MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
Gio Gonzalez
3.79 11-8 169
Team: WashingtonHt / Wt: 6-0 / 203 NFBC ADP: 119.42
Position: SPBorn: 9/19/1985 Birthplace: Hialeah, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/L Draft: Supplemental Round by White Sox (2004)

Latest News
Sep. 17 3:20 PM PT4:20 PM MT5:20 PM CT6:20 PM ET18:20 ET22:20 GMT6:20 3:20 PM MST5:20 PM EST5:50 PM VEN2:20 UAE (+1)5:20 PM CT-Gonzalez recorded his 11th win Wednesday against Philadelphia, yielding two runs over seven innings in a 12-2 victory.
Analysis: Gonzalez has compiled a 2.22 ERA over his last four starts.
Sep. 6 5:29 PM PT6:29 PM MT7:29 PM CT8:29 PM ET20:29 ET0:29 GMT8:29 5:29 PM MST7:29 PM EST7:59 PM VEN4:29 UAE (+1)7:29 PM CT-Gonzalez pitched six scoreless innings in an 8-2 win over Atlanta on Saturday.
Analysis: Gonzalez (10-7, 3.96 ERA) also fanned a season-high 10 and gave up two hits after going 0-3 with an 8.35 ERA in his previous four starts.
Aug. 27 1:15 PM PT2:15 PM MT3:15 PM CT4:15 PM ET16:15 ET20:15 GMT4:15 1:15 PM MST3:15 PM EST3:45 PM VEN0:15 UAE (+1)3:15 PM CT-Gonzalez's struggles continued in a 6-5 loss to San Diego on Wednesday.
Analysis: Gonzalez (9-7, 4.11 ERA) gave up five runs in 4 2-3 innings in his third loss in as many starts. The left-hander has a 10.22 ERA during that skid.
Aug. 22 2:23 PM PT3:23 PM MT4:23 PM CT5:23 PM ET17:23 ET21:23 GMT5:23 2:23 PM MST4:23 PM EST4:53 PM VEN1:23 UAE (+1)4:23 PM CT-Gonzalez lost his second straight start Friday, allowing four earned runs over five innings in a 10-3 defeat against the Brewers.
Analysis: Gonzalez has given up 10 earned runs in his last two games after posting a 1.48 ERA in his previous eight.
Aug. 11 3:52 PM PT4:52 PM MT5:52 PM CT6:52 PM ET18:52 ET22:52 GMT6:52 3:52 PM MST5:52 PM EST6:22 PM VEN2:52 UAE (+1)5:52 PM CT-Gonzalez shut out the Dodgers on seven hits over eight innings on Monday in his longest outing of the year. He walked one and struck out six.
Analysis: Gonzalez is 5-0 with a 1.48 ERA over his last eight starts.
June 22 3:29 PM PT4:29 PM MT5:29 PM CT6:29 PM ET18:29 ET22:29 GMT6:29 3:29 PM MST5:29 PM EST5:59 PM VEN2:29 UAE (+1)5:29 PM CT-Gonzalez won for the first time in five starts Sunday, throwing seven scoreless innings in a 9-2 victory over Pittsburgh.
Analysis: Gonzalez improved to 5-4 with a 4.41 ERA in 14 starts this season.
June 16 12:24 PM PT1:24 PM MT2:24 PM CT3:24 PM ET15:24 ET19:24 GMT3:24 12:24 PM MST2:24 PM EST2:54 PM VEN23:24 UAE2:24 PM CT-Gonzalez lasted just 3 1-3 innings for his shortest start this season and was charged with five runs in a 6-1 loss to Tampa Bay on Monday night.
Analysis: Gonzalez (4-4, 4.82 ERA) had allowed four runs in 12 1-3 innings in his prior two starts and was 1-1 with a 3.38 ERA in his previous four.
June 11 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Gonzalez was brilliant Wednesday.
Analysis: Gonzalez gave up two runs in 6 1-3 innings before he wore down against the powerful Yanks.
May 3 10:46 AM PT11:46 AM MT12:46 PM CT1:46 PM ET13:46 ET17:46 GMT1:46 10:46 AM MST12:46 PM EST1:16 PM VEN21:46 UAE12:46 PM CT-Gonzalez evened his record by limiting the Mets to six hits in seven innings of Saturday's 1-0 victory.
Analysis: Gonzalez struck out nine and has 17 Ks in 12 innings of his last two starts.
Apr. 11 2:59 PM PT3:59 PM MT4:59 PM CT5:59 PM ET17:59 ET21:59 GMT5:59 2:59 PM MST4:59 PM EST5:29 PM VEN1:59 UAE (+1)4:59 PM CT-Gonzalez took the loss in his 2015 debut, yielding three runs and five hits along with four walks over 6 1-3 innings in a 4-1 defeat at Philadelphia on Friday.
Analysis: Gonzalez has had problems with walks at times in his career, though he threw a career-low 3.18 per nine innings last season.

w11 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.