MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#28
Colby Rasmus
AVG HR RBI
.227 17 46
Team: HoustonHt / Wt: 6-2 / 195 NFBC ADP: 336.22
Position: LFBorn: 8/11/1986 Birthplace: Columbus, Georgia
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 1st Round by Cardinals (2005)


Latest News
Aug. 17 2:23 PM PT3:23 PM MT4:23 PM CT5:23 PM ET17:23 ET21:23 GMT5:23 2:23 PM MST4:23 PM EST4:53 PM VEN1:23 UAE (+1)4:23 PM CT-Rasmus drilled two homers Sunday.
Analysis: Rasmus has left the building four times in his last four games.
Aug. 13 3:52 PM PT4:52 PM MT5:52 PM CT6:52 PM ET18:52 ET22:52 GMT6:52 3:52 PM MST5:52 PM EST6:22 PM VEN2:52 UAE (+1)5:52 PM CT-Rasmus hit a solo home run in Wednesday's 2-0 win over the Giants.
Analysis: Rasmus has hit homers in consecutive days, his 14th and 15th of the season.
Aug. 10 3:39 PM PT4:39 PM MT5:39 PM CT6:39 PM ET18:39 ET22:39 GMT6:39 3:39 PM MST5:39 PM EST6:09 PM VEN2:39 UAE (+1)5:39 PM CT-Rasmus hit a three-run home run in the top of the ninth inning Sunday that briefly gave Houston a 4-3 lead.
Analysis: The homer didn't hold up as the A's rallied for two runs the next half inning, but Rasmus eclipsed his RBI total from last season with his 39th, 40th and 41st of the year.
June 22 12:48 PM PT1:48 PM MT2:48 PM CT3:48 PM ET15:48 ET19:48 GMT3:48 12:48 PM MST2:48 PM EST3:18 PM VEN23:48 UAE2:48 PM CT-Rasmus was 2 for 4 with a homer on Sunday.
Analysis: Rasmus is locked in at the dish, going 6 for 16 with two dingers and eight RBIs in his last five games.
June 16 10:10 AM PT11:10 AM MT12:10 PM CT1:10 PM ET13:10 ET17:10 GMT1:10 10:10 AM MST12:10 PM EST12:40 PM VEN21:10 UAE12:10 PM CT-Rasmus hit a three-run homer in a 6-3 win over Colorado on Monday night.
Analysis: Rasmus has six RBIs in his past two games after registering none in his prior 17.
June 16 12:03 AM PT1:03 AM MT2:03 AM CT3:03 AM ET3:03 ET7:03 GMT15:03 12:03 AM MST2:03 AM EST2:33 AM VEN11:03 UAE2:03 AM CT-Rasmus was placed on the bereavement list following the passing of his grandmother.
Analysis: He'll miss at least three games.
June 15 8:13 AM PT9:13 AM MT10:13 AM CT11:13 AM ET11:13 ET15:13 GMT23:13 8:13 AM MST10:13 AM EST10:43 AM VEN19:13 UAE10:13 AM CT-Rasmus had two hits and three RBIs Sunday.
Analysis: Rasmus was 4 for 10 in the weekend series.
May 28 1:43 PM PT2:43 PM MT3:43 PM CT4:43 PM ET16:43 ET20:43 GMT4:43 1:43 PM MST3:43 PM EST4:13 PM VEN0:43 UAE (+1)3:43 PM CT-Rasmus had three hits in a 5-4 loss to Baltimore on Wednesday night.
Analysis: Rasmus, now batting .239, entered the game on an 0-for-11 skid.
Apr. 28 12:48 PM PT1:48 PM MT2:48 PM CT3:48 PM ET15:48 ET19:48 GMT3:48 12:48 PM MST2:48 PM EST3:18 PM VEN23:48 UAE2:48 PM CT-Rasmus went 2 for 5 with his third home run and three RBIs in Monday's 9-4 win at San Diego.
Analysis: Rasmus has gone 6 for 15 over his last three games after batting .225 over his previous 14.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2009 StL 147 474 72 119 22 2 16 52 36 95 3 1 .251 .307 .407
2010 StL 144 464 85 128 28 3 23 66 63 148 12 8 .276 .361 .498
2011 StL 94 338 61 83 14 6 11 40 45 77 5 2 .246 .332 .420
2011 Tor 35 133 14 23 10 0 3 13 5 39 0 0 .173 .201 .316
2011 Tot 129 471 75 106 24 6 14 53 50 116 5 2 .225 .298 .391
2012 Tor 151 565 75 126 21 5 23 75 47 149 4 3 .223 .289 .400
2013 Tor 118 417 57 115 26 1 22 66 37 135 0 1 .276 .338 .501
2014 Tor 104 346 45 78 21 1 18 40 29 124 4 0 .225 .287 .448
2015 Hou 112 353 49 80 21 2 17 46 34 127 2 1 .227 .296 .442
Career 905 3090 458 752 163 20 133 398 296 894 30 16 .243 .311 .438

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2009 StL Total 3 9 1 4 3 0 0 1 2 1 0 0 .444 .545 .778
    LDS 3 9 1 4 3 0 0 1 2 1 0 0 .444 .545 .778
Career 3 9 1 4 3 0 0 1 2 1 0 0 .444 .545 .778


w12 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.