MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#
Travis Snider
AVG HR RBI
.237 3 20
Team: Ht / Wt: / NFBC ADP: 697.88
Position: LFBorn: // Birthplace: ,
Bats/Throws: -/- Draft: -


Latest News
Jan. 30 3:12 PM PT4:12 PM MT5:12 PM CT6:12 PM ET18:12 ET23:12 GMT7:12 4:12 PM MST6:12 PM EST6:42 PM VEN3:12 UAE (+1)5:12 PM CT-The Kansas City Royals have signed Snider to a minor league contract that includes an invitation to spring training.
Analysis: Snider, who turns 28 on Tuesday, spent most of last season with Baltimore after getting traded from Pittsburgh. He hit .237 with three homers and 20 RBIs for the Orioles before clearing waivers in August and re-signing with the Pirates.
Aug. 20 4:09 PM PT5:09 PM MT6:09 PM CT7:09 PM ET19:09 ET23:09 GMT7:09 4:09 PM MST6:09 PM EST6:39 PM VEN3:09 UAE (+1)6:09 PM CT-The Pittsburgh Pirates have signed Snider to a minor league deal after he was released by Baltimore earlier this month.
Analysis: Snider hit .237 with three home runs and 20 RBIs in 69 games for Baltimore. He played for the Pirates the previous three seasons before being traded to the Orioles on Jan. 27 for minor league left-handers Steven Brault and Stephen Tarpley.
Aug. 7 6:45 PM PT7:45 PM MT8:45 PM CT9:45 PM ET21:45 ET1:45 GMT9:45 6:45 PM MST8:45 PM EST9:15 PM VEN5:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-The Baltimore Orioles have designated outfielder Travis Snider for assignment.
Analysis: Snider batted .237 with three homers and 20 RBIs this season for the Orioles, who acquired him from Pittsburgh on Jan. 27.
June 22 9:42 AM PT10:42 AM MT11:42 AM CT12:42 PM ET12:42 ET16:42 GMT0:42 9:42 AM MST11:42 AM EST12:12 PM VEN20:42 UAE11:42 AM CT-Snider was 2 for 4 on Sunday.
Analysis: Snider was 5 for 12 in the weekend series.
June 21 11:04 AM PT12:04 PM MT1:04 PM CT2:04 PM ET14:04 ET18:04 GMT2:04 11:04 AM MST1:04 PM EST1:34 PM VEN22:04 UAE1:04 PM CT-Snider was 3 for 4 on Saturday.
Analysis: Snider has a .788 OPS in his last 12 games for the 0's.
June 6 2:20 PM PT3:20 PM MT4:20 PM CT5:20 PM ET17:20 ET21:20 GMT5:20 2:20 PM MST4:20 PM EST4:50 PM VEN1:20 UAE (+1)4:20 PM CT-Snider was 2 for 4 on Friday.
Analysis: Snider was in a 1-for-12 slump.
May 30 1:41 PM PT2:41 PM MT3:41 PM CT4:41 PM ET16:41 ET20:41 GMT4:41 1:41 PM MST3:41 PM EST4:11 PM VEN0:41 UAE (+1)3:41 PM CT-Snider was 2 for 4 on Friday.
Analysis: Snider has posted surprising consecutive multihit efforts.
Apr. 13 3:04 PM PT4:04 PM MT5:04 PM CT6:04 PM ET18:04 ET22:04 GMT6:04 3:04 PM MST5:04 PM EST5:34 PM VEN2:04 UAE (+1)5:04 PM CT-Snider hit his first homer of the year Sunday versus Toronto.
Analysis: Snider appears to be a solid acquisition for the Orioles, hitting .389 with six RBis in six games.

w12 © 2016 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.