MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#49
Tommy Hunter
ERA S K
2.70 0 21
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 6-3 / 250
Position: RPBorn: 7/3/1986 Birthplace: Indianapolis, Indiana
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Supplemental Round by Rangers (2007)


Latest News
June 21 1:12 PM PT2:12 PM MT3:12 PM CT4:12 PM ET16:12 ET20:12 GMT4:12 1:12 PM MST3:12 PM EST3:42 PM VEN0:12 UAE (+1)3:12 PM CT-Tommy Hunter allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Cincinnati Reds 8-3 on Wednesday. Hunter struck out one, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
June 20 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)10:12 PM CT-Tommy Hunter allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Cincinnati Reds 6-5 on Tuesday. Hunter struck out two, ending the game with a 2.75 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
June 19 7:55 AM PT8:55 AM MT9:55 AM CT10:55 AM ET10:55 ET14:55 GMT22:55 7:55 AM MST9:55 AM EST10:25 AM VEN18:55 UAE9:55 AM CT-Tommy Hunter did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Detroit Tigers 9-1 on Sunday. Hunter struck out two, ending the game with a 2.41 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
June 15 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)10:04 PM CT-Tommy Hunter fell to 0-2, allowing two runs on two hits in 0.1 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Detroit Tigers 5-3 on Thursday. Hunter did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.55 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: He yielded the game-winning two-run homer to Miguel Cabrera in the ninth.
June 10 3:12 PM PT4:12 PM MT5:12 PM CT6:12 PM ET18:12 ET22:12 GMT6:12 3:12 PM MST5:12 PM EST5:42 PM VEN2:12 UAE (+1)5:12 PM CT-Tommy Hunter allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Oakland Athletics 6-5 on Saturday. Hunter did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.56 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
June 9 9:27 AM PT10:27 AM MT11:27 AM CT12:27 PM ET12:27 ET16:27 GMT0:27 9:27 AM MST11:27 AM EST11:57 AM VEN20:27 UAE11:27 AM CT-Tommy Hunter did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Chicago White Sox 7-5 on Thursday. Hunter did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.62 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
June 8 8:42 AM PT9:42 AM MT10:42 AM CT11:42 AM ET11:42 ET15:42 GMT23:42 8:42 AM MST10:42 AM EST11:12 AM VEN19:42 UAE10:42 AM CT-Tommy Hunter did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Chicago White Sox 3-1 on Wednesday. Hunter struck out two, ending the game with a 1.65 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
June 6 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)10:40 PM CT-Tommy Hunter allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Chicago White Sox 4-2 on Tuesday. Hunter struck out two, ending the game with a 1.72 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
June 4 9:14 AM PT10:14 AM MT11:14 AM CT12:14 PM ET12:14 ET16:14 GMT0:14 9:14 AM MST11:14 AM EST11:44 AM VEN20:14 UAE11:14 AM CT-Tommy Hunter allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Seattle Mariners 9-2 on Saturday. Hunter struck out two, ending the game with a 1.84 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
May 31 8:41 AM PT9:41 AM MT10:41 AM CT11:41 AM ET11:41 ET15:41 GMT23:41 8:41 AM MST10:41 AM EST11:11 AM VEN19:41 UAE10:41 AM CT-Tommy Hunter allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Texas Rangers 9-5 on Tuesday. Hunter struck out one, ending the game with a 1.98 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
May 25 1:53 PM PT2:53 PM MT3:53 PM CT4:53 PM ET16:53 ET20:53 GMT4:53 1:53 PM MST3:53 PM EST4:23 PM VEN0:53 UAE (+1)3:53 PM CT-Tommy Hunter walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Los Angeles Angels 4-0 on Thursday. Hunter did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.96 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 11:58 AM PT12:58 PM MT1:58 PM CT2:58 PM ET14:58 ET18:58 GMT2:58 11:58 AM MST1:58 PM EST2:28 PM VEN22:58 UAE1:58 PM CT-Hunter (strained right calf) has been activated from the disabled list after missing a month.
Analysis: The veteran right-hander pitched well out of the bullpen before going on the 10-day DL on April 23, posting a 1.08 ERA and 0.96 WHIP in 10 appearances.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.