MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#39
Chris Getz
AVG HR RBI
.160 0 0
Team: TorontoHt / Wt: 6-0 / 185 NFBC ADP: 680.29
Position: 2BBorn: 8/30/1983 Birthplace: Southfield, Michigan
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 4th Round by White Sox (2005)


Latest News
May 11 1:26 PM PT2:26 PM MT3:26 PM CT4:26 PM ET16:26 ET20:26 GMT4:26 1:26 PM MST3:26 PM EST3:56 PM VEN0:26 UAE (+1)3:26 PM CT-Getz was designated for assignment by the Jays.
Analysis: Getz played in 10 games for the Blue Jays, hitting .160.
Apr. 29 3:38 PM PT4:38 PM MT5:38 PM CT6:38 PM ET18:38 ET22:38 GMT6:38 3:38 PM MST5:38 PM EST6:08 PM VEN2:38 UAE (+1)5:38 PM CT-The Toronto Blue Jays have called up Getz from the minors and started him at second base against Kansas City. The Royals purchased Getz's contract from Triple-A Buffalo before Tuesday night's game.
Analysis: Getz was hitting .309 and stole six bases in 18 games at Buffalo. He batted .220 with only eight extra-base hits in 78 games last season with the Royals.

w4 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.