MLB Baseball

#31
Max Scherzer
ERA W-L K
3.67 4-4 85
Team: WashingtonHt / Wt: 6-3 / 215
Position: SPBorn: 7/27/1984 Birthplace: St. Louis, Missouri
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Diamondbacks (2006)


Latest News
Sep. 20 12:55 PM PT1:55 PM MT2:55 PM CT3:55 PM ET15:55 ET19:55 GMT3:55 12:55 PM MST2:55 PM EST1:55 PM CST3:25 PM VEN23:55 UAE2:55 PM CT-Max Scherzer fell to 4-4, allowing two runs - zero earned - on five hits and two walks in 5.2 innings, as the Washington Nationals lost to the Miami Marlins 2-1 on Sunday. Scherzer struck out six, ending the game with a 3.67 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 13 1:16 PM PT2:16 PM MT3:16 PM CT4:16 PM ET16:16 ET20:16 GMT4:16 1:16 PM MST3:16 PM EST2:16 PM CST3:46 PM VEN0:16 UAE (+1)3:16 PM CT-Max Scherzer fell to 4-3, allowing six runs on nine hits and two walks in 5.1 innings, as the Washington Nationals lost to the Atlanta Braves 8-4 on Sunday. Scherzer struck out 10, ending the game with a 4.04 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 5:51 PM PT6:51 PM MT7:51 PM CT8:51 PM ET20:51 ET0:51 GMT8:51 5:51 PM MST7:51 PM EST6:51 PM CST8:21 PM VEN4:51 UAE (+1)7:51 PM CT-Max Scherzer improved to 4-2, allowing six hits and one walk over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 6-1 on Monday. Scherzer struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.40 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST7:58 PM CST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Max Scherzer fell to 3-2, allowing three runs on seven hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Washington Nationals lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 3-0 on Wednesday. Scherzer struck out six, ending the game with a 3.95 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST8:56 PM CST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Max Scherzer improved to 3-1, allowing one run on six hits in 6.0 innings, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Boston Red Sox 10-2 on Friday. Scherzer struck out 11, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 22 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)6:07 PM CT-Max Scherzer allowed four runs on seven hits and two walks in 4.2 innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the Miami Marlins 5-4 on Saturday. Scherzer struck out five, ending the game with a 4.31 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 16 1:48 PM PT2:48 PM MT3:48 PM CT4:48 PM ET16:48 ET20:48 GMT4:48 1:48 PM MST3:48 PM EST2:48 PM CST4:18 PM VEN0:48 UAE (+1)3:48 PM CT-Max Scherzer improved to 2-1, allowing five runs on eight hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Baltimore Orioles 6-5 on Sunday. Scherzer struck out 10, ending the game with a 3.71 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Max Scherzer improved to 1-1, allowing one run on six hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Washington Nationals defeated the New York Mets 2-1 on Tuesday. Scherzer struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.75 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 3:50 PM PT4:50 PM MT5:50 PM CT6:50 PM ET18:50 ET22:50 GMT6:50 3:50 PM MST5:50 PM EST4:50 PM CST6:20 PM VEN2:50 UAE (+1)5:50 PM CT-Scherzer (hamstring) will make his next scheduled start Tuesday against the Mets, manager Dave Martinez confirmed.
Analysis: Scherzer gave the Nationals a scare when he was pulled after only one inning on Wednesday due to the injury.
July 29 6:43 PM PT7:43 PM MT8:43 PM CT9:43 PM ET21:43 ET1:43 GMT9:43 6:43 PM MST8:43 PM EST7:43 PM CST9:13 PM VEN5:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Max Scherzer allowed three hits and three walks without giving up a run in 7.1 innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 4-0 on Wednesday. Scherzer struck out 10, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
July 23 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST8:55 PM CST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)9:55 PM CT-Max Scherzer fell to 0-1, allowing four runs on six hits and four walks in 5.1 innings, as the Washington Nationals lost to the New York Yankees 4-1 on Thursday. Scherzer struck out 11, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.