMT5:36 2:36 PM MST4:36 PM EST3:36 PM CST5:06 PM VEN1:36 UAE (+1)4:36 PM CT-Jesse Chavez allowed one run on three hits in 0.2 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Detroit Tigers 5-4 on Wednesday. Chavez struck out one, ending the game with a 5.48 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
May 6 2:46 PM PT3:46 PM MT4:46 PM CT5:46 PM ET17:46 ET21:46 GMT5:46 2:46 PM MST4:46 PM EST3:46 PM CST5:16 PM VEN1:46 UAE (+1)4:46 PM CT-Jesse Chavez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-1 on Sunday. Chavez struck out one, ending the game with a 5.23 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
May 4 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)9:48 PM CT-Jesse Chavez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-1 on Friday. Chavez struck out two, ending the game with a 5.68 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
May 2 12:54 PM PT1:54 PM MT2:54 PM CT3:54 PM ET15:54 ET19:54 GMT3:54 12:54 PM MST2:54 PM EST1:54 PM CST3:24 PM VEN23:54 UAE2:54 PM CT-Jesse Chavez allowed two runs on two hits in 2.0 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Cleveland Indians 12-4 on Wednesday. Chavez struck out three, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Jesse Chavez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Cleveland Indians 7-5 on Monday. Chavez struck out one, ending the game with a 5.63 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST9:13 PM CST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)10:13 PM CT-Jesse Chavez improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 1.1 scoreless innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Oakland Athletics 4-2 on Wednesday. Chavez struck out two, ending the game with a 5.74 ERA and 1.72 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST9:31 PM CST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)10:31 PM CT-Jesse Chavez allowed two runs on three hits in 0.1 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Oakland Athletics 9-4 on Monday. Chavez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.28 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Jesse Chavez allowed three hits and one walk without giving up a run in 4.0 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 8-4 on Monday. Chavez struck out four, ending the game with a 5.14 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST9:21 PM CST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)10:21 PM CT-Jesse Chavez allowed two runs on seven hits in 3.0 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 11-1 on Tuesday. Chavez struck out two, ending the game with a 7.20 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 8:53 PM PT9:53 PM MT10:53 PM CT11:53 PM ET23:53 ET3:53 GMT11:53 8:53 PM MST10:53 PM EST9:53 PM CST11:23 PM VEN7:53 UAE (+1)10:53 PM CT-Jesse Chavez allowed two runs on three hits and two walks in 2.2 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 8-5 on Friday. Chavez struck out three, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 1.86 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 9:32 PM PT10:32 PM MT11:32 PM CT12:32 AM ET0:32 ET4:32 GMT12:32 9:32 PM MST11:32 PM EST10:32 PM CST12:02 AM VEN8:32 UAE11:32 PM CT-Jesse Chavez allowed one run on two hits and two walks in 2.1 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Oakland Athletics 6-2 on Wednesday. Chavez struck out three, ending the game with an 8.31 ERA and 1.85 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 4:34 PM PT5:34 PM MT6:34 PM CT7:34 PM ET19:34 ET23:34 GMT7:34 4:34 PM MST6:34 PM EST5:34 PM CST7:04 PM VEN3:34 UAE (+1)6:34 PM CT-Jesse Chavez allowed three runs on four hits in 2.0 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 9-3 on Saturday. Chavez struck out one, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.