MLB Baseball

#50
Charlie Morton
ERA W-L K
4.26 5-5 141
Team: AtlantaHt / Wt: 6-5 / 215
Position: SPBorn: 11/12/1983 Birthplace: Flemington, New Jersey
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 3rd Round by Braves (2002)


Latest News
Aug. 9 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Charlie Morton allowed five runs on six hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Boston Red Sox 9-7 on Tuesday. Morton struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 12:07 PM PT1:07 PM MT2:07 PM CT3:07 PM ET15:07 ET19:07 GMT3:07 12:07 PM MST2:07 PM EST1:07 PM CST2:37 PM VEN23:07 UAE1:07 PM CT-Charlie Morton allowed three hits and one walk without giving up a run in 6.2 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 3-1 on Wednesday. Morton struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.09 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
July 27 12:39 PM PT1:39 PM MT2:39 PM CT3:39 PM ET15:39 ET19:39 GMT3:39 12:39 PM MST2:39 PM EST1:39 PM CST3:09 PM VEN23:39 UAE1:39 PM CT-Charlie Morton fell to 5-5, allowing five runs - four earned - on six hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 7-2 on Wednesday. Morton struck out five, ending the game with a 4.34 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
July 22 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST9:21 PM CST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Charlie Morton allowed two hits and three walks without giving up a run in 6.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Los Angeles Angels 8-1 on Friday. Morton struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.20 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
July 13 12:30 PM PT1:30 PM MT2:30 PM CT3:30 PM ET15:30 ET19:30 GMT3:30 12:30 PM MST2:30 PM EST1:30 PM CST3:00 PM VEN23:30 UAE1:30 PM CT-Charlie Morton fell to 5-4, allowing five runs on six hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the New York Mets 7-3 on Wednesday. Morton struck out six, ending the game with a 4.45 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
July 8 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Charlie Morton improved to 5-3, allowing two runs on four hits and three walks in 7.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Washington Nationals 12-2 on Friday. Morton struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.21 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
July 3 1:39 PM PT2:39 PM MT3:39 PM CT4:39 PM ET16:39 ET20:39 GMT4:39 1:39 PM MST3:39 PM EST2:39 PM CST4:09 PM VEN0:39 UAE (+1)2:39 PM CT-Charlie Morton allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 7.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Cincinnati Reds 4-3 on Sunday. Morton struck out 10, ending the game with a 4.34 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
June 28 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)8:30 PM CT-Charlie Morton allowed two runs on seven hits and four walks in 5.2 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 5-3 on Tuesday. Morton struck out five, ending the game with a 4.73 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
June 22 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Charlie Morton allowed two runs on three hits in 7.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the San Francisco Giants 4-3 on Wednesday. Morton struck out 11, ending the game with a 4.84 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
June 17 2:06 PM PT3:06 PM MT4:06 PM CT5:06 PM ET17:06 ET21:06 GMT5:06 2:06 PM MST4:06 PM EST3:06 PM CST4:36 PM VEN1:06 UAE (+1)3:06 PM CT-Charlie Morton allowed three hits without giving up a run in 7.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Chicago Cubs 1-0 on Friday. Morton struck out nine, ending the game with a 5.08 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
June 11 3:58 PM PT4:58 PM MT5:58 PM CT6:58 PM ET18:58 ET22:58 GMT6:58 3:58 PM MST5:58 PM EST4:58 PM CST6:28 PM VEN2:58 UAE (+1)4:58 PM CT-Charlie Morton allowed four runs on five hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 10-4 on Saturday. Morton struck out 12, ending the game with a 5.67 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
June 5 3:52 PM PT4:52 PM MT5:52 PM CT6:52 PM ET18:52 ET22:52 GMT6:52 3:52 PM MST5:52 PM EST4:52 PM CST6:22 PM VEN2:52 UAE (+1)4:52 PM CT-Charlie Morton improved to 4-3, allowing four runs on six hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Colorado Rockies 8-7 on Sunday. Morton struck out eight, ending the game with a 5.63 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
June 1 10:25 PM PT11:25 PM MT12:25 AM CT1:25 AM ET1:25 ET5:25 GMT13:25 10:25 PM MST12:25 AM EST11:25 PM CST12:55 AM VEN9:25 UAE11:25 PM CT-Charlie Morton allowed four runs on four hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-7 on Tuesday. Morton struck out five, ending the game with a 5.47 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 25 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Charlie Morton allowed four runs on nine hits and one walk in 4.1 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 8-4 on Wednesday. Morton struck out four, ending the game with a 5.28 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
May 20 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)8:18 PM CT-Charlie Morton improved to 3-3, allowing three runs on seven hits and one walk in 5.1 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Miami Marlins 5-3 on Friday. Morton struck out five, ending the game with a 4.95 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
May 14 4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST5:10 PM CST6:40 PM VEN3:10 UAE (+1)5:10 PM CT-Charlie Morton allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the San Diego Padres 6-5 on Saturday. Morton struck out nine, ending the game with a 4.93 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
May 8 1:35 PM PT2:35 PM MT3:35 PM CT4:35 PM ET16:35 ET20:35 GMT4:35 1:35 PM MST3:35 PM EST2:35 PM CST4:05 PM VEN0:35 UAE (+1)2:35 PM CT-Charlie Morton improved to 2-3, allowing two hits and three walks over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 9-2 on Sunday. Morton struck out five, ending the game with a 5.65 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
May 3 3:06 PM PT4:06 PM MT5:06 PM CT6:06 PM ET18:06 ET22:06 GMT6:06 3:06 PM MST5:06 PM EST4:06 PM CST5:36 PM VEN2:06 UAE (+1)4:06 PM CT-Charlie Morton fell to 1-3, allowing five runs - four earned - on six hits and three walks in 5.2 innings, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the New York Mets 5-4 on Tuesday. Morton struck out three, ending the game with a 6.85 ERA and 1.73 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Charlie Morton allowed three runs on four hits and four walks in 2.1 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Chicago Cubs 6-3 on Wednesday. Morton struck out one, ending the game with a 7.00 ERA and 1.78 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 2:57 PM PT3:57 PM MT4:57 PM CT5:57 PM ET17:57 ET21:57 GMT5:57 2:57 PM MST4:57 PM EST3:57 PM CST5:27 PM VEN1:57 UAE (+1)3:57 PM CT-Charlie Morton fell to 1-2, allowing four runs on six hits and three walks in 5.1 innings, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-1 on Wednesday. Morton struck out four, ending the game with a 6.32 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST9:24 PM CST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Charlie Morton fell to 1-1, allowing five runs on nine hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the San Diego Padres 12-1 on Thursday. Morton struck out five, ending the game with a 6.10 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Charlie Morton improved to 1-0, allowing two runs on two hits and one walk in 5.1 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Cincinnati Reds 7-6 on Friday. Morton struck out five, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 0.56 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.