MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#8
Jed Lowrie
AVG HR RBI
.262 1 6
Team: OaklandHt / Wt: 6-0 / 180 NFBC ADP: 167.18
Position: SSBorn: 4/17/1984 Birthplace: Salem, Oregon
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: Supplemental Round by Red Sox (2005)


Latest News
Jan. 17 2:47 PM PT3:47 PM MT4:47 PM CT5:47 PM ET17:47 ET22:47 GMT6:47 CST3:47 PM MST5:47 PM EST6:17 PM VEN2:47 UAE (+1)4:47 PM CT-The Oakland Athletics have agreed to one-year contracts with four players in arbitration: infielders Jed Lowrie and Brandon Moss, outfielder Craig Gentry and reliever Luke Gregerson.
Analysis: Lowrie's deal Friday is for $5.25 million. The switch-hitter batted .290 with 15 home runs and 75 RBIs last year.
Sep. 29 10:00 AM PT11:00 AM MT12:00 PM CT1:00 PM ET13:00 ET17:00 GMT1:00 CST10:00 AM MST12:00 PM EST12:30 PM VEN21:00 UAE12:00 PM CT-Lowrie is finishing the season strong, going 2 for 5 with a double in a 7-5 loss at Seattle on Saturday.
Analysis: Lowrie is batting .364 over his last 10 games.
Sep. 24 1:57 PM PT2:57 PM MT3:57 PM CT4:57 PM ET16:57 ET20:57 GMT4:57 CST1:57 PM MST3:57 PM EST4:27 PM VEN0:57 UAE (+1)3:57 PM CT-Lowrie smashed a three-run home run - his 15th of the season - to help Oakland stay hot with a 10-5 win over the Angels.
Analysis: Lowrie is 10 for 28 with three homers and seven RBIs over his last six games.
Sep. 20 11:12 AM PT12:12 PM MT1:12 PM CT2:12 PM ET14:12 ET18:12 GMT2:12 CST11:12 AM MST1:12 PM EST1:42 PM VEN22:12 UAE1:12 PM CT-Lowrie hit a three-run homer on Thursday.
Analysis: He's 3 for 10 in two games after going 0 for 7 in the previous three.
Aug. 30 3:29 PM PT4:29 PM MT5:29 PM CT6:29 PM ET18:29 ET22:29 GMT6:29 CST3:29 PM MST5:29 PM EST5:59 PM VEN2:29 UAE (+1)5:29 PM CT-Lowrie went 3 for 5 and homered in a 7-6 loss to Detroit on Thursday while extending his hit streak to 11 games.
Analysis: Lowrie, now batting .294, is 19 for 46 (.413) with eight doubles, two triples, one home run and eight RBIs during his streak.
Aug. 29 12:36 PM PT1:36 PM MT2:36 PM CT3:36 PM ET15:36 ET19:36 GMT3:36 CST12:36 PM MST2:36 PM EST3:06 PM VEN23:36 UAE2:36 PM CT-Lowrie had three hits Wednesday in a 14-4 rout of Detroit.
Analysis: Lowrie is sizzling with a .390 average during a 10-game hit streak.
Aug. 10 12:44 PM PT1:44 PM MT2:44 PM CT3:44 PM ET15:44 ET19:44 GMT3:44 CST12:44 PM MST2:44 PM EST3:14 PM VEN23:44 UAE2:44 PM CT-Lowrie went 4 for 4 with a homer and career high-tying four RBIs in Friday's 14-6 win at Toronto.
Analysis: Lowrie is batting .388 with two homers and 11 RBIs in his last 12 games.
July 27 2:23 PM PT3:23 PM MT4:23 PM CT5:23 PM ET17:23 ET21:23 GMT5:23 CST2:23 PM MST4:23 PM EST4:53 PM VEN1:23 UAE (+1)4:23 PM CT-Lowrie homered and drove in three runs in the Oakland Athletics' 6-4 victory against the Los Angeles Angels on Friday night.
Analysis: Lowrie ended a nine-game run without an RBI.
July 1 1:35 PM PT2:35 PM MT3:35 PM CT4:35 PM ET16:35 ET20:35 GMT4:35 CST1:35 PM MST3:35 PM EST4:05 PM VEN0:35 UAE (+1)3:35 PM CT-Lowrie went 2 for 4 with a homer and three RBIs in Sunday's 7-5 win over St. Louis.
Analysis: Lowrie has hit safely in nine straight.
June 23 8:40 AM PT9:40 AM MT10:40 AM CT11:40 AM ET11:40 ET15:40 GMT23:40 CST8:40 AM MST10:40 AM EST11:10 AM VEN19:40 UAE10:40 AM CT-Lowrie went 3 for 3 with a double and three RBIs in a 7-5 loss at Seattle on Saturday.
Analysis: Lowrie has been red hot, going 8 for 12 with five RBIs over his last three games.
June 21 11:18 AM PT12:18 PM MT1:18 PM CT2:18 PM ET14:18 ET18:18 GMT2:18 CST11:18 AM MST1:18 PM EST1:48 PM VEN22:18 UAE1:18 PM CT-Lowrie went 3 for 5 with an RBI in a 4-3 loss at Texas on Thursday.
Analysis: Lowrie had been hitless in seven at-bats over his last two games.
June 2 2:27 PM PT3:27 PM MT4:27 PM CT5:27 PM ET17:27 ET21:27 GMT5:27 CST2:27 PM MST4:27 PM EST4:57 PM VEN1:27 UAE (+1)4:27 PM CT-Lowrie matched his career high of four hits in a 4-3, 10-inning win over the ChiSox on Saturday.
Analysis: Lowrie has been solid with an .830 OPS - he's another strong pickup by shrewd general manager Billy Beane.
May 12 9:12 AM PT10:12 AM MT11:12 AM CT12:12 PM ET12:12 ET16:12 GMT0:12 CST9:12 AM MST11:12 AM EST11:42 AM VEN20:12 UAE11:12 AM CT-Lowrie had three hits and an RBI as the Oakland Athletics won 4-3 against the Seattle Mariners on Saturday night.
Analysis: Lowrie, the team leader with 43 hits, was 3 for 25 (.120) in his previous seven games.
Apr. 25 12:03 PM PT1:03 PM MT2:03 PM CT3:03 PM ET15:03 ET19:03 GMT3:03 CST12:03 PM MST2:03 PM EST2:33 PM VEN23:03 UAE2:03 PM CT-Lowrie had three hits in Wednesday's 6-5 loss to Boston.
Analysis: Lowrie improved his batting average to .366.
Apr. 20 3:21 PM PT4:21 PM MT5:21 PM CT6:21 PM ET18:21 ET22:21 GMT6:21 CST3:21 PM MST5:21 PM EST5:51 PM VEN2:21 UAE (+1)5:21 PM CT-Lowrie went 4 for 4 in Friday's 8-3 loss to the Rays.
Analysis: Lowrie is 8 for 15 over the last four games.
Apr. 18 4:45 PM PT5:45 PM MT6:45 PM CT7:45 PM ET19:45 ET23:45 GMT7:45 CST4:45 PM MST6:45 PM EST7:15 PM VEN3:45 UAE (+1)6:45 PM CT-Lowrie had two hits Wednesday and Oakland used a six-run first inning to beat the Houston Astros 7-5 to complete another three-game sweep.
Analysis: Lowrie is batting .373.
Apr. 12 2:05 PM PT3:05 PM MT4:05 PM CT5:05 PM ET17:05 ET21:05 GMT5:05 CST2:05 PM MST4:05 PM EST4:35 PM VEN1:05 UAE (+1)4:05 PM CT-Lowrie went 2 for 5 with an RBI in Thursday's 8-1 win over the Angels.
Analysis: Lowrie is batting .410 with three homers and eight RBIs.
Apr. 8 3:38 PM PT4:38 PM MT5:38 PM CT6:38 PM ET18:38 ET22:38 GMT6:38 CST3:38 PM MST5:38 PM EST6:08 PM VEN2:38 UAE (+1)5:38 PM CT-Lowrie had another big day with three hits and a homer in a 9-3 win over Houston on Sunday.
Analysis: Lowrie is 12 for 20 with three homers and six RBIs over his last five games.
Apr. 7 2:42 PM PT3:42 PM MT4:42 PM CT5:42 PM ET17:42 ET21:42 GMT5:42 CST2:42 PM MST4:42 PM EST5:12 PM VEN1:42 UAE (+1)4:42 PM CT-Lowrie went 3 for 5 in a 6-3 win over the Astros on Saturday.
Analysis: Lowrie hit his second home run and drove in a run in the victory.
Apr. 4 2:53 PM PT3:53 PM MT4:53 PM CT5:53 PM ET17:53 ET21:53 GMT5:53 CST2:53 PM MST4:53 PM EST5:23 PM VEN1:53 UAE (+1)4:53 PM CT-Lowrie went 3 for 3 with two doubles, a solo homer and three RBIs in Wednesday's win over Seattle.
Analysis: Lowrie went 1 for 6 through the first two games of the series, but the finale showed what he's capable of providing this season.
Feb. 4 3:25 PM PT4:25 PM MT5:25 PM CT6:25 PM ET18:25 ET23:25 GMT7:25 CST4:25 PM MST6:25 PM EST6:55 PM VEN3:25 UAE (+1)5:25 PM CT-The Oakland Athletics have acquired infielder Jed Lowrie and right-hander Fernando Rodriguez from the Houston Astros for first baseman Chris Carter and two minor leaguers.
Analysis: Lowrie batted .244 with 16 homers and 42 RBIs in 97 games with Houston, missing two months with ankle and thumb injuries. The Astros got rid of his $2.4 million salary for this season and will likely have the lowest payroll in the majors in 2013.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2008 Bos 81 260 34 67 25 3 2 46 35 68 1 0 .258 .339 .400
2009 Bos 32 68 5 10 2 0 2 11 6 20 0 0 .147 .211 .265
2010 Bos 55 171 31 49 14 0 9 24 25 25 1 1 .287 .381 .526
2011 Bos 88 309 40 78 14 4 6 36 23 60 1 1 .252 .303 .382
2012 Hou 97 340 43 83 18 0 16 42 43 65 2 0 .244 .331 .438
2013 Oak 154 603 80 175 45 2 15 75 50 91 1 0 .290 .344 .446
2014 Oak 14 42 10 11 3 0 1 6 15 6 0 0 .262 .458 .405
Career 521 1793 243 473 121 9 51 240 197 335 6 2 .264 .336 .427

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2008 Bos Total 9 29 4 6 1 0 0 2 5 7 0 0 .207 .333 .241
    3 11 2 4 0 0 0 1 1 3 0 0 .364 .462 .364
    LCS 6 18 2 2 1 0 0 1 4 4 0 0 .111 .261 .167
2009 Bos Total 3 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    3 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2013 Oak Total 5 20 2 3 1 0 1 3 2 7 0 0 .150 .227 .350
    5 20 2 3 1 0 1 3 2 7 0 0 .150 .227 .350
Career 17 51 6 9 2 0 1 5 7 15 0 0 .176 .283 .275


w1 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.