MLB Baseball

#59
Carlos Carrasco
ERA W-L K
3.97 15-7 152
Team: NY MetsHt / Wt: 6-4 / 224
Position: SPBorn: 3/21/1987 Birthplace: Barquisimeto, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Phillies (2003)


Latest News
Oct. 4 4:30 PM PT5:30 PM MT6:30 PM CT7:30 PM ET19:30 ET23:30 GMT7:30 4:30 PM MST6:30 PM EST5:30 PM CST7:00 PM VEN3:30 UAE (+1)5:30 PM CT-Carlos Carrasco allowed two runs on five hits and one walk in 4.0 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Washington Nationals 4-2 on Tuesday. Carrasco struck out three, ending the game with a 3.97 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 27 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Carlos Carrasco fell to 15-7, allowing four runs on six hits and one walk in 3.0 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Miami Marlins 6-4 on Tuesday. Carrasco struck out two, ending the game with a 3.95 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 20 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Carlos Carrasco allowed three runs on five hits and two walks in 4.0 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 7-5 on Tuesday. Carrasco struck out four, ending the game with a 3.79 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)8:23 PM CT-Carlos Carrasco improved to 15-6, allowing one run on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-1 on Thursday. Carrasco struck out 11, ending the game with a 3.70 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 10 6:30 PM PT7:30 PM MT8:30 PM CT9:30 PM ET21:30 ET1:30 GMT9:30 6:30 PM MST8:30 PM EST7:30 PM CST9:00 PM VEN5:30 UAE (+1)7:30 PM CT-Carlos Carrasco improved to 14-6, allowing one run on four hits in 6.0 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Miami Marlins 11-3 on Saturday. Carrasco struck out six, ending the game with a 3.80 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 1:43 PM PT2:43 PM MT3:43 PM CT4:43 PM ET16:43 ET20:43 GMT4:43 1:43 PM MST3:43 PM EST2:43 PM CST4:13 PM VEN0:43 UAE (+1)2:43 PM CT-Carlos Carrasco fell to 13-6, allowing five runs - one earned - on six hits and two walks in 2.2 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Washington Nationals 7-1 on Sunday. Carrasco struck out two, ending the game with a 3.91 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 16 12:14 PM PT1:14 PM MT2:14 PM CT3:14 PM ET15:14 ET19:14 GMT3:14 12:14 PM MST2:14 PM EST1:14 PM CST2:44 PM VEN23:14 UAE1:14 PM CT-Carrasco (strained left oblique) came off the injured start Sunday to start against the Nationals.
Analysis: Carrasco, who exited his most recent start on Aug. 15 with a Grade 1 oblique strain, threw a simulated game and a bullpen session earlier this week to prepare for a return. The veteran right-hander was on a roll prior to the injury, going 5-0 with a 1.69 ERA over a seven-start stretch.
Aug. 15 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST9:40 PM CST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Carlos Carrasco fell to 13-5, allowing three runs on four hits and one walk in 2.0 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Atlanta Braves 13-1 on Monday. Carrasco struck out one, ending the game with a 3.92 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 9 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Carlos Carrasco improved to 13-4, allowing two runs on seven hits and one walk in 6.2 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Cincinnati Reds 6-2 on Tuesday. Carrasco struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.76 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)8:07 PM CT-Carlos Carrasco improved to 12-4, allowing three runs on four hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Atlanta Braves 6-4 on Thursday. Carrasco struck out six, ending the game with a 3.82 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
July 30 5:51 PM PT6:51 PM MT7:51 PM CT8:51 PM ET20:51 ET0:51 GMT8:51 5:51 PM MST7:51 PM EST6:51 PM CST8:21 PM VEN4:51 UAE (+1)6:51 PM CT-Carlos Carrasco improved to 11-4, allowing four hits and two walks over 7.2 scoreless innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Miami Marlins 4-0 on Saturday. Carrasco struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.79 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
July 24 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST8:54 PM CST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)8:54 PM CT-Carlos Carrasco allowed six hits and two walks without giving up a run in 5.0 innings as the New York Mets defeated the San Diego Padres 8-5 on Sunday. Carrasco struck out one, ending the game with a 4.07 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
July 14 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST9:13 PM CST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Carlos Carrasco improved to 10-4, allowing five hits and two walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Chicago Cubs 8-0 on Thursday. Carrasco struck out six, ending the game with a 4.27 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
July 9 5:21 PM PT6:21 PM MT7:21 PM CT8:21 PM ET20:21 ET0:21 GMT8:21 5:21 PM MST7:21 PM EST6:21 PM CST7:51 PM VEN4:21 UAE (+1)6:21 PM CT-Carlos Carrasco allowed two runs on seven hits and two walks in 5.2 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Miami Marlins 5-4 on Saturday. Carrasco struck out five, ending the game with a 4.55 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
July 3 1:44 PM PT2:44 PM MT3:44 PM CT4:44 PM ET16:44 ET20:44 GMT4:44 1:44 PM MST3:44 PM EST2:44 PM CST4:14 PM VEN0:44 UAE (+1)2:44 PM CT-Carlos Carrasco improved to 9-4, allowing one run on six hits and one walk in 5.2 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Texas Rangers 4-1 on Sunday. Carrasco struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.64 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
June 28 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)8:33 PM CT-Carlos Carrasco fell to 8-4, allowing six runs on six hits and three walks in 4.1 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Houston Astros 9-1 on Tuesday. Carrasco struck out four, ending the game with a 4.85 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
June 22 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST3:32 PM CST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Carlos Carrasco fell to 8-3, allowing five runs on four hits and two walks in 2.1 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Houston Astros 5-3 on Wednesday. Carrasco struck out two, ending the game with a 4.42 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
June 17 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)8:40 PM CT-Carlos Carrasco improved to 8-2, allowing three runs on eight hits and two walks in 6.1 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Miami Marlins 10-4 on Friday. Carrasco struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.96 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
June 12 12:47 AM PT1:47 AM MT2:47 AM CT3:47 AM ET3:47 ET7:47 GMT15:47 12:47 AM MST2:47 AM EST1:47 AM CST3:17 AM VEN11:47 UAE1:47 AM CT-Carlos Carrasco fell to 7-2, allowing five runs on nine hits and one walk in 4.2 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Los Angeles Angels 11-6 on Saturday. Carrasco struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.93 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
June 7 10:28 PM PT11:28 PM MT12:28 AM CT1:28 AM ET1:28 ET5:28 GMT13:28 10:28 PM MST12:28 AM EST11:28 PM CST12:58 AM VEN9:28 UAE11:28 PM CT-Carlos Carrasco improved to 7-1, allowing two runs on five hits in 7.0 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the San Diego Padres 11-5 on Monday. Carrasco struck out 10, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
June 1 1:17 PM PT2:17 PM MT3:17 PM CT4:17 PM ET16:17 ET20:17 GMT4:17 1:17 PM MST3:17 PM EST2:17 PM CST3:47 PM VEN0:17 UAE (+1)2:17 PM CT-Carlos Carrasco improved to 6-1, allowing four hits and five walks over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Washington Nationals 5-0 on Wednesday. Carrasco struck out five, ending the game with a 3.63 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
May 27 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Carlos Carrasco improved to 5-1, allowing five runs on six hits and one walk in 5.2 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 8-6 on Friday. Carrasco struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.98 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
May 21 3:14 PM PT4:14 PM MT5:14 PM CT6:14 PM ET18:14 ET22:14 GMT6:14 3:14 PM MST5:14 PM EST4:14 PM CST5:44 PM VEN2:14 UAE (+1)4:14 PM CT-Carlos Carrasco improved to 4-1, allowing one run on seven hits in 5.1 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Colorado Rockies 5-1 on Saturday. Carrasco struck out four, ending the game with a 3.50 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
May 15 2:08 PM PT3:08 PM MT4:08 PM CT5:08 PM ET17:08 ET21:08 GMT5:08 2:08 PM MST4:08 PM EST3:08 PM CST4:38 PM VEN1:08 UAE (+1)3:08 PM CT-Carlos Carrasco allowed four runs on eight hits and one walk in 4.1 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Seattle Mariners 8-7 on Sunday. Carrasco struck out two, ending the game with a 3.73 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
May 10 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)8:19 PM CT-Carlos Carrasco improved to 3-1, allowing two runs on seven hits in 6.2 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Washington Nationals 4-2 on Tuesday. Carrasco struck out five, ending the game with a 3.19 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
May 3 6:08 PM PT7:08 PM MT8:08 PM CT9:08 PM ET21:08 ET1:08 GMT9:08 6:08 PM MST8:08 PM EST7:08 PM CST8:38 PM VEN5:08 UAE (+1)7:08 PM CT-Carlos Carrasco improved to 2-1, allowing six hits and two walks over 8.0 scoreless innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Atlanta Braves 3-0 on Tuesday. Carrasco struck out five, ending the game with a 3.30 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 1:50 PM PT2:50 PM MT3:50 PM CT4:50 PM ET16:50 ET20:50 GMT4:50 1:50 PM MST3:50 PM EST2:50 PM CST4:20 PM VEN0:50 UAE (+1)2:50 PM CT-Carlos Carrasco fell to 1-1, allowing eight runs - seven earned - on eight hits and two walks in 3.2 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 10-5 on Wednesday. Carrasco struck out three, ending the game with a 4.09 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 12:52 PM PT1:52 PM MT2:52 PM CT3:52 PM ET15:52 ET19:52 GMT3:52 12:52 PM MST2:52 PM EST1:52 PM CST3:22 PM VEN23:52 UAE1:52 PM CT-Carlos Carrasco improved to 1-0, allowing two runs on four hits in 7.2 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the San Francisco Giants 6-2 on Thursday. Carrasco struck out seven, ending the game with a 1.47 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST2:27 PM CST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)2:27 PM CT-Carlos Carrasco allowed three hits and two walks without giving up a run in 5.0 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-2 on Saturday. Carrasco struck out eight, ending the game with a 0.84 ERA and 0.66 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 1:42 PM PT2:42 PM MT3:42 PM CT4:42 PM ET16:42 ET20:42 GMT4:42 1:42 PM MST3:42 PM EST2:42 PM CST4:12 PM VEN0:42 UAE (+1)2:42 PM CT-Carlos Carrasco allowed one run on two hits in 5.2 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Washington Nationals 4-2 on Sunday. Carrasco struck out five, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 0.35 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2009 Cle 0 4 0 - 0 5 5 0 22.1 40 23 22 6 11 1 11 2.28 8.87
2010 Cle 2 2 0 - 0 7 7 1 44.2 47 20 19 6 14 1 38 1.37 3.83
2011 Cle 8 9 0 - 0 21 21 1 124.2 130 68 64 15 40 3 85 1.36 4.62
2013 Cle 1 4 0 - 0 15 7 0 46.2 64 36 35 4 18 2 30 1.76 6.75
2014 Cle 8 7 1 - 1 40 14 1 134.0 103 40 38 7 29 1 140 0.99 2.55
2015 Cle 14 12 0 - 0 30 30 3 183.2 154 75 74 18 43 2 216 1.07 3.63
2016 Cle 11 8 0 - 0 25 25 1 146.1 134 64 54 21 34 2 150 1.15 3.32
2017 Cle 18 6 0 - 0 32 32 1 200.0 173 73 73 21 46 2 226 1.10 3.29
2018 Cle 17 10 0 - 0 32 30 2 192.0 173 78 72 21 43 4 231 1.13 3.38
2019 Cle 6 7 1 - 2 23 12 1 80.0 92 48 47 18 16 1 96 1.35 5.29
2020 Cle 3 4 0 - 0 12 12 0 68.0 55 22 22 8 27 0 82 1.21 2.91
2021 NYM 1 5 0 - 0 12 12 0 53.2 59 39 36 12 18 0 50 1.43 6.04
2022 NYM 15 7 0 - 0 29 29 0 152.0 161 71 67 17 41 2 152 1.33 3.97
Career 104 85 2 - 3 283 236 11 1448.0 1385 657 623 174 380 21 1507 1.22 3.87

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 Cle 21 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2014 Cle 40 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2015 Cle 30 1 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1.000 1.000 1.000
2017 Cle 32 4 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .000 .200 .000
2018 Cle 32 4 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 2 0 0 .250 .250 .250
2021 NYM 12 15 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 10 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 283 31 1 2 0 0 0 1 1 18 0 0 .065 .094 .065

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2017 Cle Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.2 3 0 0 0 3 0 7 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.2 3 0 0 0 3 0 7 0.00
2018 Cle Total 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.1 6 2 2 0 1 0 3 3.38
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.1 6 2 2 0 1 0 3 3.38
2020 Cle Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 3.0 2 4 4 1 3 0 6 12.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 3.0 2 4 4 1 3 0 6 12.00
Career 0 1 0 - 0 3 3 0 14.0 11 6 6 1 7 0 16 3.86


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1129 96 89 92.9 46.81
Curveball 103 84 78 81.2 4.27
Slider 593 89 80 84.8 24.59
Changeup 587 91 84 87.4 24.34

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.