MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#38
Chris Dickerson
AVG HR RBI
.227 2 6
Team: ClevelandHt / Wt: 6-4 / 228 NFBC ADP: 618.59
Position: RFBorn: 4/10/1982 Birthplace: Hollywood, California
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 16th Round by Reds (2003)


Latest News
July 20 4:35 PM PT5:35 PM MT6:35 PM CT7:35 PM ET19:35 ET23:35 GMT7:35 4:35 PM MST6:35 PM EST7:05 PM VEN3:35 UAE (+1)6:35 PM CT-Dickerson homered twice in the second game of Saturday's doubleheader at Detroit.
Analysis: Dickerson is hitting .435 in eight games since joining the Indians.
July 13 10:26 PM PT11:26 PM MT12:26 AM CT1:26 AM ET1:26 ET5:26 GMT13:26 10:26 PM MST12:26 AM EST12:56 AM VEN9:26 UAE12:26 AM CT-Dickerson is dealing with a hamstring issue.
Analysis: He is considered day to day for the moment.
July 7 2:10 PM PT3:10 PM MT4:10 PM CT5:10 PM ET17:10 ET21:10 GMT5:10 2:10 PM MST4:10 PM EST4:40 PM VEN1:10 UAE (+1)4:10 PM CT-The Indians have acquired Dickerson from the Pittsburgh Pirates for a player to be named or cash. Dickerson will start in left field and bat ninth Monday night as the Indians open a four-game series with the New York Yankees.
Analysis: The 32-year-old Dickerson has appeared in 314 major league games over six seasons with four different teams. He debuted with the Cincinnati Reds in 2008. The Indians needed some depth in the outfield with Michael Bourn expected to miss at least three weeks with a strained left hamstring. Dickerson signed with Pittsburgh in January. He has spent the season with Triple-A Indianapolis, batting .309 with seven homers and 30 RBIs in 65 games.
Feb. 28 6:46 PM PT7:46 PM MT8:46 PM CT9:46 PM ET21:46 ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST9:46 PM EST10:16 PM VEN6:46 UAE (+1)8:46 PM CT-Dickerson doubled, singled and drove in two runs Friday.
Analysis: Dickerson said he trained with a track coach in the winter and is faster and stronger than ever. "Working hard in the offseason is paying off a little bit early on in camp," he said.

w3 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.