MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
Colby Rasmus
.238 25 61
Team: HoustonHt / Wt: 6-2 / 195 NFBC ADP: 336.22
Position: LFBorn: 8/11/1986 Birthplace: Columbus, Georgia
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 1st Round by Cardinals (2005)

Latest News
Nov. 12 6:19 PM PT7:19 PM MT8:19 PM CT9:19 PM ET21:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)8:19 PM CT-A person familiar with the decision tells The Associated Press Rasmus has accepted the Houston Astros' one-year, $15.8 million qualifying offer, the first free agent to agree to such a deal.
Analysis: All 34 qualifying offers were turned down in the first three years of baseball's current collective bargaining agreement. When a player rejects the deal in order to test the market, his former team receives an additional high selection in the June draft.
Oct. 7 9:10 PM PT10:10 PM MT11:10 PM CT12:10 AM ET0:10 ET4:10 GMT12:10 9:10 PM MST11:10 PM EST11:40 PM VEN8:10 UAE11:10 PM CT-Rasmus homered in his first at-bat in Houston's AL wild card game win over the Yankees.
Analysis: His second-inning blast accounted for the eventual winning run in Tuesday's 3-0 victory. Rasmus ended the regular season 7 for 14 with three homers and six RBIs over his final four games.
Oct. 4 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Rasmus homered twice in Saturday's win over Arizona.
Analysis: Rasmus has gone nuts with six dingers in his last three games.
Sep. 21 12:24 PM PT1:24 PM MT2:24 PM CT3:24 PM ET15:24 ET19:24 GMT3:24 12:24 PM MST2:24 PM EST2:54 PM VEN23:24 UAE2:24 PM CT-Rasmus homered twice and knocked in three runs in Sunday's win over Oakland.
Analysis: Rasmus is having a very good September for the contending Astros, as he's homered four times in 15 games and hitting .308 for the month.
Aug. 17 2:23 PM PT3:23 PM MT4:23 PM CT5:23 PM ET17:23 ET21:23 GMT5:23 2:23 PM MST4:23 PM EST4:53 PM VEN1:23 UAE (+1)4:23 PM CT-Rasmus drilled two homers Sunday.
Analysis: Rasmus has left the building four times in his last four games.
Aug. 13 3:52 PM PT4:52 PM MT5:52 PM CT6:52 PM ET18:52 ET22:52 GMT6:52 3:52 PM MST5:52 PM EST6:22 PM VEN2:52 UAE (+1)5:52 PM CT-Rasmus hit a solo home run in Wednesday's 2-0 win over the Giants.
Analysis: Rasmus has hit homers in consecutive days, his 14th and 15th of the season.
Aug. 10 3:39 PM PT4:39 PM MT5:39 PM CT6:39 PM ET18:39 ET22:39 GMT6:39 3:39 PM MST5:39 PM EST6:09 PM VEN2:39 UAE (+1)5:39 PM CT-Rasmus hit a three-run home run in the top of the ninth inning Sunday that briefly gave Houston a 4-3 lead.
Analysis: The homer didn't hold up as the A's rallied for two runs the next half inning, but Rasmus eclipsed his RBI total from last season with his 39th, 40th and 41st of the year.
June 22 12:48 PM PT1:48 PM MT2:48 PM CT3:48 PM ET15:48 ET19:48 GMT3:48 12:48 PM MST2:48 PM EST3:18 PM VEN23:48 UAE2:48 PM CT-Rasmus was 2 for 4 with a homer on Sunday.
Analysis: Rasmus is locked in at the dish, going 6 for 16 with two dingers and eight RBIs in his last five games.
June 16 10:10 AM PT11:10 AM MT12:10 PM CT1:10 PM ET13:10 ET17:10 GMT1:10 10:10 AM MST12:10 PM EST12:40 PM VEN21:10 UAE12:10 PM CT-Rasmus hit a three-run homer in a 6-3 win over Colorado on Monday night.
Analysis: Rasmus has six RBIs in his past two games after registering none in his prior 17.
June 16 12:03 AM PT1:03 AM MT2:03 AM CT3:03 AM ET3:03 ET7:03 GMT15:03 12:03 AM MST2:03 AM EST2:33 AM VEN11:03 UAE2:03 AM CT-Rasmus was placed on the bereavement list following the passing of his grandmother.
Analysis: He'll miss at least three games.
June 15 8:13 AM PT9:13 AM MT10:13 AM CT11:13 AM ET11:13 ET15:13 GMT23:13 8:13 AM MST10:13 AM EST10:43 AM VEN19:13 UAE10:13 AM CT-Rasmus had two hits and three RBIs Sunday.
Analysis: Rasmus was 4 for 10 in the weekend series.
May 28 1:43 PM PT2:43 PM MT3:43 PM CT4:43 PM ET16:43 ET20:43 GMT4:43 1:43 PM MST3:43 PM EST4:13 PM VEN0:43 UAE (+1)3:43 PM CT-Rasmus had three hits in a 5-4 loss to Baltimore on Wednesday night.
Analysis: Rasmus, now batting .239, entered the game on an 0-for-11 skid.
Apr. 28 12:48 PM PT1:48 PM MT2:48 PM CT3:48 PM ET15:48 ET19:48 GMT3:48 12:48 PM MST2:48 PM EST3:18 PM VEN23:48 UAE2:48 PM CT-Rasmus went 2 for 5 with his third home run and three RBIs in Monday's 9-4 win at San Diego.
Analysis: Rasmus has gone 6 for 15 over his last three games after batting .225 over his previous 14.

w9 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.