MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#47
Gio Gonzalez
ERA W-L K
3.50 3-2 78
Team: MilwaukeeHt / Wt: 6-0 / 207
Position: SPBorn: 9/19/1985 Birthplace: Hialeah, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/L Draft: Supplemental Round by White Sox (2004)


Latest News
Sep. 28 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Gio Gonzalez allowed four hits and two walks without giving up a run in 4.2 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Colorado Rockies 3-2 on Saturday. Gonzalez struck out five, ending the game with a 3.50 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 22 2:13 PM PT3:13 PM MT4:13 PM CT5:13 PM ET17:13 ET21:13 GMT5:13 2:13 PM MST4:13 PM EST3:13 PM CST4:43 PM VEN1:13 UAE (+1)4:13 PM CT-Gio Gonzalez improved to 3-2, allowing one hit over 3.1 scoreless innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-3 on Sunday. Gonzalez struck out three, ending the game with a 3.70 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 17 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Gio Gonzalez allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the San Diego Padres 3-1 on Tuesday. Gonzalez struck out four, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 1:15 PM PT2:15 PM MT3:15 PM CT4:15 PM ET16:15 ET20:15 GMT4:15 1:15 PM MST3:15 PM EST2:15 PM CST3:45 PM VEN0:15 UAE (+1)3:15 PM CT-Gio Gonzalez allowed two runs on seven hits in 4.0 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Miami Marlins 3-2 on Thursday. Gonzalez struck out three, ending the game with a 4.01 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-Gio Gonzalez allowed one run on two hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Chicago Cubs 3-2 on Saturday. Gonzalez struck out three, ending the game with a 3.98 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 2:56 PM PT3:56 PM MT4:56 PM CT5:56 PM ET17:56 ET21:56 GMT5:56 2:56 PM MST4:56 PM EST3:56 PM CST5:26 PM VEN1:56 UAE (+1)4:56 PM CT-Gio Gonzalez walked four and didn't allow a hit in 3.0 scoreless innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Chicago Cubs 4-0 on Sunday. Gonzalez struck out two, ending the game with a 4.14 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 26 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Gio Gonzalez fell to 2-2, allowing nine runs - seven earned - on nine hits and four walks in 5.0 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 12-2 on Monday. Gonzalez struck out five, ending the game with a 4.34 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 20 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST9:31 PM CST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)10:31 PM CT-Gio Gonzalez allowed one run on three hits and four walks in 5.0 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 9-4 on Tuesday. Gonzalez struck out six, ending the game with a 3.64 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 3:04 PM PT4:04 PM MT5:04 PM CT6:04 PM ET18:04 ET22:04 GMT6:04 3:04 PM MST5:04 PM EST4:04 PM CST5:34 PM VEN2:04 UAE (+1)5:04 PM CT-Gio Gonzalez allowed five runs on five hits and four walks in 3.2 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Minnesota Twins 6-5 on Wednesday. Gonzalez struck out five, ending the game with a 3.81 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 10 9:36 PM PT10:36 PM MT11:36 PM CT12:36 AM ET0:36 ET4:36 GMT12:36 9:36 PM MST11:36 PM EST10:36 PM CST12:06 AM VEN8:36 UAE11:36 PM CT-Gio Gonzalez allowed one run on two hits and three walks in 5.0 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Texas Rangers 6-5 on Friday. Gonzalez struck out two, ending the game with a 3.20 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET17:34 ET21:34 GMT5:34 2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST3:34 PM CST5:04 PM VEN1:34 UAE (+1)4:34 PM CT-Gio Gonzalez allowed one run on five hits and one walk in 4.1 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Chicago Cubs 4-1 on Saturday. Gonzalez struck out four, ending the game with a 3.35 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
July 26 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST9:24 PM CST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)10:24 PM CT-Gio Gonzalez allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 6.1 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Chicago Cubs 3-2 on Friday. Gonzalez struck out nine before leaving because his left shoulder tightened up.
Analysis: Gonzalez was making his second start since six weeks on the injured list with left arm fatigue. He's 2-1 with a 3.48 ERA in eight starts with Milwaukee.
July 20 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST9:31 PM CST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)10:31 PM CT-Gio Gonzalez allowed three runs on five hits and two walks in 4.0 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-3 on Saturday. Gonzalez struck out one, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
June 1 12:37 PM PT1:37 PM MT2:37 PM CT3:37 PM ET15:37 ET19:37 GMT3:37 12:37 PM MST2:37 PM EST1:37 PM CST3:07 PM VEN23:37 UAE2:37 PM CT-Gonzalez (arm fatigue) has been removed from the injured list and will start Saturday at Arizona.
Analysis: The Brewers will give Gonzalez the green light after he threw 68 pitches while allowing one run over 4 2/3 innings in Monday's rehab start for Triple-A San Antonio. The veteran lefty went 2-1 with a 3.19 ERA in six starts before landing on the IL in late May.
May 27 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Gio Gonzalez allowed four runs on seven hits and one walk in 4.2 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Minnesota Twins 5-4 on Monday. Gonzalez struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.19 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
May 21 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Gio Gonzalez fell to 2-1, allowing three runs on three hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Cincinnati Reds 3-0 on Tuesday. Gonzalez struck out four, ending the game with a 2.39 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
May 15 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Gio Gonzalez improved to 2-0, allowing one run on seven hits and one walk in 5.1 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 5-2 on Wednesday. Gonzalez struck out three, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
May 10 2:42 PM PT3:42 PM MT4:42 PM CT5:42 PM ET17:42 ET21:42 GMT5:42 2:42 PM MST4:42 PM EST3:42 PM CST5:12 PM VEN1:42 UAE (+1)4:42 PM CT-Gio Gonzalez improved to 1-0, allowing two hits and three walks over 5.2 scoreless innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Chicago Cubs 7-0 on Friday. Gonzalez struck out three, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
May 5 9:38 PM PT10:38 PM MT11:38 PM CT12:38 AM ET0:38 ET4:38 GMT12:38 9:38 PM MST11:38 PM EST10:38 PM CST12:08 AM VEN8:38 UAE11:38 PM CT-Gio Gonzalez allowed one run on three hits in 5.1 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the New York Mets 4-3 on Saturday. Gonzalez struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.61 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 1:07 PM PT2:07 PM MT3:07 PM CT4:07 PM ET16:07 ET20:07 GMT4:07 1:07 PM MST3:07 PM EST2:07 PM CST3:37 PM VEN0:07 UAE (+1)3:07 PM CT-Gio Gonzalez allowed two runs on six hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the New York Mets 5-2 on Sunday. Gonzalez struck out two, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2008 Oak 1 4 0 - 0 10 7 0 34.0 32 34 29 9 25 1 34 1.68 7.68
2009 Oak 6 7 0 - 0 20 17 0 98.2 113 68 63 14 56 2 109 1.71 5.75
2010 Oak 15 9 0 - 0 33 33 1 200.2 171 75 72 15 92 1 171 1.31 3.23
2011 Oak 16 12 0 - 0 32 32 0 202.0 175 81 70 17 91 1 197 1.32 3.12
2012 Was 21 8 0 - 0 32 32 2 199.1 149 69 64 9 76 3 207 1.13 2.89
2013 Was 11 8 0 - 0 32 32 1 195.2 169 79 73 17 76 1 192 1.25 3.36
2014 Was 10 10 0 - 0 27 27 0 158.2 134 66 63 10 56 0 162 1.20 3.57
2015 Was 11 8 0 - 0 31 31 0 175.2 181 79 74 8 69 3 169 1.42 3.79
2016 Was 11 11 0 - 0 32 32 0 177.1 179 98 90 19 59 2 171 1.34 4.57
2017 Was 15 9 0 - 0 32 32 0 201.0 158 69 66 21 79 5 188 1.18 2.96
2018 Was 7 11 0 - 0 27 27 0 145.2 153 77 74 15 70 2 126 1.53 4.57
2018 Mil 3 0 0 - 0 5 5 0 25.1 14 7 6 2 10 0 22 0.95 2.13
2018 Tot 10 11 0 - 0 32 32 0 171.0 167 84 80 17 80 2 148 1.44 4.21
2019 Mil 3 2 0 - 0 19 17 0 87.1 76 36 34 9 37 0 78 1.29 3.50
Career 130 99 0 - 0 332 324 4 1901.1 1704 838 778 165 796 21 1826 1.31 3.68

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 Oak 33 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2011 Oak 32 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2012 Was 32 64 2 6 1 0 1 4 1 25 0 0 .094 .106 .156
2013 Was 32 56 2 5 1 0 1 1 1 16 0 0 .089 .121 .161
2014 Was 27 46 3 4 1 0 1 2 0 26 0 0 .087 .087 .174
2015 Was 31 43 1 4 1 0 0 2 1 18 0 0 .093 .152 .116
2016 Was 32 52 1 7 2 0 0 2 0 24 0 0 .135 .148 .173
2017 Was 32 66 3 6 0 0 0 5 4 29 0 0 .091 .143 .091
2018 Was 27 44 1 3 1 0 0 0 0 27 0 0 .068 .068 .091
2018 Mil 5 7 2 1 0 0 0 1 1 4 0 0 .143 .250 .143
2018 Tot 32 51 3 4 1 0 0 1 1 31 0 0 .078 .096 .098
2019 Mil 19 25 1 1 0 0 0 0 1 17 0 0 .040 .077 .040
Career 332 410 16 37 7 0 3 17 9 190 0 0 .090 .118 .129

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2012 Was Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 2 0 10.0 6 5 5 0 11 0 10 4.50
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 2 0 10.0 6 5 5 0 11 0 10 4.50
2014 Was Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 4.0 4 2 0 0 1 0 1 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 4.0 4 2 0 0 1 0 1 0.00
2016 Was Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 4.1 4 3 3 1 1 0 4 6.23
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 4.1 4 3 3 1 1 0 4 6.23
2017 Was Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 2 0 8.0 6 6 6 2 6 0 11 6.75
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 2 0 8.0 6 6 6 2 6 0 11 6.75
2018 Mil Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 2 0 3.0 3 2 2 1 2 0 1 6.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 2 2 0 3.0 3 2 2 1 2 0 1 6.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 8 8 0 29.1 23 18 16 4 21 0 27 4.91

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Was Total 2 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 .000 .250 .000
    LDS 2 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 .000 .250 .000
2014 Was Total 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2016 Was Total 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 Was Total 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 8 8 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 6 0 0 .000 .111 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 771 91 85 84.2 51.37
Curveball 257 78 70 67.4 17.12
Changeup 473 85 78 76.9 31.51

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.