MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#3
Sean Rodríguez
AVG HR RBI
.190 3 11
Team: PittsburghHt / Wt: 6-0 / 200
Position: 2BBorn: 4/26/1985 Birthplace: Miami, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 3rd Round by Angels (2003)


Latest News
May 20 1:56 PM PT2:56 PM MT3:56 PM CT4:56 PM ET16:56 ET20:56 GMT4:56 1:56 PM MST3:56 PM EST4:26 PM VEN0:56 UAE (+1)3:56 PM CT-Sean Rodriguez went 0 for 0 Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the San Diego Padres 8-5. Rodriguez scored once. He ended the game with a .190 batting average.
May 19 6:36 PM PT7:36 PM MT8:36 PM CT9:36 PM ET21:36 ET1:36 GMT9:36 6:36 PM MST8:36 PM EST9:06 PM VEN5:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Sean Rodriguez went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the San Diego Padres 6-2. He ended the game with a .190 batting average.
May 18 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Sean Rodriguez went 0 for 1 Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the San Diego Padres 3-2. He ended the game with a .187 batting average.
May 17 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Sean Rodriguez went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI Thursday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the San Diego Padres 5-4. He ended the game with a .189 batting average.
May 16 12:26 PM PT1:26 PM MT2:26 PM CT3:26 PM ET15:26 ET19:26 GMT3:26 12:26 PM MST2:26 PM EST2:56 PM VEN23:26 UAE2:26 PM CT-Sean Rodriguez went 1 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Chicago White Sox 3-2. He ended the game with a .171 batting average.
May 15 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Sean Rodriguez went 1 for 4 with a triple and an RBI Tuesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Chicago White Sox 7-0. Rodriguez scored once. He ended the game with a .167 batting average.
May 13 1:45 PM PT2:45 PM MT3:45 PM CT4:45 PM ET16:45 ET20:45 GMT4:45 1:45 PM MST3:45 PM EST4:15 PM VEN0:45 UAE (+1)3:45 PM CT-Sean Rodriguez went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the San Francisco Giants 5-0. He ended the game with a .161 batting average.
May 12 8:55 PM PT9:55 PM MT10:55 PM CT11:55 PM ET23:55 ET3:55 GMT11:55 8:55 PM MST10:55 PM EST11:25 PM VEN7:55 UAE (+1)10:55 PM CT-Sean Rodriguez went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the San Francisco Giants 6-5. Rodriguez added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .167 batting average.
May 11 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Sean Rodriguez went 2 for 4 with a double Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the San Francisco Giants 11-2. Rodriguez scored twice. He ended the game with a .169 batting average.
May 9 2:00 PM PT3:00 PM MT4:00 PM CT5:00 PM ET17:00 ET21:00 GMT5:00 2:00 PM MST4:00 PM EST4:30 PM VEN1:00 UAE (+1)4:00 PM CT-Sean Rodriguez went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Chicago White Sox 6-5. He ended the game with a .145 batting average.
May 5 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Sean Rodriguez went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-3. He ended the game with a .157 batting average.
May 4 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)10:23 PM CT-Sean Rodriguez went 1 for 1 Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Milwaukee Brewers 6-4. He ended the game with a .160 batting average.
May 3 12:49 PM PT1:49 PM MT2:49 PM CT3:49 PM ET15:49 ET19:49 GMT3:49 12:49 PM MST2:49 PM EST3:19 PM VEN23:49 UAE2:49 PM CT-Sean Rodriguez went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Washington Nationals 3-1. He ended the game with a .143 batting average.
May 1 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Sean Rodriguez went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Washington Nationals 12-4. He ended the game with a .152 batting average.
Apr. 30 6:42 PM PT7:42 PM MT8:42 PM CT9:42 PM ET21:42 ET1:42 GMT9:42 6:42 PM MST8:42 PM EST9:12 PM VEN5:42 UAE (+1)8:42 PM CT-Sean Rodriguez went 0 for 3 Monday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Washington Nationals 3-2. He ended the game with a .156 batting average.
Apr. 29 1:32 PM PT2:32 PM MT3:32 PM CT4:32 PM ET16:32 ET20:32 GMT4:32 1:32 PM MST3:32 PM EST4:02 PM VEN0:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Sean Rodriguez went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the St. Louis Cardinals 5-0. He ended the game with a .167 batting average.
Apr. 28 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Sean Rodriguez went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the St. Louis Cardinals 6-2. Rodriguez scored once. He ended the game with a .171 batting average.
Apr. 27 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Sean Rodriguez went 0 for 1 Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the St. Louis Cardinals 6-5. He ended the game with a .175 batting average.
Apr. 26 12:17 PM PT1:17 PM MT2:17 PM CT3:17 PM ET15:17 ET19:17 GMT3:17 12:17 PM MST2:17 PM EST2:47 PM VEN23:17 UAE2:17 PM CT-Sean Rodriguez went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Detroit Tigers 1-0. He ended the game with a .179 batting average.
Apr. 25 8:50 PM PT9:50 PM MT10:50 PM CT11:50 PM ET23:50 ET3:50 GMT11:50 8:50 PM MST10:50 PM EST11:20 PM VEN7:50 UAE (+1)10:50 PM CT-Sean Rodriguez went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Detroit Tigers 8-3. Rodriguez scored once. He ended the game with a .194 batting average.
Apr. 25 5:01 PM PT6:01 PM MT7:01 PM CT8:01 PM ET20:01 ET0:01 GMT8:01 5:01 PM MST7:01 PM EST7:31 PM VEN4:01 UAE (+1)7:01 PM CT-Sean Rodriguez went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Detroit Tigers 13-10. He ended the game with a .188 batting average.
Apr. 22 2:16 PM PT3:16 PM MT4:16 PM CT5:16 PM ET17:16 ET21:16 GMT5:16 2:16 PM MST4:16 PM EST4:46 PM VEN1:16 UAE (+1)4:16 PM CT-Sean Rodriguez went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 3-2. He ended the game with a .194 batting average.
Apr. 21 4:21 PM PT5:21 PM MT6:21 PM CT7:21 PM ET19:21 ET23:21 GMT7:21 4:21 PM MST6:21 PM EST6:51 PM VEN3:21 UAE (+1)6:21 PM CT-Sean Rodriguez went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 6-2. The homer was his third of the season. Rodriguez scored twice. He ended the game with a .222 batting average.
Apr. 18 12:44 PM PT1:44 PM MT2:44 PM CT3:44 PM ET15:44 ET19:44 GMT3:44 12:44 PM MST2:44 PM EST3:14 PM VEN23:44 UAE2:44 PM CT-Sean Rodriguez went 1 for 2 with a home run and two RBIs Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Colorado Rockies 10-2. The homer was his second of the season. He ended the game with a .174 batting average.
Apr. 17 6:41 PM PT7:41 PM MT8:41 PM CT9:41 PM ET21:41 ET1:41 GMT9:41 6:41 PM MST8:41 PM EST9:11 PM VEN5:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Sean Rodriguez went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Colorado Rockies 2-0. He ended the game with a .143 batting average.
Apr. 15 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)3:18 PM CT-Sean Rodriguez went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Miami Marlins 7-3. He ended the game with a .176 batting average.
Apr. 11 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)10:12 PM CT-Sean Rodriguez went 1 for 4 with a home run and three RBIs Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Chicago Cubs 13-5. The homer was his first of the season. He ended the game with a .214 batting average.
Apr. 7 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Sean Rodriguez went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Cincinnati Reds 7-4. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
Apr. 4 6:37 PM PT7:37 PM MT8:37 PM CT9:37 PM ET21:37 ET1:37 GMT9:37 6:37 PM MST8:37 PM EST9:07 PM VEN5:37 UAE (+1)8:37 PM CT-Sean Rodriguez went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Minnesota Twins 7-3. He ended the game with a .222 batting average.
Apr. 2 1:39 PM PT2:39 PM MT3:39 PM CT4:39 PM ET16:39 ET20:39 GMT4:39 1:39 PM MST3:39 PM EST4:09 PM VEN0:39 UAE (+1)3:39 PM CT-Sean Rodriguez went 1 for 2 Monday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Minnesota Twins 5-4. He ended the game with a .167 batting average.
Apr. 1 6:28 PM PT7:28 PM MT8:28 PM CT9:28 PM ET21:28 ET1:28 GMT9:28 6:28 PM MST8:28 PM EST8:58 PM VEN5:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Sean Rodriguez went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Detroit Tigers 8-6. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2008 LAA 59 167 18 34 8 1 3 10 14 55 3 1 .204 .276 .317
2009 LAA 12 25 4 5 0 0 2 4 3 7 0 0 .200 .276 .440
2010 TB 118 343 53 86 19 2 9 40 21 97 13 3 .251 .308 .397
2011 TB 131 373 45 83 20 3 8 36 38 87 11 7 .223 .323 .357
2012 TB 112 301 36 64 14 1 6 32 27 75 5 0 .213 .281 .326
2013 TB 96 195 21 48 10 1 5 23 17 59 1 3 .246 .320 .385
2014 TB 96 237 30 50 13 3 12 41 10 66 2 1 .211 .258 .443
2015 Pit 139 224 25 55 12 1 4 17 5 63 2 2 .246 .281 .362
2016 Pit 140 300 49 81 16 1 18 56 33 102 2 1 .270 .349 .510
2017 Atl 15 37 6 6 1 0 2 3 8 19 1 0 .162 .326 .351
2017 Pit 39 95 12 16 1 0 3 5 8 38 0 0 .168 .255 .274
2017 Tot 54 132 18 22 2 0 5 8 16 57 1 0 .167 .276 .295
2018 Pit 34 79 10 15 4 1 3 11 13 30 1 0 .190 .304 .380
Career 991 2376 309 543 118 14 75 278 197 698 41 18 .229 .301 .385

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 TB Total 4 10 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 5 0 0 .200 .200 .200
    LDS 4 10 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 5 0 0 .200 .200 .200
2011 TB Total 4 12 3 2 1 0 0 1 2 0 0 0 .167 .286 .250
    LDS 4 12 3 2 1 0 0 1 2 0 0 0 .167 .286 .250
2013 TB Total 4 6 1 1 0 0 1 1 0 0 0 0 .167 .167 .667
    LDS 4 6 1 1 0 0 1 1 0 0 0 0 .167 .167 .667
Career 13 28 6 5 1 0 1 2 2 5 0 0 .179 .233 .321


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.