MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#56
Darren O'Day
ERA S K
3.43 2 76
Team: BaltimoreHt / Wt: 6-4 / 220 NFBC ADP: 603.49
Position: RPBorn: 10/22/1982 Birthplace: Jacksonville, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Angels (2006)


Latest News
Oct. 1 11:50 PM PT12:50 AM MT1:50 AM CT2:50 AM ET2:50 ET6:50 GMT14:50 11:50 PM MST1:50 AM EST2:20 AM VEN10:50 UAE1:50 AM CT-Darren O'Day allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-3 on Saturday. O'Day struck out one, ending the game with a 3.43 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 25 9:32 AM PT10:32 AM MT11:32 AM CT12:32 PM ET12:32 ET16:32 GMT0:32 9:32 AM MST11:32 AM EST12:02 PM VEN20:32 UAE11:32 AM CT-Darren O'Day did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 9-4 on Sunday. O'Day struck out two, ending the game with a 3.47 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 19 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Darren O'Day allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Boston Red Sox 1-0 on Tuesday. O'Day did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.59 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 18 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)10:42 PM CT-Darren O'Day did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Boston Red Sox 10-8 on Monday. O'Day struck out two, ending the game with a 3.65 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 18 12:11 AM PT1:11 AM MT2:11 AM CT3:11 AM ET3:11 ET7:11 GMT15:11 12:11 AM MST2:11 AM EST2:41 AM VEN11:11 UAE2:11 AM CT-Darren O'Day did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the New York Yankees 6-4 on Sunday. O'Day struck out one, ending the game with a 3.72 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: This hasn't been one of O'Day's best seasons, but he's finishing it strong by posting a 1.29 ERA and a 0.86 WHIP over his last 16 appearances.
Sep. 14 7:15 AM PT8:15 AM MT9:15 AM CT10:15 AM ET10:15 ET14:15 GMT22:15 7:15 AM MST9:15 AM EST9:45 AM VEN18:15 UAE9:15 AM CT-Darren O'Day did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 2-1 on Wednesday. O'Day struck out two, ending the game with a 3.79 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 8:29 AM PT9:29 AM MT10:29 AM CT11:29 AM ET11:29 ET15:29 GMT23:29 8:29 AM MST10:29 AM EST10:59 AM VEN19:29 UAE10:29 AM CT-Darren O'Day walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Cleveland Indians 3-2 on Sunday. O'Day did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 9 2:15 PM PT3:15 PM MT4:15 PM CT5:15 PM ET17:15 ET21:15 GMT5:15 2:15 PM MST4:15 PM EST4:45 PM VEN1:15 UAE (+1)4:15 PM CT-Darren O'Day allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Cleveland Indians 4-2 on Saturday. O'Day struck out two, ending the game with a 3.88 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 8:03 AM PT9:03 AM MT10:03 AM CT11:03 AM ET11:03 ET15:03 GMT23:03 8:03 AM MST10:03 AM EST10:33 AM VEN19:03 UAE10:03 AM CT-Darren O'Day did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the New York Yankees 7-6 on Tuesday. O'Day struck out two, ending the game with a 3.76 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 4:14 PM PT5:14 PM MT6:14 PM CT7:14 PM ET19:14 ET23:14 GMT7:14 4:14 PM MST6:14 PM EST6:44 PM VEN3:14 UAE (+1)6:14 PM CT-Darren O'Day allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 5-4 on Sunday. O'Day struck out one, ending the game with a 3.83 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 9:38 PM PT10:38 PM MT11:38 PM CT12:38 AM ET0:38 ET4:38 GMT12:38 9:38 PM MST11:38 PM EST12:08 AM VEN8:38 UAE11:38 PM CT-Darren O'Day did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 11-8 on Thursday. O'Day struck out two, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 30 4:38 PM PT5:38 PM MT6:38 PM CT7:38 PM ET19:38 ET23:38 GMT7:38 4:38 PM MST6:38 PM EST7:08 PM VEN3:38 UAE (+1)6:38 PM CT-Darren O'Day did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Seattle Mariners 8-7 on Wednesday. O'Day struck out one, ending the game with a 3.93 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Darren O'Day allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Seattle Mariners 7-6 on Monday. O'Day struck out two, ending the game with a 3.99 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 26 4:23 PM PT5:23 PM MT6:23 PM CT7:23 PM ET19:23 ET23:23 GMT7:23 4:23 PM MST6:23 PM EST6:53 PM VEN3:23 UAE (+1)6:23 PM CT-Darren O'Day walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Boston Red Sox 7-0 on Saturday. O'Day struck out one, ending the game with a 4.07 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 22 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Darren O'Day allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Oakland Athletics 6-4 on Tuesday. O'Day did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 21 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-Darren O'Day did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Oakland Athletics 7-3 on Monday. O'Day did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.02 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 20 4:16 PM PT5:16 PM MT6:16 PM CT7:16 PM ET19:16 ET23:16 GMT7:16 4:16 PM MST6:16 PM EST6:46 PM VEN3:16 UAE (+1)6:16 PM CT-Darren O'Day did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Los Angeles Angels 5-4 on Sunday. O'Day struck out one, ending the game with a 4.11 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 8:43 PM PT9:43 PM MT10:43 PM CT11:43 PM ET23:43 ET3:43 GMT11:43 8:43 PM MST10:43 PM EST11:13 PM VEN7:43 UAE (+1)10:43 PM CT-Darren O'Day improved to 2-3, allowing two hits over 1.1 scoreless innings, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Los Angeles Angels 9-7 on Friday. O'Day struck out one, ending the game with a 4.17 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 16 10:05 PM PT11:05 PM MT12:05 AM CT1:05 AM ET1:05 ET5:05 GMT13:05 10:05 PM MST12:05 AM EST12:35 AM VEN9:05 UAE12:05 AM CT-Darren O'Day did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Seattle Mariners 3-1 on Tuesday. O'Day struck out three, ending the game with a 4.30 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 13 9:40 AM PT10:40 AM MT11:40 AM CT12:40 PM ET12:40 ET16:40 GMT0:40 9:40 AM MST11:40 AM EST12:10 PM VEN20:40 UAE11:40 AM CT-Darren O'Day did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Oakland Athletics 12-5 on Saturday. O'Day did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.43 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 7:48 AM PT8:48 AM MT9:48 AM CT10:48 AM ET10:48 ET14:48 GMT22:48 7:48 AM MST9:48 AM EST10:18 AM VEN18:48 UAE9:48 AM CT-Darren O'Day allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Oakland Athletics 7-2 on Thursday. O'Day struck out one, ending the game with a 4.54 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 7:22 AM PT8:22 AM MT9:22 AM CT10:22 AM ET10:22 ET14:22 GMT22:22 7:22 AM MST9:22 AM EST9:52 AM VEN18:22 UAE9:22 AM CT-Darren O'Day walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Kansas City Royals 6-0 on Wednesday. O'Day struck out one, ending the game with a 4.78 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
July 30 5:58 PM PT6:58 PM MT7:58 PM CT8:58 PM ET20:58 ET0:58 GMT8:58 5:58 PM MST7:58 PM EST8:28 PM VEN4:58 UAE (+1)7:58 PM CT-Darren O'Day allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Texas Rangers 10-6 on Sunday. O'Day struck out three, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
July 26 12:46 PM PT1:46 PM MT2:46 PM CT3:46 PM ET15:46 ET19:46 GMT3:46 12:46 PM MST2:46 PM EST3:16 PM VEN23:46 UAE2:46 PM CT-Darren O'Day allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-1 on Wednesday. O'Day struck out one, ending the game with a 4.79 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
July 24 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)9:52 PM CT-Darren O'Day walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 5-0 on Monday. O'Day struck out one, ending the game with a 4.67 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
July 23 10:10 PM PT11:10 PM MT12:10 AM CT1:10 AM ET1:10 ET5:10 GMT13:10 10:10 PM MST12:10 AM EST12:40 AM VEN9:10 UAE12:10 AM CT-Darren O'Day fell to 1-3, allowing three runs on three hits in 0.2 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Houston Astros 8-4 on Saturday. O'Day struck out two, ending the game with a 4.81 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
July 20 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-Darren O'Day did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Texas Rangers 9-7 on Thursday. O'Day struck out one, ending the game with a 4.09 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
July 16 2:47 PM PT3:47 PM MT4:47 PM CT5:47 PM ET17:47 ET21:47 GMT5:47 2:47 PM MST4:47 PM EST5:17 PM VEN1:47 UAE (+1)4:47 PM CT-Darren O'Day allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Chicago Cubs 8-0 on Sunday. O'Day did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.22 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
July 14 8:59 PM PT9:59 PM MT10:59 PM CT11:59 PM ET23:59 ET3:59 GMT11:59 8:59 PM MST10:59 PM EST11:29 PM VEN7:59 UAE (+1)10:59 PM CT-Darren O'Day did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Chicago Cubs 9-8 on Friday. O'Day struck out one, ending the game with a 3.77 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
July 8 2:55 PM PT3:55 PM MT4:55 PM CT5:55 PM ET17:55 ET21:55 GMT5:55 2:55 PM MST4:55 PM EST5:25 PM VEN1:55 UAE (+1)4:55 PM CT-Darren O'Day did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Minnesota Twins 5-1 on Saturday. O'Day struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
July 8 9:05 PM PT10:05 PM MT11:05 PM CT12:05 AM ET0:05 ET4:05 GMT12:05 9:05 PM MST11:05 PM EST11:35 PM VEN8:05 UAE11:05 PM CT-Darren O'Day did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Minnesota Twins 9-6 on Friday. O'Day struck out three, ending the game with a 3.90 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
July 6 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)10:30 PM CT-Darren O'Day did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Minnesota Twins 6-4 on Thursday. O'Day struck out one, ending the game with a 4.08 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
July 3 3:06 PM PT4:06 PM MT5:06 PM CT6:06 PM ET18:06 ET22:06 GMT6:06 3:06 PM MST5:06 PM EST5:36 PM VEN2:06 UAE (+1)5:06 PM CT-Darren O'Day did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 8-1 on Monday. O'Day struck out one, ending the game with a 4.13 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
June 30 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)10:06 PM CT-Darren O'Day fell to 1-2, allowing three runs on one hit and two walks in 1.0 inning, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-4 on Friday. O'Day did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.28 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
June 27 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Darren O'Day allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 3-1 on Tuesday. O'Day struck out one, ending the game with a 3.42 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
June 25 4:14 PM PT5:14 PM MT6:14 PM CT7:14 PM ET19:14 ET23:14 GMT7:14 4:14 PM MST6:14 PM EST6:44 PM VEN3:14 UAE (+1)6:14 PM CT-Darren O'Day did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 8-5 on Sunday. O'Day struck out one, ending the game with a 3.55 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
June 9 2:55 PM PT3:55 PM MT4:55 PM CT5:55 PM ET17:55 ET21:55 GMT5:55 2:55 PM MST4:55 PM EST5:25 PM VEN1:55 UAE (+1)4:55 PM CT-The Orioles activated O'Day from the disabled list prior to Friday's game at Tampa Bay.
Analysis: The veteran reliever had been sidelined since June 6 with a sore right shoulder but threw a simulated game Wednesday. O'Day should resume his set-role in front of current closer Brad Brach.
June 6 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Darren O'Day allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-5 on Tuesday. O'Day struck out two, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
June 2 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Darren O'Day walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Boston Red Sox 3-2 on Friday. O'Day struck out two, ending the game with a 3.63 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
May 29 1:38 PM PT2:38 PM MT3:38 PM CT4:38 PM ET16:38 ET20:38 GMT4:38 1:38 PM MST3:38 PM EST4:08 PM VEN0:38 UAE (+1)3:38 PM CT-Darren O'Day did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the New York Yankees 3-2 on Monday. O'Day struck out one, ending the game with a 3.54 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
May 27 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)10:35 PM CT-Darren O'Day did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Houston Astros 5-2 on Saturday. O'Day struck out three, ending the game with a 3.72 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: O'Day has pitched five scoreless innings in his last five appearances, allowing one hit with two walks and 11 strikeouts. He's struck out the side in his last two games.
May 24 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)3:20 PM CT-Darren O'Day did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Minnesota Twins 4-3 on Wednesday. O'Day struck out three, ending the game with a 3.93 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
May 20 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)10:35 PM CT-Darren O'Day did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 7-5 on Saturday. O'Day struck out one, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
May 17 10:16 PM PT11:16 PM MT12:16 AM CT1:16 AM ET1:16 ET5:16 GMT13:16 10:16 PM MST12:16 AM EST12:46 AM VEN9:16 UAE12:16 AM CT-Darren O'Day did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Detroit Tigers 13-11 on Tuesday. O'Day struck out two, ending the game with a 4.70 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
May 6 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)10:27 PM CT-Darren O'Day recorded his second save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Chicago White Sox 6-5 on Saturday. O'Day struck out two, ending the game with a 4.73 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 4:44 PM PT5:44 PM MT6:44 PM CT7:44 PM ET19:44 ET23:44 GMT7:44 4:44 PM MST6:44 PM EST7:14 PM VEN3:44 UAE (+1)6:44 PM CT-Darren O'Day allowed two runs on one hit and two walks in 0.2 innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the New York Yankees 7-4 on Sunday. O'Day did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.10 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 9:39 PM PT10:39 PM MT11:39 PM CT12:39 AM ET0:39 ET4:39 GMT12:39 9:39 PM MST11:39 PM EST12:09 AM VEN8:39 UAE11:39 PM CT-Darren O'Day did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Yankees 14-11 in 10 on Friday. O'Day struck out one, ending the game with a 4.66 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.