MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#4
Cliff Pennington
AVG HR RBI
.138 0 0
Team: TexasHt / Wt: 5-11 / 195
Position: 2BBorn: 6/15/1984 Birthplace: Corpus Christi, Texas
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: 1st Round by Athletics (2005)


Latest News
Apr. 25 6:51 PM PT7:51 PM MT8:51 PM CT9:51 PM ET21:51 ET1:51 GMT9:51 6:51 PM MST8:51 PM EST9:21 PM VEN5:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-Cliff Pennington went 1 for 2 Wednesday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Atlanta Braves 5-4. He ended the game with a .138 batting average.
Apr. 23 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Cliff Pennington went 0 for 3 Monday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the Atlanta Braves 10-4. Pennington scored once. He ended the game with a .111 batting average.
Apr. 21 2:16 PM PT3:16 PM MT4:16 PM CT5:16 PM ET17:16 ET21:16 GMT5:16 2:16 PM MST4:16 PM EST4:46 PM VEN1:16 UAE (+1)4:16 PM CT-Cliff Pennington went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 4-3. He ended the game with a .125 batting average.
Apr. 20 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)10:21 PM CT-Cliff Pennington went 0 for 1 Friday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 4-2. He ended the game with a .130 batting average.
Apr. 18 1:26 PM PT2:26 PM MT3:26 PM CT4:26 PM ET16:26 ET20:26 GMT4:26 1:26 PM MST3:26 PM EST3:56 PM VEN0:26 UAE (+1)3:26 PM CT-Cliff Pennington went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 2-0. He ended the game with a .136 batting average.
Apr. 17 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Cliff Pennington went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 2-0. He ended the game with a .143 batting average.
Apr. 14 1:04 PM PT2:04 PM MT3:04 PM CT4:04 PM ET16:04 ET20:04 GMT4:04 1:04 PM MST3:04 PM EST3:34 PM VEN0:04 UAE (+1)3:04 PM CT-Cliff Pennington went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-1. He ended the game with a .167 batting average.
Apr. 13 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Cliff Pennington went 0 for 2 Friday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-3. He ended the game with a .214 batting average.
Apr. 12 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Cliff Pennington went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 13-4. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Apr. 11 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)10:02 PM CT-Cliff Pennington went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-3. He ended the game with a .273 batting average.
Apr. 9 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Cliff Pennington went 1 for 3 Monday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 6-5. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
Apr. 8 1:09 PM PT2:09 PM MT3:09 PM CT4:09 PM ET16:09 ET20:09 GMT4:09 1:09 PM MST3:09 PM EST3:39 PM VEN0:09 UAE (+1)3:09 PM CT-Cliff Pennington went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-0. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
Apr. 7 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Cliff Pennington went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-4. He ended the game with a .400 batting average.
Apr. 6 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Cliff Pennington went 1 for 1 Friday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 14-3. He ended the game with a .500 batting average.
Apr. 2 3:47 PM PT4:47 PM MT5:47 PM CT6:47 PM ET18:47 ET22:47 GMT6:47 3:47 PM MST5:47 PM EST6:17 PM VEN2:47 UAE (+1)5:47 PM CT-Cliff Pennington went 0 for 2 Monday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the Chicago Cubs 1-0. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
Mar. 31 2:35 PM PT3:35 PM MT4:35 PM CT5:35 PM ET17:35 ET21:35 GMT5:35 2:35 PM MST4:35 PM EST5:05 PM VEN1:35 UAE (+1)4:35 PM CT-Cliff Pennington went 1 for 1 Saturday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Washington Nationals 13-7. He ended the game with a 1.000 batting average.
Feb. 15 1:04 PM PT2:04 PM MT3:04 PM CT4:04 PM ET16:04 ET21:04 GMT5:04 2:04 PM MST4:04 PM EST4:34 PM VEN1:04 UAE (+1)3:04 PM CT-The Reds have agreed to a minor league deal with Pennington.
Analysis: Pennington is a utility infielder who could add depth at several positions. He has played for Oakland, Arizona, Toronto and the Angels.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.