MLB Baseball

#9
Daniel Murphy
AVG HR RBI
.236 3 16
Team: ColoradoHt / Wt: 6-1 / 223
Position: 2BBorn: 4/1/1985 Birthplace: Jacksonville, Florida
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 13th Round by Mets (2006)


Latest News
Sep. 26 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)10:16 PM CT-Daniel Murphy went 1 for 4 with an RBI Saturday as the Colorado Rockies topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 10-3. Murphy scored once. He's now batting .236 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 18 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)10:38 PM CT-Daniel Murphy went 0 for 1 Friday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 15-6. He's now batting .235 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 16 3:10 PM PT4:10 PM MT5:10 PM CT6:10 PM ET18:10 ET22:10 GMT6:10 3:10 PM MST5:10 PM EST4:10 PM CST5:40 PM VEN2:10 UAE (+1)5:10 PM CT-Daniel Murphy went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the Oakland Athletics 3-1. He's now batting .237 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 13 9:00 PM PT10:00 PM MT11:00 PM CT12:00 AM ET0:00 ET4:00 GMT12:00 9:00 PM MST11:00 PM EST10:00 PM CST11:30 PM VEN8:00 UAE11:00 PM CT-Daniel Murphy went 0 for 5 Saturday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Los Angeles Angels 5-2. He's now batting .239 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 11 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)10:56 PM CT-Daniel Murphy went 0 for 0 Friday as the Colorado Rockies topped the Los Angeles Angels 8-4. Murphy scored once. He's now batting .250 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 9 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST9:06 PM CST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)10:06 PM CT-Daniel Murphy went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Diego Padres 5-3. He's now batting .250 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 8 9:19 PM PT10:19 PM MT11:19 PM CT12:19 AM ET0:19 ET4:19 GMT12:19 9:19 PM MST11:19 PM EST10:19 PM CST11:49 PM VEN8:19 UAE11:19 PM CT-Daniel Murphy went 0 for 3 Monday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the San Diego Padres 1-0. He's now batting .252 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 6 9:00 PM PT10:00 PM MT11:00 PM CT12:00 AM ET0:00 ET4:00 GMT12:00 9:00 PM MST11:00 PM EST10:00 PM CST11:30 PM VEN8:00 UAE11:00 PM CT-Daniel Murphy went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Colorado Rockies topped the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-2. He's now batting .259 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 5 10:13 PM PT11:13 PM MT12:13 AM CT1:13 AM ET1:13 ET5:13 GMT13:13 10:13 PM MST12:13 AM EST11:13 PM CST12:43 AM VEN9:13 UAE12:13 AM CT-Daniel Murphy went 1 for 3 Friday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 10-6. He's now batting .267 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 2 9:36 PM PT10:36 PM MT11:36 PM CT12:36 AM ET0:36 ET4:36 GMT12:36 9:36 PM MST11:36 PM EST10:36 PM CST12:06 AM VEN8:36 UAE11:36 PM CT-Daniel Murphy went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the San Francisco Giants 23-5. He's now batting .265 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 1 9:37 PM PT10:37 PM MT11:37 PM CT12:37 AM ET0:37 ET4:37 GMT12:37 9:37 PM MST11:37 PM EST10:37 PM CST12:07 AM VEN8:37 UAE11:37 PM CT-Daniel Murphy went 2 for 4 with a double Monday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the San Diego Padres 6-0. He's now batting .276 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 29 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST9:26 PM CST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)10:26 PM CT-Daniel Murphy went 1 for 1 with an RBI Saturday as the Colorado Rockies beat the San Diego Padres 4-3. He's now batting .266 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 29 9:14 PM PT10:14 PM MT11:14 PM CT12:14 AM ET0:14 ET4:14 GMT12:14 9:14 PM MST11:14 PM EST10:14 PM CST11:44 PM VEN8:14 UAE11:14 PM CT-Daniel Murphy went 1 for 3 Friday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the San Diego Padres 10-4. Murphy scored once. He's now batting .258 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 26 10:35 PM PT11:35 PM MT12:35 AM CT1:35 AM ET1:35 ET5:35 GMT13:35 10:35 PM MST12:35 AM EST11:35 PM CST1:05 AM VEN9:35 UAE12:35 AM CT-Daniel Murphy went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Colorado Rockies topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-4. He's now batting .256 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 25 10:04 PM PT11:04 PM MT12:04 AM CT1:04 AM ET1:04 ET5:04 GMT13:04 10:04 PM MST12:04 AM EST11:04 PM CST12:34 AM VEN9:04 UAE12:04 AM CT-Daniel Murphy went 0 for 3 with an RBI Monday as the Colorado Rockies topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-2. He's now batting .258 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 23 4:12 PM PT5:12 PM MT6:12 PM CT7:12 PM ET19:12 ET23:12 GMT7:12 4:12 PM MST6:12 PM EST5:12 PM CST6:42 PM VEN3:12 UAE (+1)6:12 PM CT-Daniel Murphy went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 11-3. He's now batting .267 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 23 9:18 PM PT10:18 PM MT11:18 PM CT12:18 AM ET0:18 ET4:18 GMT12:18 9:18 PM MST11:18 PM EST10:18 PM CST11:48 PM VEN8:18 UAE11:18 PM CT-Daniel Murphy went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-3. He's now batting .277 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 22 9:18 PM PT10:18 PM MT11:18 PM CT12:18 AM ET0:18 ET4:18 GMT12:18 9:18 PM MST11:18 PM EST10:18 PM CST11:48 PM VEN8:18 UAE11:18 PM CT-Daniel Murphy went 0 for 3 Friday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-1. He's now batting .278 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 20 3:48 PM PT4:48 PM MT5:48 PM CT6:48 PM ET18:48 ET22:48 GMT6:48 3:48 PM MST5:48 PM EST4:48 PM CST6:18 PM VEN2:48 UAE (+1)5:48 PM CT-Daniel Murphy went 2 for 5 Thursday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the Houston Astros 10-8. Murphy scored once. He's now batting .289 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 18 3:18 PM PT4:18 PM MT5:18 PM CT6:18 PM ET18:18 ET22:18 GMT6:18 3:18 PM MST5:18 PM EST4:18 PM CST5:48 PM VEN2:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-Daniel Murphy went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Houston Astros 2-1. He's now batting .282 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 18 9:03 PM PT10:03 PM MT11:03 PM CT12:03 AM ET0:03 ET4:03 GMT12:03 9:03 PM MST11:03 PM EST10:03 PM CST11:33 PM VEN8:03 UAE11:03 PM CT-Daniel Murphy went 0 for 4 Monday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Houston Astros 2-1. He's now batting .294 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 16 3:17 PM PT4:17 PM MT5:17 PM CT6:17 PM ET18:17 ET22:17 GMT6:17 3:17 PM MST5:17 PM EST4:17 PM CST5:47 PM VEN2:17 UAE (+1)5:17 PM CT-Daniel Murphy went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Colorado Rockies beat the Texas Rangers 10-6. He's now batting .313 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 15 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)10:37 PM CT-Daniel Murphy went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Texas Rangers 6-4. He's now batting .333 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 14 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-Daniel Murphy went 0 for 3 Friday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the Texas Rangers 3-2. He's now batting .339 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 12 9:02 PM PT10:02 PM MT11:02 PM CT12:02 AM ET0:02 ET4:02 GMT12:02 9:02 PM MST11:02 PM EST10:02 PM CST11:32 PM VEN8:02 UAE11:02 PM CT-Daniel Murphy went 1 for 4 with an RBI Tuesday as the Colorado Rockies topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-7. Murphy scored once. He's now batting .358 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 11 9:29 PM PT10:29 PM MT11:29 PM CT12:29 AM ET0:29 ET4:29 GMT12:29 9:29 PM MST11:29 PM EST10:29 PM CST11:59 PM VEN8:29 UAE11:29 PM CT-Daniel Murphy went 2 for 5 with an RBI Monday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 12-8. He's now batting .367 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 9 3:59 PM PT4:59 PM MT5:59 PM CT6:59 PM ET18:59 ET22:59 GMT6:59 3:59 PM MST5:59 PM EST4:59 PM CST6:29 PM VEN2:59 UAE (+1)5:59 PM CT-Daniel Murphy went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the Seattle Mariners 5-3. He's now batting .364 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 9 9:04 PM PT10:04 PM MT11:04 PM CT12:04 AM ET0:04 ET4:04 GMT12:04 9:04 PM MST11:04 PM EST10:04 PM CST11:34 PM VEN8:04 UAE11:04 PM CT-Daniel Murphy went 3 for 5 with an RBI Saturday as the Colorado Rockies topped the Seattle Mariners 5-0. He's now batting .372 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 8 9:56 PM PT10:56 PM MT11:56 PM CT12:56 AM ET0:56 ET4:56 GMT12:56 9:56 PM MST11:56 PM EST10:56 PM CST12:26 AM VEN8:56 UAE11:56 PM CT-Daniel Murphy went 2 for 4 with a home run and four RBIs Friday as the Colorado Rockies topped the Seattle Mariners 8-4. He's now batting .342 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 6 3:54 PM PT4:54 PM MT5:54 PM CT6:54 PM ET18:54 ET22:54 GMT6:54 3:54 PM MST5:54 PM EST4:54 PM CST6:24 PM VEN2:54 UAE (+1)5:54 PM CT-Daniel Murphy went 1 for 1 with a home run and two RBIs Thursday as the Colorado Rockies topped the San Francisco Giants 6-4. He's now batting .324 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 5 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST9:34 PM CST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Daniel Murphy went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the San Francisco Giants 4-3. He's now batting .303 with one home run this season.
Aug. 4 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST9:22 PM CST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)10:22 PM CT-Daniel Murphy went 1 for 3 with a double Tuesday as the Colorado Rockies topped the San Francisco Giants 5-2. He's now batting .345 with one home run this season.
Aug. 3 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)10:37 PM CT-Daniel Murphy went 1 for 4 with an RBI Monday as the Colorado Rockies topped the San Francisco Giants 7-6. He's now batting .346 with one home run this season.
Aug. 2 3:09 PM PT4:09 PM MT5:09 PM CT6:09 PM ET18:09 ET22:09 GMT6:09 3:09 PM MST5:09 PM EST4:09 PM CST5:39 PM VEN2:09 UAE (+1)5:09 PM CT-Daniel Murphy went 4 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Sunday as the Colorado Rockies topped the San Diego Padres 9-6. Murphy scored twice. He's now batting .364 with one home run this season.
Aug. 1 9:29 PM PT10:29 PM MT11:29 PM CT12:29 AM ET0:29 ET4:29 GMT12:29 9:29 PM MST11:29 PM EST10:29 PM CST11:59 PM VEN8:29 UAE11:29 PM CT-Daniel Murphy went 1 for 4 Friday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Diego Padres 8-7. He's now batting .222 with no home runs this season.
July 29 3:40 PM PT4:40 PM MT5:40 PM CT6:40 PM ET18:40 ET22:40 GMT6:40 3:40 PM MST5:40 PM EST4:40 PM CST6:10 PM VEN2:40 UAE (+1)5:40 PM CT-Daniel Murphy went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Colorado Rockies beat the Oakland Athletics 5-1. Murphy scored once. He's now batting .214 with no home runs this season.
July 29 9:42 PM PT10:42 PM MT11:42 PM CT12:42 AM ET0:42 ET4:42 GMT12:42 9:42 PM MST11:42 PM EST10:42 PM CST12:12 AM VEN8:42 UAE11:42 PM CT-Daniel Murphy went 1 for 5 with an RBI Tuesday as the Colorado Rockies beat the Oakland Athletics 8-3. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
July 26 2:47 PM PT3:47 PM MT4:47 PM CT5:47 PM ET17:47 ET21:47 GMT5:47 2:47 PM MST4:47 PM EST3:47 PM CST5:17 PM VEN1:47 UAE (+1)4:47 PM CT-Daniel Murphy went 2 for 4 with a double Sunday as the Colorado Rockies beat the Texas Rangers 5-2. He's now batting .286 with no home runs this season.
July 24 8:11 PM PT9:11 PM MT10:11 PM CT11:11 PM ET23:11 ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST10:11 PM EST9:11 PM CST10:41 PM VEN7:11 UAE (+1)10:11 PM CT-Daniel Murphy went 0 for 3 Friday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the Texas Rangers 1-0. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2008 NYM 49 131 24 41 9 3 2 17 18 28 0 2 .313 .397 .473
2009 NYM 155 508 60 135 38 4 12 63 38 69 4 2 .266 .313 .427
2011 NYM 109 391 49 125 28 2 6 49 24 42 5 5 .320 .362 .448
2012 NYM 156 571 62 166 40 3 6 65 36 82 10 2 .291 .332 .403
2013 NYM 161 658 92 188 38 4 13 78 32 95 23 3 .286 .319 .415
2014 NYM 143 596 79 172 37 2 9 57 39 86 13 5 .289 .332 .403
2015 NYM 130 499 56 140 38 2 14 73 31 38 2 2 .281 .322 .449
2016 Was 142 531 88 184 47 5 25 104 35 57 5 3 .347 .390 .595
2017 Was 144 534 94 172 43 3 23 93 52 77 2 0 .322 .384 .543
2018 Was 56 190 17 57 9 0 6 29 13 17 1 0 .300 .341 .442
2018 ChC 35 138 23 41 6 0 6 13 7 23 2 0 .297 .329 .471
2018 Tot 91 328 40 98 15 0 12 42 20 40 3 0 .299 .336 .454
2019 Col 132 438 56 122 35 1 13 78 32 74 1 1 .279 .328 .452
2020 Col 40 123 10 29 3 0 3 16 7 21 0 0 .236 .275 .333
Career 1452 5308 710 1572 371 29 138 735 364 709 68 25 .296 .341 .455

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 NYM Total 28 116 26 38 4 0 14 22 12 26 2 2 .328 .391 .724
    LDS 5 21 5 7 1 0 3 5 0 3 1 1 .333 .333 .810
    LCS 4 17 6 9 1 0 4 6 1 3 0 0 .529 .556 1.294
    WS 5 20 2 3 0 0 0 0 5 7 0 0 .150 .320 .150
2016 Was Total 10 32 6 14 0 0 0 12 10 2 4 2 .438 .545 .438
    LDS 5 16 3 7 0 0 0 6 5 1 2 1 .438 .545 .438
2017 Was Total 10 38 10 8 2 0 2 4 6 12 0 0 .211 .318 .421
    LDS 5 19 5 4 1 0 1 2 3 6 0 0 .211 .318 .421
2018 ChC Total 2 8 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 2 0 0 .000 .200 .000
    WC 1 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .000 .200 .000
Career 25 97 21 30 3 0 8 19 15 21 3 2 .309 .398 .588


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.