MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#64
Jaime García
ERA W-L K
5.82 3-7 73
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 6-2 / 213
Position: SPBorn: 7/8/1986 Birthplace: Reynosa, Mexico
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 22nd Round by Cardinals (2005)


Latest News
Oct. 1 1:15 PM PT2:15 PM MT3:15 PM CT4:15 PM ET16:15 ET20:15 GMT4:15 1:15 PM MST3:15 PM EST2:15 PM CST3:45 PM VEN0:15 UAE (+1)3:15 PM CT-Jaime Garcia allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 3-1 on Monday. Garcia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.82 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 30 4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST5:10 PM CST6:40 PM VEN3:10 UAE (+1)6:10 PM CT-Jaime Garcia allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 10-5 on Sunday. Garcia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.89 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 26 8:53 PM PT9:53 PM MT10:53 PM CT11:53 PM ET23:53 ET3:53 GMT11:53 8:53 PM MST10:53 PM EST9:53 PM CST11:23 PM VEN7:53 UAE (+1)10:53 PM CT-Jaime Garcia allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-6 on Wednesday. Garcia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.96 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 24 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST9:02 PM CST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)10:02 PM CT-Jaime Garcia allowed one run on zero hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-1 on Monday. Garcia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.01 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 21 4:50 PM PT5:50 PM MT6:50 PM CT7:50 PM ET19:50 ET23:50 GMT7:50 4:50 PM MST6:50 PM EST5:50 PM CST7:20 PM VEN3:50 UAE (+1)6:50 PM CT-Jaime Garcia did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Chicago White Sox 10-4 on Friday. Garcia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.95 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 16 2:09 PM PT3:09 PM MT4:09 PM CT5:09 PM ET17:09 ET21:09 GMT5:09 2:09 PM MST4:09 PM EST3:09 PM CST4:39 PM VEN1:09 UAE (+1)4:09 PM CT-Jaime Garcia allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cincinnati Reds 2-1 on Sunday. Garcia struck out two, ending the game with a 6.03 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST9:06 PM CST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)10:06 PM CT-Jaime Garcia did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Cincinnati Reds 3-2 on Friday. Garcia struck out one, ending the game with a 6.19 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 5:04 PM PT6:04 PM MT7:04 PM CT8:04 PM ET20:04 ET0:04 GMT8:04 5:04 PM MST7:04 PM EST6:04 PM CST7:34 PM VEN4:04 UAE (+1)7:04 PM CT-Jaime Garcia fell to 3-7, allowing three runs on one hit and three walks in 0.1 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Washington Nationals 10-3 on Saturday. Garcia struck out one, ending the game with a 6.27 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 20 6:44 PM PT7:44 PM MT8:44 PM CT9:44 PM ET21:44 ET1:44 GMT9:44 6:44 PM MST8:44 PM EST7:44 PM CST9:14 PM VEN5:44 UAE (+1)8:44 PM CT-Jaime Garcia did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 5-3 on Monday. Garcia struck out one, ending the game with a 5.93 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 2:04 PM PT3:04 PM MT4:04 PM CT5:04 PM ET17:04 ET21:04 GMT5:04 2:04 PM MST4:04 PM EST3:04 PM CST4:34 PM VEN1:04 UAE (+1)4:04 PM CT-Jaime Garcia allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Yankees 11-6 on Saturday. Garcia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.96 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 10:14 PM PT11:14 PM MT12:14 AM CT1:14 AM ET1:14 ET5:14 GMT13:14 10:14 PM MST12:14 AM EST11:14 PM CST12:44 AM VEN9:14 UAE12:14 AM CT-Jaime Garcia did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Kansas City Royals 6-2 on Thursday. Garcia struck out two, ending the game with a 6.01 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 12:45 PM PT1:45 PM MT2:45 PM CT3:45 PM ET15:45 ET19:45 GMT3:45 12:45 PM MST2:45 PM EST1:45 PM CST3:15 PM VEN23:45 UAE2:45 PM CT-Jaime Garcia improved to 3-6, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 2-1 on Sunday. Garcia struck out two, ending the game with a 6.10 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 4:32 PM PT5:32 PM MT6:32 PM CT7:32 PM ET19:32 ET23:32 GMT7:32 4:32 PM MST6:32 PM EST5:32 PM CST7:02 PM VEN3:32 UAE (+1)6:32 PM CT-Jaime Garcia did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 3-1 on Saturday. Garcia struck out one, ending the game with a 6.18 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 9 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST7:58 PM CST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Jaime Garcia walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Boston Red Sox 8-5 on Thursday. Garcia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.24 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST8:11 PM CST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)9:11 PM CT-Jaime Garcia did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Boston Red Sox 10-5 on Wednesday. Garcia struck out one, ending the game with a 6.33 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
July 31 10:10 PM PT11:10 PM MT12:10 AM CT1:10 AM ET1:10 ET5:10 GMT13:10 10:10 PM MST12:10 AM EST11:10 PM CST12:40 AM VEN9:10 UAE12:10 AM CT-Jaime Garcia allowed six runs - five earned - on six hits and two walks in 1.1 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Oakland Athletics 10-1 on Monday. Garcia struck out one, ending the game with a 6.42 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
July 28 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Jaime Garcia allowed two runs on one hit and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Chicago White Sox 9-5 on Saturday. Garcia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.88 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
July 25 5:31 PM PT6:31 PM MT7:31 PM CT8:31 PM ET20:31 ET0:31 GMT8:31 5:31 PM MST7:31 PM EST6:31 PM CST8:01 PM VEN4:31 UAE (+1)7:31 PM CT-Jaime Garcia did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Minnesota Twins 12-6 on Wednesday. Garcia struck out two, ending the game with a 5.64 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
July 23 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Jaime Garcia did not allow a hit or walk in 3.0 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Minnesota Twins 8-3 on Monday. Garcia struck out three, ending the game with a 5.82 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
July 15 1:25 PM PT2:25 PM MT3:25 PM CT4:25 PM ET16:25 ET20:25 GMT4:25 1:25 PM MST3:25 PM EST2:25 PM CST3:55 PM VEN0:25 UAE (+1)3:25 PM CT-Jaime Garcia walked three and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-2 on Sunday. Garcia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.10 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
June 19 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Jaime Garcia fell to 2-6, allowing five runs on five hits and three walks in 3.0 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Atlanta Braves 11-4 on Tuesday. Garcia struck out two, ending the game with a 6.16 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
June 12 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Jaime Garcia fell to 2-5, allowing four runs on four hits and four walks in 5.0 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-1 on Tuesday. Garcia struck out four, ending the game with a 5.71 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
June 7 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Jaime Garcia allowed one run on four hits and three walks in 6.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 5-4 on Thursday. Garcia struck out six, ending the game with a 5.57 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
June 1 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Jaime Garcia fell to 2-4, allowing four runs on seven hits in 1.2 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Detroit Tigers 5-2 on Friday. Garcia struck out one, ending the game with a 6.08 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
May 26 4:16 PM PT5:16 PM MT6:16 PM CT7:16 PM ET19:16 ET23:16 GMT7:16 4:16 PM MST6:16 PM EST5:16 PM CST6:46 PM VEN3:16 UAE (+1)6:16 PM CT-Jaime Garcia allowed one run on five hits in 7.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 2-1 on Saturday. Garcia struck out five, ending the game with a 5.52 ERA and 1.51 WHIP on the season.
May 18 12:53 PM PT1:53 PM MT2:53 PM CT3:53 PM ET15:53 ET19:53 GMT3:53 12:53 PM MST2:53 PM EST1:53 PM CST3:23 PM VEN23:53 UAE2:53 PM CT-Garcia (left shoulder inflammation) will come off the DL and start Saturday at Philadelphia.
Analysis: Blue Jays manager John Gibbons made the announcement after Garcia, who went on the DL last week, reported no problems after throwing a bullpen session. The veteran lefty still makes for a high-risk play after recording an ugly 6.28 ERA and .918 OPS against over his last eight starts.
May 15 8:43 PM PT9:43 PM MT10:43 PM CT11:43 PM ET23:43 ET3:43 GMT11:43 8:43 PM MST10:43 PM EST9:43 PM CST11:13 PM VEN7:43 UAE (+1)10:43 PM CT-Jaime Garcia fell to 2-3, allowing six runs on six hits and three walks in 3.2 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Mets 12-2 on Tuesday. Garcia struck out three, ending the game with a 6.28 ERA and 1.66 WHIP on the season.
May 9 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Jaime Garcia allowed two runs - one earned - on three hits and five walks in 5.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Seattle Mariners 5-2 on Wednesday. Garcia struck out three, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
May 3 4:53 PM PT5:53 PM MT6:53 PM CT7:53 PM ET19:53 ET23:53 GMT7:53 4:53 PM MST6:53 PM EST5:53 PM CST7:23 PM VEN3:53 UAE (+1)6:53 PM CT-Jaime Garcia allowed six runs on seven hits and one walk in 3.1 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Cleveland Indians 13-11 on Thursday. Garcia struck out four, ending the game with a 6.60 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 4:11 PM PT5:11 PM MT6:11 PM CT7:11 PM ET19:11 ET23:11 GMT7:11 4:11 PM MST6:11 PM EST5:11 PM CST6:41 PM VEN3:11 UAE (+1)6:11 PM CT-Jaime Garcia fell to 2-2, allowing five runs on five hits and four walks in 5.0 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Texas Rangers 7-4 on Saturday. Garcia struck out five, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 1:05 PM PT2:05 PM MT3:05 PM CT4:05 PM ET16:05 ET20:05 GMT4:05 1:05 PM MST3:05 PM EST2:05 PM CST3:35 PM VEN0:05 UAE (+1)3:05 PM CT-Jaime Garcia fell to 2-1, allowing four runs on six hits and three walks in 5.1 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Yankees 5-1 on Sunday. Garcia struck out six, ending the game with a 4.57 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 3:08 PM PT4:08 PM MT5:08 PM CT6:08 PM ET18:08 ET22:08 GMT6:08 3:08 PM MST5:08 PM EST4:08 PM CST5:38 PM VEN2:08 UAE (+1)5:08 PM CT-Jaime Garcia improved to 2-0, allowing three runs on eight hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Kansas City Royals 11-3 on Tuesday. Garcia struck out five, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 3:31 PM PT4:31 PM MT5:31 PM CT6:31 PM ET18:31 ET22:31 GMT6:31 3:31 PM MST5:31 PM EST4:31 PM CST6:01 PM VEN2:31 UAE (+1)5:31 PM CT-Jaime Garcia improved to 1-0, allowing three runs on five hits and two walks in 5.1 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Texas Rangers 7-4 on Sunday. Garcia struck out five, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Jaime Garcia allowed one run on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Chicago White Sox 4-2 on Monday. Garcia struck out seven, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.