MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
Jordan Schafer
.217 0 5
Team: MinnesotaHt / Wt: 6-1 / 203 NFBC ADP: 394.05
Position: CFBorn: 9/4/1986 Birthplace: Hammond, Indiana
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 3rd Round by Braves (2005)

Latest News
June 19 2:24 PM PT3:24 PM MT4:24 PM CT5:24 PM ET17:24 ET21:24 GMT5:24 2:24 PM MST4:24 PM EST4:54 PM VEN1:24 UAE (+1)4:24 PM CT-The Minnesota Twins have released injured outfielder Jordan Schafer.
Analysis: Schafer was the center fielder in Minnesota's opening day lineup this year after being claimed off waivers from Atlanta last August. He has been on the disabled list because of a medial collateral sprain in his right knee since mid-May and hit only .217 in 69 at-bats.
May 16 9:55 AM PT10:55 AM MT11:55 AM CT12:55 PM ET12:55 ET16:55 GMT0:55 9:55 AM MST11:55 AM EST12:25 PM VEN20:55 UAE11:55 AM CT-The Twins placed Schafer on the 15-day disabled list with a strained medial collateral ligament in his right knee.
Analysis: The team activated outfielder Shane Robinson off the family emergency list before Saturday's game against Tampa Bay. Schafer hasn't played since May 10 and is hitting .217 in 69 at-bats. His placement on the DL is retroactive to May 11. Twins manager Paul Molitor said surgery is not an option at this time.
May 5 2:43 PM PT3:43 PM MT4:43 PM CT5:43 PM ET17:43 ET21:43 GMT5:43 2:43 PM MST4:43 PM EST5:13 PM VEN1:43 UAE (+1)4:43 PM CT-Schafer went 3 for 3 with a double and two RBIs in Monday's 8-7 win over Oakland.
Analysis: Schafer had been batting just .189 over his previous 21 games.
Apr. 29 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)10:02 PM CT-Schafer left Wednesday's game early with a mild sprain of his medial collateral ligament.
Analysis: Manager Paul Molitor considers him day to day for the time being.
Apr. 28 12:44 PM PT1:44 PM MT2:44 PM CT3:44 PM ET15:44 ET19:44 GMT3:44 12:44 PM MST2:44 PM EST3:14 PM VEN23:44 UAE2:44 PM CT-Schafer went 3 for 4 with a double in Monday's 5-4 loss to Detroit.
Analysis: Schafer easily had his best game of the season. He entered the contest batting just .132 with one double over his previous 16 games.

w12 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.