MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#29
Brad Ziegler
ERA S K
6.75 0 12
Team: MiamiHt / Wt: 6-4 / 231 NFBC ADP: 434.14
Position: RPBorn: 10/10/1979 Birthplace: Pratt, Kansas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Athletics (2004)


Latest News
May 24 5:34 PM PT6:34 PM MT7:34 PM CT8:34 PM ET20:34 ET0:34 GMT8:34 5:34 PM MST7:34 PM EST8:04 PM VEN4:34 UAE (+1)7:34 PM CT-Brad Ziegler allowed one run on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Oakland Athletics 4-1 on Wednesday. Ziegler struck out two, ending the game with a 7.23 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.
May 22 7:24 AM PT8:24 AM MT9:24 AM CT10:24 AM ET10:24 ET14:24 GMT22:24 7:24 AM MST9:24 AM EST9:54 AM VEN18:24 UAE9:24 AM CT-Brad Ziegler allowed two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-3 on Sunday. Ziegler struck out one, ending the game with a 7.13 ERA and 1.81 WHIP on the season.
May 21 9:43 AM PT10:43 AM MT11:43 AM CT12:43 PM ET12:43 ET16:43 GMT0:43 9:43 AM MST11:43 AM EST12:13 PM VEN20:43 UAE11:43 AM CT-Brad Ziegler did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 10-6 on Saturday. Ziegler did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.48 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
May 17 4:11 PM PT5:11 PM MT6:11 PM CT7:11 PM ET19:11 ET23:11 GMT7:11 4:11 PM MST6:11 PM EST6:41 PM VEN3:11 UAE (+1)6:11 PM CT-Brad Ziegler did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Houston Astros 3-0 on Wednesday. Ziegler did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.61 ERA and 1.84 WHIP on the season.
May 15 8:58 PM PT9:58 PM MT10:58 PM CT11:58 PM ET23:58 ET3:58 GMT11:58 8:58 PM MST10:58 PM EST11:28 PM VEN7:58 UAE (+1)10:58 PM CT-Brad Ziegler allowed two runs on three hits and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Houston Astros 7-2 on Monday. Ziegler did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.04 ERA and 1.96 WHIP on the season.
May 12 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Brad Ziegler allowed four runs - three earned - on two hits and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 8-4 on Friday. Ziegler did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.28 ERA and 1.74 WHIP on the season.
May 6 9:39 PM PT10:39 PM MT11:39 PM CT12:39 AM ET0:39 ET4:39 GMT12:39 9:39 PM MST11:39 PM EST12:09 AM VEN8:39 UAE11:39 PM CT-Brad Ziegler fell to 1-2, allowing five runs on six hits without recording an out, as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 8-7 on Friday. Ziegler did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.73 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: The side-arming right-hander had a 1.35 ERA when he was summoned to protect a four-run lead in the seventh.
May 1 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)10:09 PM CT-Brad Ziegler fell to 1-1, allowing one run on one hit and three walks in 0.2 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-2 on Monday. Ziegler did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.35 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 6:47 PM PT7:47 PM MT8:47 PM CT9:47 PM ET21:47 ET1:47 GMT9:47 6:47 PM MST8:47 PM EST9:17 PM VEN5:47 UAE (+1)8:47 PM CT-Brad Ziegler did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 10-3 on Sunday. Ziegler struck out one, ending the game with a 0.71 ERA and 0.87 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Brad Ziegler walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-0 on Saturday. Ziegler did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.77 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 2:53 PM PT3:53 PM MT4:53 PM CT5:53 PM ET17:53 ET21:53 GMT5:53 2:53 PM MST4:53 PM EST5:23 PM VEN1:53 UAE (+1)4:53 PM CT-Brad Ziegler allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 3-2 on Thursday. Ziegler did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.82 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2008 Oak 3 0 11 - 13 47 0 0 59.2 47 8 7 2 22 3 30 1.16 1.06
2009 Oak 2 4 7 - 10 69 0 0 73.1 82 27 25 2 28 4 54 1.50 3.07
2010 Oak 3 7 0 - 4 64 0 0 60.2 54 24 22 4 28 9 41 1.35 3.26
2011 Oak 3 2 1 - 2 43 0 0 37.2 38 14 10 0 13 3 29 1.35 2.39
2011 Ari 0 0 0 - 0 23 0 0 20.2 15 7 4 0 6 0 15 1.02 1.74
2011 Tot 3 2 1 - 2 66 0 0 58.1 53 21 14 0 19 3 44 1.23 2.16
2012 Ari 6 1 0 - 2 77 0 0 68.2 54 21 19 2 21 2 42 1.09 2.49
2013 Ari 8 1 13 - 15 78 0 0 73.0 61 20 18 3 22 6 44 1.14 2.22
2014 Ari 5 3 1 - 9 68 0 0 67.0 60 29 26 5 24 6 54 1.25 3.49
2015 Ari 0 3 30 - 32 66 0 0 68.0 48 17 14 3 17 3 36 0.96 1.85
2016 Ari 2 3 18 - 20 36 0 0 38.1 41 13 12 1 15 5 27 1.46 2.82
2016 Bos 2 4 4 - 8 33 0 0 29.2 26 8 5 1 11 2 31 1.25 1.52
2016 Tot 4 7 22 - 28 69 0 0 68.0 67 21 17 2 26 7 58 1.37 2.25
2017 Mia 1 2 0 - 1 24 0 0 21.1 27 17 16 0 11 4 12 1.78 6.75
Career 35 30 85 - 116 628 0 0 618.0 553 205 178 23 218 47 415 1.25 2.59

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Ari 77 4 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .250 .250 .250
2013 Ari 78 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2014 Ari 68 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 628 7 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .143 .143 .143

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2011 Ari Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 0.1 4 4 4 0 2 1 0 108.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 0.1 4 4 4 0 2 1 0 108.00
2016 Bos Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.2 0 0 0 0 1 0 1 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.2 0 0 0 0 1 0 1 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 1.0 4 4 4 0 3 1 1 36.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 173 85 81 83.2 51.34
Slider 66 75 70 73.1 19.58
Changeup 98 77 74 75.8 29.08

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.