MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#20
Matt Joyce
AVG HR RBI
.254 9 52
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 6-2 / 205 NFBC ADP: 369.68
Position: LFBorn: 8/3/1984 Birthplace: Tampa, Florida
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 12th Round by Tigers (2005)


Latest News
July 27 11:23 AM PT12:23 PM MT1:23 PM CT2:23 PM ET14:23 ET18:23 GMT2:23 11:23 AM MST1:23 PM EST1:53 PM VEN22:23 UAE1:23 PM CT-Joyce was 2 for 3 on Saturday.
Analysis: Joyce is batting .326 in his last 14 games with a .854 OPS.
July 13 10:17 AM PT11:17 AM MT12:17 PM CT1:17 PM ET13:17 ET17:17 GMT1:17 10:17 AM MST12:17 PM EST12:47 PM VEN21:17 UAE12:17 PM CT-Joyce drove in three runs in a 10-3 win over Toronto on Saturday.
Analysis: Joyce is hitting .333 (14 for 42) in his last 11 games with four of his seven homers and 12 of his 39 RBIs.
July 7 2:42 PM PT3:42 PM MT4:42 PM CT5:42 PM ET17:42 ET21:42 GMT5:42 2:42 PM MST4:42 PM EST5:12 PM VEN1:42 UAE (+1)4:42 PM CT-Joyce was 2 for 4 with his seventh homer and fourth in six games in Sunday's 7-3 victory at Detroit.
Analysis: Joyce is hitting .364 over his last eight games with nine RBIs.
July 1 12:14 PM PT1:14 PM MT2:14 PM CT3:14 PM ET15:14 ET19:14 GMT3:14 12:14 PM MST2:14 PM EST2:44 PM VEN23:14 UAE2:14 PM CT-Joyce went deep again in Monday's 4-3, 12-inning win at Yankee Stadium.
Analysis: Joyce has three homers in the last two games, giving him six on the season.
June 30 1:15 PM PT2:15 PM MT3:15 PM CT4:15 PM ET16:15 ET20:15 GMT4:15 1:15 PM MST3:15 PM EST3:45 PM VEN0:15 UAE (+1)3:15 PM CT-Joyce homered twice, had a career-high five hits and drove in four runs to power the Tampa Bay Rays past the Baltimore Orioles 12-7 Sunday.
Analysis: Joyce doubled in the first inning, hit a solo shot in the third, singled in both the fifth and sixth innings and added a two-run drive in the seventh. His five hits and 12 total bases tied club records. Although the Orioles finally got Joyce out in the ninth with the outcome already decided, his 5-for-6 performance upped his batting average 15 points to .274.
Apr. 26 12:36 PM PT1:36 PM MT2:36 PM CT3:36 PM ET15:36 ET19:36 GMT3:36 12:36 PM MST2:36 PM EST3:06 PM VEN23:36 UAE2:36 PM CT-Joyce set a team record with five walks Friday against the White Sox.
Analysis: Joyce is clearly locked in at the plate. He's batting .364 with two homers and 14 RBIs in the early going.
Apr. 23 2:01 PM PT3:01 PM MT4:01 PM CT5:01 PM ET17:01 ET21:01 GMT5:01 2:01 PM MST4:01 PM EST4:31 PM VEN1:01 UAE (+1)4:01 PM CT-Joyce was 2 for 5 and drove in two runs Tuesday against Minnesota.
Analysis: Joyce owns an impressive OPS of 1.023 through 19 games.
Apr. 12 2:33 PM PT3:33 PM MT4:33 PM CT5:33 PM ET17:33 ET21:33 GMT5:33 2:33 PM MST4:33 PM EST5:03 PM VEN1:33 UAE (+1)4:33 PM CT-Joyce was 2 for 3 with his second home run of the season Friday against Cincinnati.
Analysis: Joyce is batting an impressive .423 with seven RBIs through his first 10 games.
Apr. 6 12:34 PM PT1:34 PM MT2:34 PM CT3:34 PM ET15:34 ET19:34 GMT3:34 12:34 PM MST2:34 PM EST3:04 PM VEN23:34 UAE2:34 PM CT-Joyce had a two-run homer among his two hits in a 5-4 win over Texas on Saturday.
Analysis: Joyce is 7 for 13 (.538) with two doubles and five RBIs in his first five games this season.
Apr. 2 2:21 PM PT3:21 PM MT4:21 PM CT5:21 PM ET17:21 ET21:21 GMT5:21 2:21 PM MST4:21 PM EST4:51 PM VEN1:21 UAE (+1)4:21 PM CT-Joyce had two more hits Tuesday for the Rays.
Analysis: Joyce also had two hits Monday and is on pace for 324. That won't happen but he could be a quality fantasy producer for sure.

w3 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.