MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#30
David Robertson
ERA S K
3.58 1 40
Team: NY YankeesHt / Wt: 5-11 / 195
Position: RPBorn: 4/9/1985 Birthplace: Birmingham, Alabama
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 17th Round by Yankees (2006)


Latest News
June 18 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-David Robertson walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Washington Nationals 4-2 on Monday. Robertson struck out one, ending the game with a 3.58 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
June 15 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-David Robertson allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 5-0 on Friday. Robertson struck out one, ending the game with a 3.69 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
June 13 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-David Robertson allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Yankees lost to the Washington Nationals 5-4 on Wednesday. Robertson struck out one, ending the game with a 3.82 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
June 9 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-David Robertson improved to 5-2, allowing one hit over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the New York Yankees defeated the New York Mets 4-3 on Saturday. Robertson struck out one, ending the game with a 3.94 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
June 6 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST8:54 PM CST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-David Robertson improved to 4-2, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the New York Yankees defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 3-0 on Wednesday. Robertson struck out two, ending the game with a 4.08 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
June 5 6:48 PM PT7:48 PM MT8:48 PM CT9:48 PM ET21:48 ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST8:48 PM EST7:48 PM CST9:18 PM VEN5:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-David Robertson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 7-2 on Tuesday. Robertson struck out one, ending the game with a 4.23 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
June 2 6:23 PM PT7:23 PM MT8:23 PM CT9:23 PM ET21:23 ET1:23 GMT9:23 6:23 PM MST8:23 PM EST7:23 PM CST8:53 PM VEN5:23 UAE (+1)8:23 PM CT-David Robertson allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Baltimore Orioles 8-5 on Saturday. Robertson struck out two, ending the game with a 4.39 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
May 30 6:32 PM PT7:32 PM MT8:32 PM CT9:32 PM ET21:32 ET1:32 GMT9:32 6:32 PM MST8:32 PM EST7:32 PM CST9:02 PM VEN5:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-David Robertson allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Houston Astros 5-3 on Wednesday. Robertson struck out two, ending the game with a 4.21 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
May 29 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-David Robertson allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Houston Astros 6-5 on Tuesday. Robertson struck out two, ending the game with a 4.38 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
May 27 1:42 PM PT2:42 PM MT3:42 PM CT4:42 PM ET16:42 ET20:42 GMT4:42 1:42 PM MST3:42 PM EST2:42 PM CST4:12 PM VEN0:42 UAE (+1)3:42 PM CT-David Robertson allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Los Angeles Angels 3-1 on Sunday. Robertson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.56 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
May 25 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-David Robertson walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Los Angeles Angels 2-1 on Friday. Robertson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
May 23 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)9:34 PM CT-David Robertson fell to 3-2, allowing two runs on one hit and two walks in 0.2 innings, as the New York Yankees lost to the Texas Rangers 12-10 on Wednesday. Robertson struck out two, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
May 21 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-David Robertson walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Texas Rangers 10-5 on Monday. Robertson struck out one, ending the game with a 4.22 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
May 18 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-David Robertson allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the New York Yankees lost to the Kansas City Royals 5-2 on Friday. Robertson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.43 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
May 11 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-David Robertson allowed three runs on one hit and two walks in 1.0 inning as the New York Yankees lost to the Oakland Athletics 10-5 on Friday. Robertson struck out one, ending the game with a 4.19 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
May 8 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-David Robertson improved to 3-1, allowing one hit over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the New York Yankees defeated the Boston Red Sox 3-2 on Tuesday. Robertson struck out two, ending the game with a 2.95 ERA and 0.87 WHIP on the season.
May 5 12:45 PM PT1:45 PM MT2:45 PM CT3:45 PM ET15:45 ET19:45 GMT3:45 12:45 PM MST2:45 PM EST1:45 PM CST3:15 PM VEN23:45 UAE2:45 PM CT-David Robertson recorded his first save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the New York Yankees defeated the Cleveland Indians 5-2 on Saturday. Robertson struck out two, ending the game with a 3.12 ERA and 0.87 WHIP on the season.
May 4 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-David Robertson blew his second save, allowing one run on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the New York Yankees defeated the Cleveland Indians 7-6 on Friday. Robertson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.31 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
May 1 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)10:12 PM CT-David Robertson improved to 2-1, allowing one hit over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the New York Yankees defeated the Houston Astros 4-0 on Tuesday. Robertson struck out two, ending the game with a 2.93 ERA and 0.78 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 10:25 PM PT11:25 PM MT12:25 AM CT1:25 AM ET1:25 ET5:25 GMT13:25 10:25 PM MST12:25 AM EST11:25 PM CST12:55 AM VEN9:25 UAE12:25 AM CT-David Robertson improved to 1-1, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the New York Yankees defeated the Los Angeles Angels 4-3 on Friday. Robertson struck out one, ending the game with a 3.14 ERA and 0.77 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-David Robertson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Minnesota Twins 7-4 on Wednesday. Robertson struck out one, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 6:54 PM PT7:54 PM MT8:54 PM CT9:54 PM ET21:54 ET1:54 GMT9:54 6:54 PM MST8:54 PM EST7:54 PM CST9:24 PM VEN5:54 UAE (+1)8:54 PM CT-David Robertson did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Minnesota Twins 8-3 on Tuesday. Robertson struck out one, ending the game with a 3.65 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 1:05 PM PT2:05 PM MT3:05 PM CT4:05 PM ET16:05 ET20:05 GMT4:05 1:05 PM MST3:05 PM EST2:05 PM CST3:35 PM VEN0:05 UAE (+1)3:05 PM CT-David Robertson allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 5-1 on Sunday. Robertson struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 6:43 PM PT7:43 PM MT8:43 PM CT9:43 PM ET21:43 ET1:43 GMT9:43 6:43 PM MST8:43 PM EST7:43 PM CST9:13 PM VEN5:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-David Robertson allowed one run on two hits and two walks in 1.0 inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 4-3 on Thursday. Robertson struck out two, ending the game with a 4.22 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST7:52 PM CST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-David Robertson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees lost to the Miami Marlins 9-1 on Tuesday. Robertson struck out three, ending the game with a 3.72 ERA and 0.62 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST8:42 PM CST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)9:42 PM CT-David Robertson allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Detroit Tigers 8-6 on Friday. Robertson struck out one, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 0.69 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-David Robertson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Boston Red Sox 10-7 on Wednesday. Robertson struck out two, ending the game with a 4.70 ERA and 0.52 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 3:04 PM PT4:04 PM MT5:04 PM CT6:04 PM ET18:04 ET22:04 GMT6:04 3:04 PM MST5:04 PM EST4:04 PM CST5:34 PM VEN2:04 UAE (+1)5:04 PM CT-David Robertson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees lost to the Baltimore Orioles 8-7 on Sunday. Robertson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 1:17 PM PT2:17 PM MT3:17 PM CT4:17 PM ET16:17 ET20:17 GMT4:17 1:17 PM MST3:17 PM EST2:17 PM CST3:47 PM VEN0:17 UAE (+1)3:17 PM CT-David Robertson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Baltimore Orioles 8-3 on Saturday. Robertson struck out four, ending the game with a 6.35 ERA and 0.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 9:35 PM PT10:35 PM MT11:35 PM CT12:35 AM ET0:35 ET4:35 GMT12:35 9:35 PM MST11:35 PM EST10:35 PM CST12:05 AM VEN8:35 UAE11:35 PM CT-David Robertson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees lost to the Baltimore Orioles 7-3 on Friday. Robertson struck out one, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 4:52 PM PT5:52 PM MT6:52 PM CT7:52 PM ET19:52 ET23:52 GMT7:52 4:52 PM MST6:52 PM EST5:52 PM CST7:22 PM VEN3:52 UAE (+1)6:52 PM CT-David Robertson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 11-4 on Tuesday. Robertson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 12.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 1:15 PM PT2:15 PM MT3:15 PM CT4:15 PM ET16:15 ET20:15 GMT4:15 1:15 PM MST3:15 PM EST2:15 PM CST3:45 PM VEN0:15 UAE (+1)3:15 PM CT-David Robertson fell to 0-1, allowing four runs on three hits and one walk in 1.1 innings, as the New York Yankees lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-4 on Sunday. Robertson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 18.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-David Robertson did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 4-2 on Friday. Robertson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2008 NYY 4 0 0 - 0 25 0 0 30.1 29 18 18 3 15 2 36 1.45 5.34
2009 NYY 2 1 1 - 1 45 0 0 43.2 36 19 16 4 23 1 63 1.35 3.30
2010 NYY 4 5 1 - 3 64 0 0 61.1 59 26 26 5 33 6 71 1.50 3.82
2011 NYY 4 0 1 - 4 70 0 0 66.2 40 9 8 1 35 6 100 1.13 1.08
2012 NYY 2 7 2 - 5 65 0 0 60.2 52 19 18 5 19 0 81 1.17 2.67
2013 NYY 5 1 3 - 5 70 0 0 66.1 51 15 15 5 18 1 77 1.04 2.04
2014 NYY 4 5 39 - 44 63 0 0 64.1 45 23 22 7 23 2 96 1.06 3.08
2015 CWS 6 5 34 - 41 60 0 0 63.1 46 27 24 7 13 2 86 0.93 3.41
2016 CWS 5 3 37 - 44 62 0 0 62.1 53 24 24 6 32 4 75 1.36 3.47
2017 CWS 4 2 13 - 14 31 0 0 33.1 21 10 10 4 11 3 47 0.96 2.70
2017 NYY 5 0 1 - 2 30 0 0 35.0 14 4 4 2 12 2 51 0.74 1.03
2017 Tot 9 2 14 - 16 61 0 0 68.1 35 14 14 6 23 5 98 0.85 1.84
2018 NYY 5 2 1 - 5 33 0 0 32.2 24 13 13 2 11 1 40 1.07 3.58
Career 50 31 133 - 168 618 0 0 620.0 470 207 198 51 245 30 823 1.15 2.87


Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2009 NYY Total 2 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 5.1 4 0 0 0 3 2 3 0.00
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
    LCS 1 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.0 1 0 0 0 2 2 1 0.00
    WS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.1 2 0 0 0 1 0 2 0.00
2010 NYY Total 0 0 0 - 0 6 0 0 3.1 8 6 6 1 2 1 5 16.20
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 0.2 0 0 0 0 1 0 1 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 2.2 8 6 6 1 1 1 4 20.25
2011 NYY Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00
2012 NYY Total 1 0 0 - 0 6 0 0 6.1 3 1 1 1 0 0 7 1.42
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 4.1 1 0 0 0 0 0 5 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.0 2 1 1 1 0 0 2 4.50
2017 NYY Total 2 0 0 - 1 8 0 0 13.0 11 6 6 2 4 0 16 3.95
    WC 1 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 3.1 3 0 0 0 1 0 5 0.00
    LDS 1 0 0 - 1 3 0 0 4.2 1 1 1 1 2 0 5 1.93
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 5.0 7 5 5 1 1 0 6 9.00
Career 5 0 0 - 1 27 0 0 30.0 26 13 13 4 9 3 33 3.90


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Curveball 224 87 79 83.5 40.51
Slider 96 89 80 85.7 17.36
Changeup 1 87 87 87 .18
Cut Fastball 232 95 89 92.1 41.95

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.