MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#8
Jed Lowrie
AVG HR RBI
.300 6 15
Team: OaklandHt / Wt: 6-0 / 180 NFBC ADP: 500.56
Position: 2BBorn: 4/17/1984 Birthplace: Salem, Oregon
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: Supplemental Round by Red Sox (2005)


Latest News
May 24 5:34 PM PT6:34 PM MT7:34 PM CT8:34 PM ET20:34 ET0:34 GMT8:34 5:34 PM MST7:34 PM EST8:04 PM VEN4:34 UAE (+1)7:34 PM CT-Jed Lowrie went 4 for 4 with two doubles and two RBIs Wednesday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Miami Marlins 4-1. Lowrie scored once. He ended the game with a .300 batting average.
Analysis: Lowrie matched his career high for hits, accomplishing the feat for the seventh time. He has been locked in lately, batting .520 with two homers, four doubles, six RBIs and seven runs during a six-game hitting streak.
May 24 11:00 AM PT12:00 PM MT1:00 PM CT2:00 PM ET14:00 ET18:00 GMT2:00 11:00 AM MST1:00 PM EST1:30 PM VEN22:00 UAE1:00 PM CT-Jed Lowrie went 2 for 4 with two doubles and an RBI Tuesday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Miami Marlins 11-9. Lowrie scored three times. He ended the game with a .283 batting average.
Analysis: Lowrie has gone 9 for 21 with two homers, two doubles and four RBIs in his last five games.
May 21 4:40 PM PT5:40 PM MT6:40 PM CT7:40 PM ET19:40 ET23:40 GMT7:40 4:40 PM MST6:40 PM EST7:10 PM VEN3:40 UAE (+1)6:40 PM CT-Jed Lowrie went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Boston Red Sox 12-3. He ended the game with a .278 batting average.
Analysis: The former Red Sox infielder went 7 for 17 with a pair of homers during the four-game series and continues to hit well at home, where he's homered four times in his last seven games and is batting .333 (18 for 54) in his past 14.
May 20 5:05 PM PT6:05 PM MT7:05 PM CT8:05 PM ET20:05 ET0:05 GMT8:05 5:05 PM MST7:05 PM EST7:35 PM VEN4:05 UAE (+1)7:05 PM CT-Jed Lowrie went 3 for 5 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Boston Red Sox 8-3. The homer was his sixth of the season. Lowrie scored twice. He ended the game with a .278 batting average.
Analysis: Lowrie is 6 for 13 with two homers and three RBIs in his last three games.
May 20 8:37 AM PT9:37 AM MT10:37 AM CT11:37 AM ET11:37 ET15:37 GMT23:37 8:37 AM MST10:37 AM EST11:07 AM VEN19:37 UAE10:37 AM CT-Jed Lowrie went 1 for 4 Friday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Boston Red Sox 3-2. He ended the game with a .268 batting average.
May 19 8:20 AM PT9:20 AM MT10:20 AM CT11:20 AM ET11:20 ET15:20 GMT23:20 8:20 AM MST10:20 AM EST10:50 AM VEN19:20 UAE10:20 AM CT-Jed Lowrie went 2 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Thursday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Boston Red Sox 8-3. The homer was his fifth of the season. He ended the game with a .268 batting average.
Analysis: The former Red Sox infielder had gone 0 for 12 in a three-game set against Seattle before breaking out in the series opener against Boston.
May 18 7:45 AM PT8:45 AM MT9:45 AM CT10:45 AM ET10:45 ET14:45 GMT22:45 7:45 AM MST9:45 AM EST10:15 AM VEN18:45 UAE9:45 AM CT-Jed Lowrie went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Seattle Mariners 4-0. He ended the game with a .262 batting average.
May 17 8:28 AM PT9:28 AM MT10:28 AM CT11:28 AM ET11:28 ET15:28 GMT23:28 8:28 AM MST10:28 AM EST10:58 AM VEN19:28 UAE10:28 AM CT-Jed Lowrie went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Seattle Mariners 9-6. Lowrie scored once. He ended the game with a .270 batting average.
May 16 10:36 AM PT11:36 AM MT12:36 PM CT1:36 PM ET13:36 ET17:36 GMT1:36 10:36 AM MST12:36 PM EST1:06 PM VEN21:36 UAE12:36 PM CT-Jed Lowrie went 0 for 4 with an RBI Monday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Seattle Mariners 6-5. He ended the game with a .277 batting average.
May 14 5:06 PM PT6:06 PM MT7:06 PM CT8:06 PM ET20:06 ET0:06 GMT8:06 5:06 PM MST7:06 PM EST7:36 PM VEN4:06 UAE (+1)7:06 PM CT-Jed Lowrie went 1 for 5 Sunday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Texas Rangers 6-4. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
May 14 8:56 AM PT9:56 AM MT10:56 AM CT11:56 AM ET11:56 ET15:56 GMT23:56 8:56 AM MST10:56 AM EST11:26 AM VEN19:56 UAE10:56 AM CT-Jed Lowrie went 1 for 4 with a double Saturday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Texas Rangers 6-5. Lowrie scored once. He ended the game with a .289 batting average.
May 12 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)10:21 PM CT-Jed Lowrie went 2 for 4 with a double Friday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Texas Rangers 5-2. He ended the game with a .290 batting average.
May 10 5:43 PM PT6:43 PM MT7:43 PM CT8:43 PM ET20:43 ET0:43 GMT8:43 5:43 PM MST7:43 PM EST8:13 PM VEN4:43 UAE (+1)7:43 PM CT-Jed Lowrie went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Los Angeles Angels 3-1. He ended the game with a .283 batting average.
May 10 12:48 PM PT1:48 PM MT2:48 PM CT3:48 PM ET15:48 ET19:48 GMT3:48 12:48 PM MST2:48 PM EST3:18 PM VEN23:48 UAE2:48 PM CT-Jed Lowrie went 0 for 5 Tuesday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Los Angeles Angels 7-3. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
May 9 7:02 AM PT8:02 AM MT9:02 AM CT10:02 AM ET10:02 ET14:02 GMT22:02 7:02 AM MST9:02 AM EST9:32 AM VEN18:02 UAE9:02 AM CT-Lowrie hit his second home run of the game with two outs in the 11th inning and the A's beat the Los Angeles Angels 3-2 on Monday night for their third straight walk-off win.
Analysis: He's batting .333 in his last five games.
May 8 7:00 AM PT8:00 AM MT9:00 AM CT10:00 AM ET10:00 ET14:00 GMT22:00 7:00 AM MST9:00 AM EST9:30 AM VEN18:00 UAE9:00 AM CT-Jed Lowrie went 1 for 5 with a double and an RBI Sunday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Detroit Tigers 8-6. Lowrie scored once. He ended the game with a .294 batting average.
May 7 9:27 AM PT10:27 AM MT11:27 AM CT12:27 PM ET12:27 ET16:27 GMT0:27 9:27 AM MST11:27 AM EST11:57 AM VEN20:27 UAE11:27 AM CT-Jed Lowrie went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Detroit Tigers 6-5. Lowrie scored once. He ended the game with a .298 batting average.
May 6 9:43 AM PT10:43 AM MT11:43 AM CT12:43 PM ET12:43 ET16:43 GMT0:43 9:43 AM MST11:43 AM EST12:13 PM VEN20:43 UAE11:43 AM CT-Jed Lowrie went 1 for 3 Friday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Detroit Tigers 7-2. Lowrie scored twice. He ended the game with a .297 batting average.
May 4 2:51 PM PT3:51 PM MT4:51 PM CT5:51 PM ET17:51 ET21:51 GMT5:51 2:51 PM MST4:51 PM EST5:21 PM VEN1:51 UAE (+1)4:51 PM CT-Jed Lowrie went 2 for 5 Thursday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Minnesota Twins 8-5. Lowrie scored once. He ended the game with a .296 batting average.
May 3 8:48 AM PT9:48 AM MT10:48 AM CT11:48 AM ET11:48 ET15:48 GMT23:48 8:48 AM MST10:48 AM EST11:18 AM VEN19:48 UAE10:48 AM CT-Jed Lowrie went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Minnesota Twins 9-1. He ended the game with a .290 batting average.
Apr. 30 4:47 PM PT5:47 PM MT6:47 PM CT7:47 PM ET19:47 ET23:47 GMT7:47 4:47 PM MST6:47 PM EST7:17 PM VEN3:47 UAE (+1)6:47 PM CT-Jed Lowrie went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Houston Astros 7-2. He ended the game with a .292 batting average.
Apr. 29 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Jed Lowrie went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Houston Astros 2-1. The homer was his second of the season. He ended the game with a .306 batting average.
Analysis: Lowrie has been hot, as he's batting .389 (14 for 36) with a homer, four doubles and eight runs over his past nine contests.
Apr. 29 12:45 PM PT1:45 PM MT2:45 PM CT3:45 PM ET15:45 ET19:45 GMT3:45 12:45 PM MST2:45 PM EST3:15 PM VEN23:45 UAE2:45 PM CT-Jed Lowrie went 2 for 4 Friday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Houston Astros 9-4. Lowrie scored once. He ended the game with a .296 batting average.
Analysis: Lowrie has hit .375 in his last eight games, scoring seven runs, but has gone 13 straight without an RBI.
Apr. 28 9:28 AM PT10:28 AM MT11:28 AM CT12:28 PM ET12:28 ET16:28 GMT0:28 9:28 AM MST11:28 AM EST11:58 AM VEN20:28 UAE11:28 AM CT-Jed Lowrie went 1 for 3 with a double Thursday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Los Angeles Angels 2-1. Lowrie scored once. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
Apr. 13 1:51 PM PT2:51 PM MT3:51 PM CT4:51 PM ET16:51 ET20:51 GMT4:51 1:51 PM MST3:51 PM EST4:21 PM VEN0:51 UAE (+1)3:51 PM CT-Lowrie contributed a two-run double and drove in another with a sacrifice fly in Oakland's 8-3 win at Kansas City on Wednesday.
Analysis: Lowrie entered the contest with just one RBI through his first eight games and is now hitting .258 in the early going. The soon-to-be 33-year-old is hardly a top-tier fantasy option at this stage of his career, but can be useful in spots.
Apr. 9 8:06 AM PT9:06 AM MT10:06 AM CT11:06 AM ET11:06 ET15:06 GMT23:06 8:06 AM MST10:06 AM EST10:36 AM VEN19:06 UAE10:06 AM CT-Lowrie had three hits for the A's, including an RBI double, in Saturday's 6-1 win over the Rangers.
Analysis: Let me tell you a little story about a man named Jed: He's hitting .381 with a .458 on-base percentage through six games.
Apr. 5 8:55 AM PT9:55 AM MT10:55 AM CT11:55 AM ET11:55 ET15:55 GMT23:55 8:55 AM MST10:55 AM EST11:25 AM VEN19:55 UAE10:55 AM CT-Lowrie went 3 for 4 with a homer, a double and two runs scored Tuesday.
Analysis: Lowrie is off to a 5-for-8 start, and he could be a good 2B fantasy option if he stays healthy for a change. The only time he's played more than 140 games, Lowrie hit .290 with 15 homers and 75 RBIs for Oakland in 2013.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.