MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#54
Sergio Romo
ERA S K
4.76 14 23
Team: MiamiHt / Wt: 5-10 / 180
Position: RPBorn: 3/4/1983 Birthplace: Brawley, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 28th Round by Giants (2005)


Latest News
June 21 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST8:41 PM CST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)9:41 PM CT-Sergio Romo recorded his 14th save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 2-1 on Friday. Romo struck out one, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
June 20 8:53 PM PT9:53 PM MT10:53 PM CT11:53 PM ET23:53 ET3:53 GMT11:53 8:53 PM MST10:53 PM EST9:53 PM CST11:23 PM VEN7:53 UAE (+1)10:53 PM CT-Sergio Romo recorded his 13th save, allowing one run on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Miami Marlins defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 7-6 on Thursday. Romo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.94 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
June 19 8:53 PM PT9:53 PM MT10:53 PM CT11:53 PM ET23:53 ET3:53 GMT11:53 8:53 PM MST10:53 PM EST9:53 PM CST11:23 PM VEN7:53 UAE (+1)10:53 PM CT-Sergio Romo walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 2-1 on Wednesday. Romo struck out one, ending the game with a 4.78 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
June 18 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST9:02 PM CST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)10:02 PM CT-Sergio Romo did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 6-0 on Tuesday. Romo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.97 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
June 15 6:00 PM PT7:00 PM MT8:00 PM CT9:00 PM ET21:00 ET1:00 GMT9:00 6:00 PM MST8:00 PM EST7:00 PM CST8:30 PM VEN5:00 UAE (+1)8:00 PM CT-Sergio Romo recorded his 12th save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-3 on Saturday. Romo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.25 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
June 9 2:41 PM PT3:41 PM MT4:41 PM CT5:41 PM ET17:41 ET21:41 GMT5:41 2:41 PM MST4:41 PM EST3:41 PM CST5:11 PM VEN1:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Sergio Romo allowed four runs on three hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 7-6 on Sunday. Romo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.48 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
June 8 4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST5:10 PM CST6:40 PM VEN3:10 UAE (+1)6:10 PM CT-Sergio Romo allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 1-0 on Saturday. Romo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.09 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
June 6 2:00 PM PT3:00 PM MT4:00 PM CT5:00 PM ET17:00 ET21:00 GMT5:00 2:00 PM MST4:00 PM EST3:00 PM CST4:30 PM VEN1:00 UAE (+1)4:00 PM CT-Sergio Romo did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-1 on Thursday. Romo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.29 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
May 29 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST7:52 PM CST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Sergio Romo recorded his 11th save, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Miami Marlins defeated the San Francisco Giants 4-2 on Wednesday. Romo struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
May 27 1:14 PM PT2:14 PM MT3:14 PM CT4:14 PM ET16:14 ET20:14 GMT4:14 1:14 PM MST3:14 PM EST2:14 PM CST3:44 PM VEN0:14 UAE (+1)3:14 PM CT-Sergio Romo recorded his 10th save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Washington Nationals 3-2 on Monday. Romo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
May 23 1:13 PM PT2:13 PM MT3:13 PM CT4:13 PM ET16:13 ET20:13 GMT4:13 1:13 PM MST3:13 PM EST2:13 PM CST3:43 PM VEN0:13 UAE (+1)3:13 PM CT-Sergio Romo recorded his ninth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Detroit Tigers 5-2 on Thursday. Romo struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
May 22 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Sergio Romo recorded his eighth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Detroit Tigers 6-3 on Wednesday. Romo struck out one, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
May 21 7:46 PM PT8:46 PM MT9:46 PM CT10:46 PM ET22:46 ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST9:46 PM EST8:46 PM CST10:16 PM VEN6:46 UAE (+1)9:46 PM CT-Sergio Romo blew his first save, allowing two runs - zero earned - on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Detroit Tigers 5-4 on Tuesday. Romo struck out one, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
May 17 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Sergio Romo recorded his seventh save, allowing no runs on two hits in 2.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the New York Mets 8-6 on Friday. Romo struck out two, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
May 14 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Sergio Romo allowed one run on zero hits and four walks in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-0 on Tuesday. Romo struck out two, ending the game with a 6.23 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
May 6 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)10:37 PM CT-Sergio Romo recorded his sixth save, allowing one run on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Chicago Cubs 6-5 on Monday. Romo struck out three, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
May 5 1:42 PM PT2:42 PM MT3:42 PM CT4:42 PM ET16:42 ET20:42 GMT4:42 1:42 PM MST3:42 PM EST2:42 PM CST4:12 PM VEN0:42 UAE (+1)3:42 PM CT-Sergio Romo walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 3-1 on Sunday. Romo struck out one, ending the game with a 5.73 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
May 1 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST7:52 PM CST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Sergio Romo recorded his fifth save, allowing one run on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Cleveland Indians 4-2 on Wednesday. Romo struck out one, ending the game with a 6.30 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Sergio Romo recorded his fourth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 3-1 on Thursday. Romo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 5:58 PM PT6:58 PM MT7:58 PM CT8:58 PM ET20:58 ET0:58 GMT8:58 5:58 PM MST7:58 PM EST6:58 PM CST8:28 PM VEN4:58 UAE (+1)7:58 PM CT-Sergio Romo recorded his third save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Cleveland Indians 3-1 on Tuesday. Romo struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Sergio Romo recorded his second save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Washington Nationals 3-2 on Friday. Romo struck out one, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Sergio Romo allowed one run on zero hits and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Chicago Cubs 4-0 on Tuesday. Romo struck out one, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.83 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 2:56 PM PT3:56 PM MT4:56 PM CT5:56 PM ET17:56 ET21:56 GMT5:56 2:56 PM MST4:56 PM EST3:56 PM CST5:26 PM VEN1:56 UAE (+1)4:56 PM CT-Sergio Romo allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 3-1 on Sunday. Romo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 12:33 PM PT1:33 PM MT2:33 PM CT3:33 PM ET15:33 ET19:33 GMT3:33 12:33 PM MST2:33 PM EST1:33 PM CST3:03 PM VEN23:33 UAE2:33 PM CT-Sergio Romo allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Cincinnati Reds 5-0 on Thursday. Romo struck out two, ending the game with an 11.25 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Sergio Romo improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 1.1 scoreless innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Atlanta Braves 4-2 on Saturday. Romo struck out one, ending the game with a 12.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 12:48 PM PT1:48 PM MT2:48 PM CT3:48 PM ET15:48 ET19:48 GMT3:48 12:48 PM MST2:48 PM EST1:48 PM CST3:18 PM VEN23:48 UAE2:48 PM CT-Sergio Romo recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Colorado Rockies 3-0 on Sunday. Romo struck out one, ending the game with a 21.60 ERA and 2.40 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 6:14 PM PT7:14 PM MT8:14 PM CT9:14 PM ET21:14 ET1:14 GMT9:14 6:14 PM MST8:14 PM EST7:14 PM CST8:44 PM VEN5:14 UAE (+1)7:14 PM CT-Sergio Romo did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Colorado Rockies 7-3 on Saturday. Romo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 54.00 ERA and 6.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 29 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)8:18 PM CT-Sergio Romo allowed four runs on three hits and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Colorado Rockies 6-1 on Friday. Romo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 108.00 ERA and 12.00 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.