MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#22
Clayton Kershaw
ERA W-L K
1.35 1-0 7
Team: LA DodgersHt / Wt: 6-3 / 225 NFBC ADP: 7.42
Position: SPBorn: 3/19/1988 Birthplace: Dallas, Texas
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 1st Round by Dodgers (2006)


Latest News
Apr. 20 12:04 PM PT1:04 PM MT2:04 PM CT3:04 PM ET15:04 ET19:04 GMT3:04 12:04 PM MST2:04 PM EST2:34 PM VEN23:04 UAE2:04 PM CT-Kershaw threw a simulated game on Sunday and reported no discomfort after topping out at 90 mph. Kershaw, who is on the disabled list for the first time in his seven-year career, threw a combined total of 50 pitches from the windup and from the stretch, His bullpen session lasted for about 20 pitches.
Analysis: The 26-year-old left-hander, who led the majors in ERA in each of the previous three seasons, hasn't pitched since beating the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-1 in the season opener in Australia. He injured himself tossing a ball on the side a few days later. Kershaw says he felt "pretty normal" and that he expects his next step will be a rehab assignment in the minor leagues if he feels OK on Monday.
Mar. 26 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)8:08 PM CT-Kershaw is hoping to return in early May.
Analysis: Kershaw was placed on the DL with a swollen muscle in his left upper back. He hasn't pitched since the season opener in Australia.
Mar. 23 3:49 PM PT4:49 PM MT5:49 PM CT6:49 PM ET18:49 ET22:49 GMT6:49 3:49 PM MST5:49 PM EST6:19 PM VEN2:49 UAE (+1)4:49 PM CT-Kershaw flashed his Cy Young form as the NL West champions opened the Major League Baseball season with a 3-1 win over the Arizona Diamondbacks on Saturday night at Sydney Cricket Ground.
Analysis: Kershaw, who signed a seven-year, $215 million contract in January, allowed one run and five hits in 6 2-3 innings in the first-ever MLB game in Australia.
Mar. 16 10:28 PM PT11:28 PM MT12:28 AM CT1:28 AM ET1:28 ET5:28 GMT13:28 10:28 PM MST12:28 AM EST12:58 AM VEN9:28 UAE11:28 PM CT-Kershaw struggled in his final start before opening the regular season in Australia.
Analysis: Kershaw allowed five runs on eight hits in 5 2-3 innings in the Dodgers' 5-4 loss to the Chicago White Sox on Saturday night.
Mar. 9 2:46 PM PT3:46 PM MT4:46 PM CT5:46 PM ET17:46 ET21:46 GMT5:46 2:46 PM MST4:46 PM EST5:16 PM VEN1:46 UAE (+1)3:46 PM CT-Kershaw and Hyun-Jin Ryu will be the Dodgers' starting pitchers in their two-game season-opening series in Australia against the Arizona Diamondbacks. The games will be played March 22-23 at Sydney Cricket Ground.
Analysis: Kershaw will be making his fourth straight season-opening start for Los Angeles.

w4 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.