MLB Baseball

#7
Matt Joyce
AVG HR RBI
.235 0 0
Team: MiamiHt / Wt: 6-2 / 194
Position: RFBorn: 8/3/1984 Birthplace: Tampa, Florida
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 12th Round by Tigers (2005)


Latest News
Aug. 12 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)10:05 PM CT-Matt Joyce went 2 for 4 Wednesday as the Miami Marlins topped the Toronto Blue Jays 14-11. Joyce scored twice. He's now batting .235 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 9 1:25 PM PT2:25 PM MT3:25 PM CT4:25 PM ET16:25 ET20:25 GMT4:25 1:25 PM MST3:25 PM EST2:25 PM CST3:55 PM VEN0:25 UAE (+1)3:25 PM CT-Matt Joyce went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 4-2. He's now batting .154 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 8 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Matt Joyce went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Miami Marlins fell to the New York Mets 8-4. Joyce scored once. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 7 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)9:51 PM CT-Matt Joyce went 2 for 4 Friday as the Miami Marlins topped the New York Mets 4-3. Joyce scored once. He's now batting .222 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 5 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Matt Joyce went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Miami Marlins topped the Baltimore Orioles 2-1. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 5 4:34 PM PT5:34 PM MT6:34 PM CT7:34 PM ET19:34 ET23:34 GMT7:34 4:34 PM MST6:34 PM EST5:34 PM CST7:04 PM VEN3:34 UAE (+1)6:34 PM CT-Matt Joyce went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Miami Marlins beat the Baltimore Orioles 1-0. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2008 Det 92 242 40 61 16 3 12 33 31 65 0 2 .252 .339 .492
2009 TB 11 32 3 6 1 0 3 7 3 7 1 0 .188 .270 .500
2010 TB 77 216 30 52 15 3 10 40 40 55 2 2 .241 .360 .477
2011 TB 141 462 69 128 32 2 19 75 49 106 13 1 .277 .347 .478
2012 TB 124 399 55 96 18 3 17 59 55 102 4 3 .241 .341 .429
2013 TB 140 413 61 97 22 0 18 47 59 87 7 3 .235 .328 .419
2014 TB 140 418 51 106 23 2 9 52 62 111 2 5 .254 .349 .383
2015 LAA 93 247 17 43 12 1 5 21 30 67 0 3 .174 .272 .291
2016 Pit 140 231 45 56 10 1 13 42 59 67 1 1 .242 .403 .463
2017 Oak 141 469 78 114 33 0 25 68 66 113 4 1 .243 .335 .473
2018 Oak 83 207 34 43 9 0 7 15 35 53 0 2 .208 .322 .353
2019 Atl 129 200 32 59 10 0 7 23 38 45 0 0 .295 .408 .450
2020 Mia 7 17 4 4 0 0 0 0 3 7 0 0 .235 .350 .235
Career 1318 3553 519 865 201 15 145 482 530 885 34 23 .243 .343 .431

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 TB Total 8 18 0 4 0 0 0 0 0 8 2 0 .222 .222 .222
    LDS 4 9 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 4 1 0 .222 .222 .222
2011 TB Total 8 30 2 6 2 0 2 8 2 10 0 0 .200 .250 .467
    LDS 4 15 1 3 1 0 1 4 1 5 0 0 .200 .250 .467
2013 TB Total 8 16 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 8 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 4 8 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 Atl Total 10 20 0 2 0 0 0 0 2 4 0 0 .100 .182 .100
    LDS 5 10 0 1 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 .100 .182 .100
Career 17 42 1 6 1 0 1 4 2 15 1 0 .143 .182 .238


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.