MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#29
Brad Ziegler
ERA S K
6.52 0 17
Team: MiamiHt / Wt: 6-4 / 231 NFBC ADP: 434.14
Position: RPBorn: 10/10/1979 Birthplace: Pratt, Kansas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Athletics (2004)


Latest News
June 22 12:12 PM PT1:12 PM MT2:12 PM CT3:12 PM ET15:12 ET19:12 GMT3:12 12:12 PM MST2:12 PM EST2:42 PM VEN23:12 UAE2:12 PM CT-The Marlins have placed Ziegler on the 10-day disabled list with a right back strain.
Analysis: The injury could help explain why Ziegler has been rocked for seven runs (five earned) in 1 2/3 innings over his last two outings. The veteran reliever had thrown seven scoreless innings during a nine-game stretch that preceded his recent struggles.
June 20 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Brad Ziegler allowed five runs - three earned - on four hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Washington Nationals 12-3 on Tuesday. Ziegler struck out one, ending the game with a 6.52 ERA and 1.83 WHIP on the season.
June 17 6:16 PM PT7:16 PM MT8:16 PM CT9:16 PM ET21:16 ET1:16 GMT9:16 6:16 PM MST8:16 PM EST8:46 PM VEN5:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Brad Ziegler allowed two runs on four hits in 0.2 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 8-7 on Saturday. Ziegler did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.79 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
June 14 1:14 PM PT2:14 PM MT3:14 PM CT4:14 PM ET16:14 ET20:14 GMT4:14 1:14 PM MST3:14 PM EST3:44 PM VEN0:14 UAE (+1)3:14 PM CT-Brad Ziegler allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the Oakland Athletics 11-6 on Wednesday. Ziegler did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.27 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
June 11 3:51 PM PT4:51 PM MT5:51 PM CT6:51 PM ET18:51 ET22:51 GMT6:51 3:51 PM MST5:51 PM EST6:21 PM VEN2:51 UAE (+1)5:51 PM CT-Brad Ziegler allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-1 on Sunday. Ziegler did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.47 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
June 10 5:51 PM PT6:51 PM MT7:51 PM CT8:51 PM ET20:51 ET0:51 GMT8:51 5:51 PM MST7:51 PM EST8:21 PM VEN4:51 UAE (+1)7:51 PM CT-Brad Ziegler allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-6 on Saturday. Ziegler struck out one, ending the game with a 5.61 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
June 8 9:05 AM PT10:05 AM MT11:05 AM CT12:05 PM ET12:05 ET16:05 GMT0:05 9:05 AM MST11:05 AM EST11:35 AM VEN20:05 UAE11:05 AM CT-Brad Ziegler did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Chicago Cubs 6-5 on Wednesday. Ziegler struck out one, ending the game with a 5.84 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
June 7 9:53 AM PT10:53 AM MT11:53 AM CT12:53 PM ET12:53 ET16:53 GMT0:53 9:53 AM MST11:53 AM EST12:23 PM VEN20:53 UAE11:53 AM CT-Brad Ziegler did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Chicago Cubs 10-2 on Tuesday. Ziegler struck out one, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
June 6 9:12 PM PT10:12 PM MT11:12 PM CT12:12 AM ET0:12 ET4:12 GMT12:12 9:12 PM MST11:12 PM EST11:42 PM VEN8:12 UAE11:12 PM CT-Brad Ziegler did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Chicago Cubs 3-1 on Monday. Ziegler did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.08 ERA and 1.69 WHIP on the season.
June 2 9:11 AM PT10:11 AM MT11:11 AM CT12:11 PM ET12:11 ET16:11 GMT0:11 9:11 AM MST11:11 AM EST11:41 AM VEN20:11 UAE11:11 AM CT-Brad Ziegler blew his second save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-2 on Thursday. Ziegler did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.35 ERA and 1.76 WHIP on the season.
May 31 2:45 PM PT3:45 PM MT4:45 PM CT5:45 PM ET17:45 ET21:45 GMT5:45 2:45 PM MST4:45 PM EST5:15 PM VEN1:45 UAE (+1)4:45 PM CT-Brad Ziegler did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 10-2 on Wednesday. Ziegler struck out one, ending the game with a 6.65 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.
May 29 9:13 AM PT10:13 AM MT11:13 AM CT12:13 PM ET12:13 ET16:13 GMT0:13 9:13 AM MST11:13 AM EST11:43 AM VEN20:13 UAE11:13 AM CT-Brad Ziegler did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the Los Angeles Angels 9-2 on Sunday. Ziegler did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.78 WHIP on the season.
May 24 5:34 PM PT6:34 PM MT7:34 PM CT8:34 PM ET20:34 ET0:34 GMT8:34 5:34 PM MST7:34 PM EST8:04 PM VEN4:34 UAE (+1)7:34 PM CT-Brad Ziegler allowed one run on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Oakland Athletics 4-1 on Wednesday. Ziegler struck out two, ending the game with a 7.23 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.
May 22 7:24 AM PT8:24 AM MT9:24 AM CT10:24 AM ET10:24 ET14:24 GMT22:24 7:24 AM MST9:24 AM EST9:54 AM VEN18:24 UAE9:24 AM CT-Brad Ziegler allowed two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-3 on Sunday. Ziegler struck out one, ending the game with a 7.13 ERA and 1.81 WHIP on the season.
May 21 9:43 AM PT10:43 AM MT11:43 AM CT12:43 PM ET12:43 ET16:43 GMT0:43 9:43 AM MST11:43 AM EST12:13 PM VEN20:43 UAE11:43 AM CT-Brad Ziegler did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 10-6 on Saturday. Ziegler did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.48 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
May 17 4:11 PM PT5:11 PM MT6:11 PM CT7:11 PM ET19:11 ET23:11 GMT7:11 4:11 PM MST6:11 PM EST6:41 PM VEN3:11 UAE (+1)6:11 PM CT-Brad Ziegler did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Houston Astros 3-0 on Wednesday. Ziegler did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.61 ERA and 1.84 WHIP on the season.
May 15 8:58 PM PT9:58 PM MT10:58 PM CT11:58 PM ET23:58 ET3:58 GMT11:58 8:58 PM MST10:58 PM EST11:28 PM VEN7:58 UAE (+1)10:58 PM CT-Brad Ziegler allowed two runs on three hits and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Houston Astros 7-2 on Monday. Ziegler did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.04 ERA and 1.96 WHIP on the season.
May 12 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Brad Ziegler allowed four runs - three earned - on two hits and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 8-4 on Friday. Ziegler did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.28 ERA and 1.74 WHIP on the season.
May 6 9:39 PM PT10:39 PM MT11:39 PM CT12:39 AM ET0:39 ET4:39 GMT12:39 9:39 PM MST11:39 PM EST12:09 AM VEN8:39 UAE11:39 PM CT-Brad Ziegler fell to 1-2, allowing five runs on six hits without recording an out, as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 8-7 on Friday. Ziegler did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.73 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: The side-arming right-hander had a 1.35 ERA when he was summoned to protect a four-run lead in the seventh.
May 1 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)10:09 PM CT-Brad Ziegler fell to 1-1, allowing one run on one hit and three walks in 0.2 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-2 on Monday. Ziegler did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.35 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 6:47 PM PT7:47 PM MT8:47 PM CT9:47 PM ET21:47 ET1:47 GMT9:47 6:47 PM MST8:47 PM EST9:17 PM VEN5:47 UAE (+1)8:47 PM CT-Brad Ziegler did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 10-3 on Sunday. Ziegler struck out one, ending the game with a 0.71 ERA and 0.87 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Brad Ziegler walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-0 on Saturday. Ziegler did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.77 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 2:53 PM PT3:53 PM MT4:53 PM CT5:53 PM ET17:53 ET21:53 GMT5:53 2:53 PM MST4:53 PM EST5:23 PM VEN1:53 UAE (+1)4:53 PM CT-Brad Ziegler allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 3-2 on Thursday. Ziegler did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.82 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.