MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#4
Cliff Pennington
AVG HR RBI
.254 2 10
Team: ArizonaHt / Wt: 5-10 / 195 NFBC ADP: 658.80
Position: SSBorn: 6/15/1984 Birthplace: Corpus Christi, Texas
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: 1st Round by Athletics (2005)


Latest News
Aug. 6 2:14 PM PT3:14 PM MT4:14 PM CT5:14 PM ET17:14 ET21:14 GMT5:14 2:14 PM MST4:14 PM EST4:44 PM VEN1:14 UAE (+1)4:14 PM CT-The Arizona Diamondbacks have reinstated infielder Cliff Pennington from the 15-day disabled list. Pennington hit .406 with five RBIs in nine rehab games with Reno.
Analysis: Pennington had been on the DL since June 1 after spraining his left thumb in a game against the Cincinnati Reds. He appeared in 33 games with the Diamondbacks, hitting .243 with six RBIs.
June 3 1:03 PM PT2:03 PM MT3:03 PM CT4:03 PM ET16:03 ET20:03 GMT4:03 1:03 PM MST3:03 PM EST3:33 PM VEN0:03 UAE (+1)3:03 PM CT-The Arizona Diamondbacks have placed infielder Cliff Pennington on the 15-day disabled list with a sprained ligament in his left thumb.
Analysis: Pennington is hitting .243 in 33 games.
Apr. 11 3:45 PM PT4:45 PM MT5:45 PM CT6:45 PM ET18:45 ET22:45 GMT6:45 3:45 PM MST5:45 PM EST6:15 PM VEN2:45 UAE (+1)5:45 PM CT-Pennington had three hits and drove in two runs in a 6-5 win over San Francisco in 10 innings Thursday.
Analysis: Pennington was 1 for 6 in his first five games this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2008 Oak 36 99 14 24 5 0 0 9 13 18 4 1 .242 .339 .293
2009 Oak 60 208 27 58 11 3 4 21 19 46 7 5 .279 .342 .418
2010 Oak 156 508 64 127 26 8 6 46 50 96 29 5 .250 .319 .368
2011 Oak 148 515 57 136 26 2 8 58 42 104 14 9 .264 .319 .369
2012 Oak 125 418 50 90 18 2 6 28 35 90 15 6 .215 .278 .311
2013 Ari 96 269 25 65 13 1 1 18 26 54 2 0 .242 .310 .309
2014 Ari 68 177 21 45 5 3 2 10 20 36 6 1 .254 .340 .350
Career 689 2194 258 545 104 19 27 190 205 444 77 27 .248 .315 .350

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Oak Total 5 14 1 4 0 0 0 1 3 4 0 0 .286 .412 .286
    LDS 5 14 1 4 0 0 0 1 3 4 0 0 .286 .412 .286
Career 5 14 1 4 0 0 0 1 3 4 0 0 .286 .412 .286


w12 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.