MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#28
Colby Rasmus
AVG HR RBI
.281 9 23
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 6-2 / 195 NFBC ADP: 483.95
Position: LFBorn: 8/11/1986 Birthplace: Columbus, Georgia
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 1st Round by Cardinals (2005)


Latest News
June 23 12:30 PM PT1:30 PM MT2:30 PM CT3:30 PM ET15:30 ET19:30 GMT3:30 12:30 PM MST2:30 PM EST3:00 PM VEN23:30 UAE2:30 PM CT-Rasmus has been placed on the DL due to hip tendinitis.
Analysis: Rasmus, who has been sidelined since June 18, is batting .400 (12 for 30) with two homers, three doubles and four RBIs in his last nine games.
June 21 1:26 PM PT2:26 PM MT3:26 PM CT4:26 PM ET16:26 ET20:26 GMT4:26 1:26 PM MST3:26 PM EST3:56 PM VEN0:26 UAE (+1)3:26 PM CT-Rasmus was out of the lineup Wednesday against the Reds because of hip soreness. He missed the first month of the season recovering from hip surgery.
Analysis: Rasmus is batting .400 (12 for 30) with two homers, three doubles and four RBIs in his last nine games.
June 19 7:55 AM PT8:55 AM MT9:55 AM CT10:55 AM ET10:55 ET14:55 GMT22:55 7:55 AM MST9:55 AM EST10:25 AM VEN18:55 UAE9:55 AM CT-Colby Rasmus went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Detroit Tigers 9-1. He ended the game with a .281 batting average.
June 17 6:02 PM PT7:02 PM MT8:02 PM CT9:02 PM ET21:02 ET1:02 GMT9:02 6:02 PM MST8:02 PM EST8:32 PM VEN5:02 UAE (+1)8:02 PM CT-Colby Rasmus went 1 for 4 with a double Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Detroit Tigers 3-2. Rasmus scored once. He ended the game with a .291 batting average.
Analysis: The double extended Rasmus' hitting streak to eight games, a stretch in which he's 12 for 26 (.426) with a pair of home runs. The veteran outfielder is 9 for 17 with four extra-base hits over his last five contests.
June 15 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)10:27 PM CT-Rasmus went 3 for 4 with a double Thursday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Detroit Tigers 5-3. He ended the game with a .292 batting average.
Analysis: He is 11 for 22 over a seven-game stretch.
June 14 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-Colby Rasmus went 1 for 1 Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-6. Rasmus added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .275 batting average.
June 13 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Colby Rasmus went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Toronto Blue Jays 8-1. He ended the game with a .269 batting average.
Analysis: Rasmus is 7 for 17 with two homers and four RBIs during a five-game hitting streak.
June 11 2:47 PM PT3:47 PM MT4:47 PM CT5:47 PM ET17:47 ET21:47 GMT5:47 2:47 PM MST4:47 PM EST5:17 PM VEN1:47 UAE (+1)4:47 PM CT-Colby Rasmus went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Oakland Athletics 5-4. The homer was his ninth of the season. He ended the game with a .260 batting average.
June 10 3:15 PM PT4:15 PM MT5:15 PM CT6:15 PM ET18:15 ET22:15 GMT6:15 3:15 PM MST5:15 PM EST5:45 PM VEN2:15 UAE (+1)5:15 PM CT-Colby Rasmus went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Oakland Athletics 6-5. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
June 9 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)9:34 PM CT-Colby Rasmus went 1 for 4 with an RBI Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Oakland Athletics 13-4. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Analysis: Rasmus now has 12 RBIs in his last 13 games.
June 9 9:40 AM PT10:40 AM MT11:40 AM CT12:40 PM ET12:40 ET16:40 GMT0:40 9:40 AM MST11:40 AM EST12:10 PM VEN20:40 UAE11:40 AM CT-Colby Rasmus went 1 for 1 with a home run and an RBI Thursday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Chicago White Sox 7-5. The homer was his eighth of the season. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
June 8 8:42 AM PT9:42 AM MT10:42 AM CT11:42 AM ET11:42 ET15:42 GMT23:42 8:42 AM MST10:42 AM EST11:12 AM VEN19:42 UAE10:42 AM CT-Colby Rasmus went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Chicago White Sox 3-1. Rasmus scored once. He ended the game with a .242 batting average.
June 6 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)10:22 PM CT-Colby Rasmus went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Chicago White Sox 4-2. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
June 4 9:14 AM PT10:14 AM MT11:14 AM CT12:14 PM ET12:14 ET16:14 GMT0:14 9:14 AM MST11:14 AM EST11:44 AM VEN20:14 UAE11:14 AM CT-Colby Rasmus went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Seattle Mariners 9-2. He ended the game with a .253 batting average.
June 3 10:45 AM PT11:45 AM MT12:45 PM CT1:45 PM ET13:45 ET17:45 GMT1:45 10:45 AM MST12:45 PM EST1:15 PM VEN21:45 UAE12:45 PM CT-Colby Rasmus went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Seattle Mariners 12-4. The homer was his seventh of the season. He ended the game with a .265 batting average.
Analysis: Rasmus can be very streaky and he's on quite a power surge right now, batting .346 with three homers, three doubles and 10 RBIs in his last eight games.
June 1 9:33 PM PT10:33 PM MT11:33 PM CT12:33 AM ET0:33 ET4:33 GMT12:33 9:33 PM MST11:33 PM EST12:03 AM VEN8:33 UAE11:33 PM CT-Colby Rasmus went 1 for 3 with a double Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Texas Rangers 7-5. He ended the game with a .253 batting average.
May 31 8:37 AM PT9:37 AM MT10:37 AM CT11:37 AM ET11:37 ET15:37 GMT23:37 8:37 AM MST10:37 AM EST11:07 AM VEN19:37 UAE10:37 AM CT-Colby Rasmus went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Texas Rangers 9-5. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
May 30 9:37 AM PT10:37 AM MT11:37 AM CT12:37 PM ET12:37 ET16:37 GMT0:37 9:37 AM MST11:37 AM EST12:07 PM VEN20:37 UAE11:37 AM CT-Colby Rasmus went 1 for 2 with a double and two RBIs Monday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Texas Rangers 10-8. Rasmus scored once. He ended the game with a .264 batting average.
May 28 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Colby Rasmus went 1 for 3 with an RBI Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Minnesota Twins 8-6. He ended the game with a .257 batting average.
May 27 4:58 PM PT5:58 PM MT6:58 PM CT7:58 PM ET19:58 ET23:58 GMT7:58 4:58 PM MST6:58 PM EST7:28 PM VEN3:58 UAE (+1)6:58 PM CT-Colby Rasmus went 1 for 2 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Minnesota Twins 5-3. The homer was his sixth of the season. He ended the game with a .254 batting average.
Analysis: Rasmus is 5 for 13 with two homers and six RBIs in his last four games.
May 25 1:43 PM PT2:43 PM MT3:43 PM CT4:43 PM ET16:43 ET20:43 GMT4:43 1:43 PM MST3:43 PM EST4:13 PM VEN0:43 UAE (+1)3:43 PM CT-Colby Rasmus went 2 for 4 with a double and four RBIs Thursday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Los Angeles Angels 4-0. He ended the game with a .246 batting average.
Analysis: Rasmus has 14 RBIs in 19 games since making his season debut May 2.
May 25 9:02 PM PT10:02 PM MT11:02 PM CT12:02 AM ET0:02 ET4:02 GMT12:02 9:02 PM MST11:02 PM EST11:32 PM VEN8:02 UAE11:02 PM CT-Colby Rasmus went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Los Angeles Angels 5-2. The homer was his fifth of the season. He ended the game with a .230 batting average.
May 23 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-Colby Rasmus went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Los Angeles Angels 4-0. He ended the game with a .228 batting average.
May 22 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)9:51 PM CT-Colby Rasmus went 0 for 4 Monday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Los Angeles Angels 3-2. He ended the game with a .222 batting average.
May 20 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Colby Rasmus went 1 for 5 Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the New York Yankees 9-5. Rasmus scored once. He ended the game with a .245 batting average.
May 19 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Colby Rasmus went 0 for 3 Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the New York Yankees 5-4. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
May 17 3:06 PM PT4:06 PM MT5:06 PM CT6:06 PM ET18:06 ET22:06 GMT6:06 3:06 PM MST5:06 PM EST5:36 PM VEN2:06 UAE (+1)5:06 PM CT-Colby Rasmus went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Cleveland Indians 7-4. He ended the game with a .268 batting average.
May 16 6:43 PM PT7:43 PM MT8:43 PM CT9:43 PM ET21:43 ET1:43 GMT9:43 6:43 PM MST8:43 PM EST9:13 PM VEN5:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Colby Rasmus went 2 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Cleveland Indians 6-4. The homer was his fourth of the season. He ended the game with a .270 batting average.
Analysis: Rasmus is 10 for 32 (.313) with four homers, a double, a triple, nine RBIs and seven runs scored over his last eight games.
May 15 6:51 PM PT7:51 PM MT8:51 PM CT9:51 PM ET21:51 ET1:51 GMT9:51 6:51 PM MST8:51 PM EST9:21 PM VEN5:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-Colby Rasmus went 0 for 5 Monday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Cleveland Indians 8-7. He ended the game with a .235 batting average.
May 12 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)9:42 PM CT-Colby Rasmus went 0 for 4 Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Boston Red Sox 5-4. He ended the game with a .276 batting average.
May 10 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Colby Rasmus went 3 for 5 with a home run and four RBIs Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Kansas City Royals 12-1. The homer was his third of the season. Rasmus scored twice. He ended the game with a .320 batting average.
Analysis: Rasmus is giving the Rays' lineup a needed boost in his return from a hip injury. He'll enter Thursday's matchup 8 for 20 with three homers, eight RBIs and six runs scored over a five-game hitting streak.
May 10 12:54 PM PT1:54 PM MT2:54 PM CT3:54 PM ET15:54 ET19:54 GMT3:54 12:54 PM MST2:54 PM EST3:24 PM VEN23:54 UAE2:54 PM CT-Colby Rasmus went 1 for 3 with a double Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Kansas City Royals 7-6. Rasmus scored twice. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
May 8 8:36 PM PT9:36 PM MT10:36 PM CT11:36 PM ET23:36 ET3:36 GMT11:36 8:36 PM MST10:36 PM EST11:06 PM VEN7:36 UAE (+1)10:36 PM CT-Colby Rasmus went 2 for 4 with a triple, a home run and an RBI Monday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Kansas City Royals 7-3. The homer was his second of the season. He ended the game with a .235 batting average.
Analysis: Rasmus is 4 for 12 with two homers and four RBIs over his last three games.
May 7 1:43 PM PT2:43 PM MT3:43 PM CT4:43 PM ET16:43 ET20:43 GMT4:43 1:43 PM MST3:43 PM EST4:13 PM VEN0:43 UAE (+1)3:43 PM CT-Colby Rasmus went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 2-1. He ended the game with a .154 batting average.
May 6 4:47 PM PT5:47 PM MT6:47 PM CT7:47 PM ET19:47 ET23:47 GMT7:47 4:47 PM MST6:47 PM EST7:17 PM VEN3:47 UAE (+1)6:47 PM CT-Colby Rasmus went 1 for 4 with a home run and three RBIs Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Toronto Blue Jays 6-1. The homer was his first of the season. He ended the game with a .111 batting average.
Analysis: Rasmus played in his fourth game since making his season debut Tuesday.
May 5 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)10:31 PM CT-Colby Rasmus went 0 for 2 Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 8-4. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.
May 5 9:14 AM PT10:14 AM MT11:14 AM CT12:14 PM ET12:14 ET16:14 GMT0:14 9:14 AM MST11:14 AM EST11:44 AM VEN20:14 UAE11:14 AM CT-Rasmus went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Miami Marlins 5-1. Rasmus scored once.
Analysis: He's played just two games this season.
Mar. 25 9:49 AM PT10:49 AM MT11:49 AM CT12:49 PM ET12:49 ET16:49 GMT0:49 9:49 AM MST11:49 AM EST12:19 PM VEN20:49 UAE10:49 AM CT-The Rays have activated Rasmus from the 10-day disabled list.
Analysis: The outfielder is finally healthy after missing most of spring training and all of April recovering from offseason hip surgery. Rasmus went just 2 for 20 during a six-game rehab stint with Double-A Montgomery, though he did homer in his final appearance on Sunday.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2009 StL 147 474 72 119 22 2 16 52 36 95 3 1 .251 .307 .407
2010 StL 144 464 85 128 28 3 23 66 63 148 12 8 .276 .361 .498
2011 StL 94 338 61 83 14 6 11 40 45 77 5 2 .246 .332 .420
2011 Tor 35 133 14 23 10 0 3 13 5 39 0 0 .173 .201 .316
2011 Tot 129 471 75 106 24 6 14 53 50 116 5 2 .225 .298 .391
2012 Tor 151 565 75 126 21 5 23 75 47 149 4 3 .223 .289 .400
2013 Tor 118 417 57 115 26 1 22 66 37 135 0 1 .276 .338 .501
2014 Tor 104 346 45 78 21 1 18 40 29 124 4 0 .225 .287 .448
2015 Hou 137 432 67 103 23 2 25 61 47 154 2 1 .238 .314 .475
2016 Hou 107 369 38 76 10 0 15 54 43 121 4 1 .206 .286 .355
2017 TB 37 121 17 34 7 1 9 23 7 45 1 0 .281 .318 .579
Career 1074 3659 531 885 182 21 165 490 359 1087 35 17 .242 .311 .438

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2009 StL Total 3 9 1 4 3 0 0 1 2 1 0 0 .444 .545 .778
    LDS 3 9 1 4 3 0 0 1 2 1 0 0 .444 .545 .778
2015 Hou Total 6 17 4 7 1 0 4 6 7 7 1 0 .412 .583 1.176
    WC 1 3 1 1 0 0 1 1 1 1 0 0 .333 .500 1.333
    LDS 5 14 3 6 1 0 3 5 6 6 1 0 .429 .600 1.143
Career 9 26 5 11 4 0 4 7 9 8 1 0 .423 .571 1.038


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.