MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#8
Jed Lowrie
AVG HR RBI
.228 6 19
Team: HoustonHt / Wt: 6-0 / 180 NFBC ADP: 326.65
Position: SSBorn: 4/17/1984 Birthplace: Salem, Oregon
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: Supplemental Round by Red Sox (2005)


Latest News
Aug. 29 3:46 PM PT4:46 PM MT5:46 PM CT6:46 PM ET18:46 ET22:46 GMT6:46 3:46 PM MST5:46 PM EST6:16 PM VEN2:46 UAE (+1)5:46 PM CT-Lowrie's slump continued with an 0 for 4 performance on Friday.
Analysis: He's now 0 for 22 over his last seven games.
Apr. 28 6:01 PM PT7:01 PM MT8:01 PM CT9:01 PM ET21:01 ET1:01 GMT9:01 6:01 PM MST8:01 PM EST8:31 PM VEN5:01 UAE (+1)8:01 PM CT-Lowrie returned to Houston's lineup Thursday.
Analysis: Lowrie hadn't played since April 27 due to thumb surgery.
Apr. 9 2:59 PM PT3:59 PM MT4:59 PM CT5:59 PM ET17:59 ET21:59 GMT5:59 2:59 PM MST4:59 PM EST5:29 PM VEN1:59 UAE (+1)4:59 PM CT-Lowrie had two hits Wednesday night.
Analysis: Lowrie faces a tough matchup in the series finale against Trevor Bauer.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2008 Bos 81 260 34 67 25 3 2 46 35 68 1 0 .258 .339 .400
2009 Bos 32 68 5 10 2 0 2 11 6 20 0 0 .147 .211 .265
2010 Bos 55 171 31 49 14 0 9 24 25 25 1 1 .287 .381 .526
2011 Bos 88 309 40 78 14 4 6 36 23 60 1 1 .252 .303 .382
2012 Hou 97 340 43 83 18 0 16 42 43 65 2 0 .244 .331 .438
2013 Oak 154 603 80 175 45 2 15 75 50 91 1 0 .290 .344 .446
2014 Oak 136 502 59 125 29 3 6 50 51 79 0 0 .249 .321 .355
2015 Hou 44 149 22 34 10 0 6 19 22 29 1 0 .228 .333 .416
Career 687 2402 314 621 157 12 62 303 255 437 7 2 .259 .330 .411

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2008 Bos Total 9 29 4 6 1 0 0 2 5 7 0 0 .207 .333 .241
    LDS 3 11 2 4 0 0 0 1 1 3 0 0 .364 .462 .364
    LCS 6 18 2 2 1 0 0 1 4 4 0 0 .111 .261 .167
2009 Bos Total 3 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 3 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2013 Oak Total 5 20 2 3 1 0 1 3 2 7 0 0 .150 .227 .350
    LDS 5 20 2 3 1 0 1 3 2 7 0 0 .150 .227 .350
2014 Oak Total 1 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WC 1 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 18 56 6 9 2 0 1 5 7 15 0 0 .161 .262 .250


w11 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.