MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#19
Chris Davis
AVG HR RBI
.223 22 59
Team: BaltimoreHt / Wt: 6-3 / 230 NFBC ADP: 23.21
Position: 1BBorn: 3/17/1986 Birthplace: Longview, Texas
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 5th Round by Rangers (2006)


Latest News
July 24 2:10 PM PT3:10 PM MT4:10 PM CT5:10 PM ET17:10 ET21:10 GMT5:10 2:10 PM MST4:10 PM EST4:40 PM VEN1:10 UAE (+1)4:10 PM CT-Davis' struggles continued Tuesday in Baltimore's 6-3 loss to Colorado as he went 0 for 3 with a walk.
Analysis: Davis is 0 for 24 with 11 strikeouts in his last seven games and batting .103 (6 for 58) with three RBIs in his last 16 games.
July 18 3:17 PM PT4:17 PM MT5:17 PM CT6:17 PM ET18:17 ET22:17 GMT6:17 3:17 PM MST5:17 PM EST5:47 PM VEN2:17 UAE (+1)5:17 PM CT-Davis returned from a three-game absence Thursday against the Yankees.
Analysis: The slugger had been dealing with a nasty stomach virus that forced him to receive IV fluids from a hospital on Sunday. Davis is batting fifth and starting at first base in Thursday's contest.
July 11 9:12 PM PT10:12 PM MT11:12 PM CT12:12 AM ET0:12 ET4:12 GMT12:12 9:12 PM MST11:12 PM EST11:42 PM VEN8:12 UAE11:12 PM CT-Davis came through with a two-run homer to help the Orioles to a 4-2 win over the Angels on Sunday.
Analysis: Davis hadn't homered in six straight games and was 3 for 25 with 12 strikeouts over that stretch. He remains a risk/reward fantasy player who's capable of prodigious power streaks as well as lengthy slumps.
July 8 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Davis went 0 for 3 in Friday's 9-5 loss to the Angels and continues to struggle.
Analysis: Davis is 1 for 21 with 11 strikeouts in his last five games.
July 3 10:31 AM PT11:31 AM MT12:31 PM CT1:31 PM ET13:31 ET17:31 GMT1:31 10:31 AM MST12:31 PM EST1:01 PM VEN21:31 UAE12:31 PM CT-Davis did it again on Saturday. He went 2 for 4 with his 21st home run and three RBIs in a 12-6 loss to Seattle.
Analysis: Davis is hitting .344 with five home runs and 12 RBIs over his last eight games.
July 2 8:58 AM PT9:58 AM MT10:58 AM CT11:58 AM ET11:58 ET15:58 GMT23:58 8:58 AM MST10:58 AM EST11:28 AM VEN19:58 UAE10:58 AM CT-Davis continued his recent homer binge with a solo shot in Friday's 5-2 loss to the Mariners.
Analysis: Davis is batting .360 with four home runs and nine RBIs over his last six games. Ride this surge while you can.
June 29 9:48 PM PT10:48 PM MT11:48 PM CT12:48 AM ET0:48 ET4:48 GMT12:48 9:48 PM MST11:48 PM EST12:18 AM VEN8:48 UAE11:48 PM CT-Davis had three hits with his 19th home run and two RBIs in Tuesday's win.
Analysis: The slugging first baseman is 15 for 39 (.385) with three home runs and 12 RBIs in his last 10 games.
June 26 4:31 PM PT5:31 PM MT6:31 PM CT7:31 PM ET19:31 ET23:31 GMT7:31 4:31 PM MST6:31 PM EST7:01 PM VEN3:31 UAE (+1)6:31 PM CT-Moved into the DH role for a day, Davis connected for his seventh career grand slam in Baltimore's 12-5 win over Tampa Bay on Sunday.
Analysis: Davis homered for the second straight day and is batting .323 with seven home runs, 21 RBIs and 15 runs in the last 18 games. His seven slams since 2011 are the most in the majors.
June 24 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Davis had two hits with two RBIs on Friday.
Analysis: He is 8 for 20 with four doubles in the last five games.
June 13 8:15 AM PT9:15 AM MT10:15 AM CT11:15 AM ET11:15 ET15:15 GMT23:15 8:15 AM MST10:15 AM EST10:45 AM VEN19:15 UAE10:15 AM CT-Davis homered for a fifth straight game as the Orioles lost to the Blue Jays 10-9 on Sunday.
Analysis: He has 17 home runs in 44 career games at Rogers Centre and 35 homers against the Blue Jays since 2008, more than any other opponent. Davis and Reggie Jackson share the Orioles record for home runs in consecutive games with six. Jackson did it in 1976 and Davis matched him in 2012.
June 11 9:50 AM PT10:50 AM MT11:50 AM CT12:50 PM ET12:50 ET16:50 GMT0:50 9:50 AM MST11:50 AM EST12:20 PM VEN20:50 UAE11:50 AM CT-Davis continued beating up on the Blue Jays with a two-run homer Friday, though the Orioles lost 4-3 in 10 innings.
Analysis: Davis homered for the third straight game, including the last two in Toronto. He's hit 15 homers in 42 games there, and his 33 career home runs against the Blue Jays are by far his most against any opponent.
June 10 9:59 AM PT10:59 AM MT11:59 AM CT12:59 PM ET12:59 ET16:59 GMT0:59 9:59 AM MST11:59 AM EST12:29 PM VEN20:59 UAE11:59 AM CT-Davis homered and drove in three runs, including the go-ahead sacrifice fly in the ninth inning of Thursday's 6-5 win over the Blue Jays.
Analysis: Davis has homered in back-to-back games after hitting only one in his previous 16 contests. He's hit 29 homers in 70 games against Toronto since the beginning of 2012.
June 8 9:34 PM PT10:34 PM MT11:34 PM CT12:34 AM ET0:34 ET4:34 GMT12:34 9:34 PM MST11:34 PM EST12:04 AM VEN8:34 UAE11:34 PM CT-Davis hit his 12th home run in Baltimore's 9-1 rout of the Royals but remains in a slump. He's 3 for 29 with both of his RBIs in that span coming on a pair of solo homers.
Analysis: Davis is a very streaky hitter and clearly is in a downturn right now, but his numbers aren't much different from this point last season, when he finished with 47 homers and 117 RBIs.
June 2 8:38 AM PT9:38 AM MT10:38 AM CT11:38 AM ET11:38 ET15:38 GMT23:38 8:38 AM MST10:38 AM EST11:08 AM VEN19:38 UAE10:38 AM CT-Davis walked four times and scored three runs Wednesday.
Analysis: Davis proved you can succeed without taking the bat off your shoulders.
May 13 2:50 PM PT3:50 PM MT4:50 PM CT5:50 PM ET17:50 ET21:50 GMT5:50 2:50 PM MST4:50 PM EST5:20 PM VEN1:50 UAE (+1)4:50 PM CT-Davis stayed hot with two hits and two RBIs in Thursday's win over Detroit.
Analysis: The streaky first baseman is 9 for 14 with a home run and six RBIs over his last three games after going 1 for 21 with 10 strikeouts over his previous six.
May 12 3:08 PM PT4:08 PM MT5:08 PM CT6:08 PM ET18:08 ET22:08 GMT6:08 3:08 PM MST5:08 PM EST5:38 PM VEN2:08 UAE (+1)5:08 PM CT-Davis went deep and drove in four runs for the first-place Orioles on Wednesday.
Analysis: Davis had seven hits in the last two games after a 1-for-21 stretch.
May 11 9:01 AM PT10:01 AM MT11:01 AM CT12:01 PM ET12:01 ET16:01 GMT0:01 9:01 AM MST11:01 AM EST11:31 AM VEN20:01 UAE11:01 AM CT-Davis ended his slump by going 3 for 5 with a double in a 5-3 win against Minnesota on Tuesday night.
Analysis: Davis, now batting .217, was 1 for 21 with 10 strikeouts in his previous six games.
May 8 10:44 AM PT11:44 AM MT12:44 PM CT1:44 PM ET13:44 ET17:44 GMT1:44 10:44 AM MST12:44 PM EST1:14 PM VEN21:44 UAE12:44 PM CT-Davis delivered a two-run homer in Saturday's second game of a doubleheader with Oakland.
Analysis: The slugger had been struggling prior to his eighth homer of the season, going 0 for 14 with six strikeouts over his previous four contests.
May 1 10:25 AM PT11:25 AM MT12:25 PM CT1:25 PM ET13:25 ET17:25 GMT1:25 10:25 AM MST12:25 PM EST12:55 PM VEN21:25 UAE12:25 PM CT-Davis went 2 for 4 with two RBIs Saturday.
Analysis: Davis is 5 for 12 so far in the series.
Apr. 29 8:57 AM PT9:57 AM MT10:57 AM CT11:57 AM ET11:57 ET15:57 GMT23:57 8:57 AM MST10:57 AM EST11:27 AM VEN19:57 UAE10:57 AM CT-Davis went 2 for 4 with a two-run homer in Thursday's win over the White Sox.
Analysis: After going 1 for 16 over the final four games of a road trip, Davis got back on track with a return to his cozy home park.
Apr. 24 3:32 PM PT4:32 PM MT5:32 PM CT6:32 PM ET18:32 ET22:32 GMT6:32 3:32 PM MST5:32 PM EST6:02 PM VEN2:32 UAE (+1)5:32 PM CT-Davis went 4 for 5 with a home run and a pair of RBIs on Saturday.
Analysis: He also scored three runs in his best game of the young season.
Apr. 12 1:49 PM PT2:49 PM MT3:49 PM CT4:49 PM ET16:49 ET20:49 GMT4:49 1:49 PM MST3:49 PM EST4:19 PM VEN0:49 UAE (+1)3:49 PM CT-Davis was 2 for 5 with a home run and five RBIs in Monday's win in Boston.
Analysis: Davis has three homers in his last five games.
Apr. 9 3:37 PM PT4:37 PM MT5:37 PM CT6:37 PM ET18:37 ET22:37 GMT6:37 3:37 PM MST5:37 PM EST6:07 PM VEN2:37 UAE (+1)5:37 PM CT-Davis hit a solo home run on Friday, his second of the season.
Analysis: He went 1 for 2 with two walks and also scored three runs.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2012 Bal 1 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 2.0 2 0 0 0 1 0 2 1.50 0.00
Career 1 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 2.0 2 0 0 0 1 0 2 1.50 0.00

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2008 Tex 80 295 51 84 23 2 17 55 20 88 1 2 .285 .331 .549
2009 Tex 113 391 48 93 15 1 21 59 24 150 0 0 .238 .284 .442
2010 Tex 45 120 7 23 9 0 1 4 15 40 3 0 .192 .279 .292
2011 Tex 28 76 9 19 3 0 3 6 5 24 0 0 .250 .296 .408
2011 Bal 31 123 16 34 9 0 2 13 6 39 1 0 .276 .310 .398
2011 Tot 59 199 25 53 12 0 5 19 11 63 1 0 .266 .305 .402
2012 Bal 139 515 75 139 20 0 33 85 37 169 2 3 .270 .326 .501
2013 Bal 160 584 103 167 42 1 53 138 72 199 4 1 .286 .370 .634
2014 Bal 127 450 65 88 16 0 26 72 60 173 2 1 .196 .300 .404
2015 Bal 160 573 100 150 31 0 47 117 84 208 2 3 .262 .361 .562
2016 Bal 95 346 65 77 17 0 22 59 56 135 0 0 .223 .337 .462
Career 978 3473 539 874 185 4 225 608 379 1225 15 10 .252 .330 .502

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Bal Total 6 24 1 5 0 0 0 2 1 9 0 0 .208 .269 .208
    WC 1 4 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .250 .250 .250
    LDS 5 20 1 4 0 0 0 2 1 6 0 0 .200 .273 .200
Career 6 24 1 5 0 0 0 2 1 9 0 0 .208 .269 .208


w12 © 2016 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.