MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#32
Brian Duensing
ERA S K
0.61 0 11
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 6-0 / 200
Position: RPBorn: 2/22/1983 Birthplace: Marysville, Kansas
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 3rd Round by Twins (2005)


Latest News
May 19 1:54 PM PT2:54 PM MT3:54 PM CT4:54 PM ET16:54 ET20:54 GMT4:54 1:54 PM MST3:54 PM EST4:24 PM VEN0:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Brian Duensing did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cincinnati Reds 5-4 on Saturday. Duensing struck out one, ending the game with a 0.61 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
May 16 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Brian Duensing walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Atlanta Braves 4-1 on Wednesday. Duensing did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.64 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
May 14 2:40 PM PT3:40 PM MT4:40 PM CT5:40 PM ET17:40 ET21:40 GMT5:40 2:40 PM MST4:40 PM EST5:10 PM VEN1:40 UAE (+1)4:40 PM CT-Brian Duensing walked three and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Atlanta Braves 6-5 on Monday. Duensing struck out one, ending the game with a 0.68 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
May 13 2:12 PM PT3:12 PM MT4:12 PM CT5:12 PM ET17:12 ET21:12 GMT5:12 2:12 PM MST4:12 PM EST4:42 PM VEN1:12 UAE (+1)4:12 PM CT-Brian Duensing allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Chicago White Sox 5-3 on Sunday. Duensing did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.73 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
May 11 3:17 PM PT4:17 PM MT5:17 PM CT6:17 PM ET18:17 ET22:17 GMT6:17 3:17 PM MST5:17 PM EST5:47 PM VEN2:17 UAE (+1)5:17 PM CT-Brian Duensing allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Chicago White Sox 11-2 on Friday. Duensing did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 7 10:57 PM PT11:57 PM MT12:57 AM CT1:57 AM ET1:57 ET5:57 GMT13:57 10:57 PM MST12:57 AM EST1:27 AM VEN9:57 UAE12:57 AM CT-Brian Duensing did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 4-3 on Sunday. Duensing struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
May 4 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Brian Duensing allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 3-2 on Friday. Duensing did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
May 2 2:28 PM PT3:28 PM MT4:28 PM CT5:28 PM ET17:28 ET21:28 GMT5:28 2:28 PM MST4:28 PM EST4:58 PM VEN1:28 UAE (+1)4:28 PM CT-Brian Duensing walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Colorado Rockies 11-2 on Wednesday. Duensing struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Brian Duensing allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Colorado Rockies 3-2 on Monday. Duensing struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 2:01 PM PT3:01 PM MT4:01 PM CT5:01 PM ET17:01 ET21:01 GMT5:01 2:01 PM MST4:01 PM EST4:31 PM VEN1:01 UAE (+1)4:01 PM CT-Brian Duensing did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 3-0 on Saturday. Duensing did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 2:26 PM PT3:26 PM MT4:26 PM CT5:26 PM ET17:26 ET21:26 GMT5:26 2:26 PM MST4:26 PM EST4:56 PM VEN1:26 UAE (+1)4:26 PM CT-Brian Duensing blew his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 0.1 innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 3-2 on Friday. Duensing did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Brian Duensing walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Colorado Rockies 5-2 on Saturday. Duensing did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)10:44 PM CT-Brian Duensing allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-3 on Tuesday. Duensing did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)4:32 PM CT-Brian Duensing did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Atlanta Braves 4-0 on Friday. Duensing did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)10:12 PM CT-Brian Duensing improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 13-5 on Wednesday. Duensing struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 2:31 PM PT3:31 PM MT4:31 PM CT5:31 PM ET17:31 ET21:31 GMT5:31 2:31 PM MST4:31 PM EST5:01 PM VEN1:31 UAE (+1)4:31 PM CT-Brian Duensing did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-5 on Tuesday. Duensing struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 4:37 PM PT5:37 PM MT6:37 PM CT7:37 PM ET19:37 ET23:37 GMT7:37 4:37 PM MST6:37 PM EST7:07 PM VEN3:37 UAE (+1)6:37 PM CT-Brian Duensing did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 5-2 on Saturday. Duensing did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 9:01 PM PT10:01 PM MT11:01 PM CT12:01 AM ET0:01 ET4:01 GMT12:01 9:01 PM MST11:01 PM EST11:31 PM VEN8:01 UAE11:01 PM CT-Brian Duensing allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-4 on Friday. Duensing did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 12:50 PM PT1:50 PM MT2:50 PM CT3:50 PM ET15:50 ET19:50 GMT3:50 12:50 PM MST2:50 PM EST3:20 PM VEN23:50 UAE2:50 PM CT-Brian Duensing allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Miami Marlins 6-0 on Sunday. Duensing struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Brian Duensing did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Miami Marlins 10-6 on Saturday. Duensing did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 29 1:12 PM PT2:12 PM MT3:12 PM CT4:12 PM ET16:12 ET20:12 GMT4:12 1:12 PM MST3:12 PM EST3:42 PM VEN0:12 UAE (+1)3:12 PM CT-Brian Duensing walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Miami Marlins 8-4 on Thursday. Duensing struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2009 Min 5 2 0 - 0 24 9 0 84.0 84 37 34 7 31 1 53 1.37 3.64
2010 Min 10 3 0 - 0 53 13 1 130.2 122 42 38 11 35 5 78 1.20 2.62
2011 Min 9 14 0 - 0 32 28 1 161.2 193 102 94 21 52 3 115 1.52 5.23
2012 Min 4 12 0 - 1 55 11 0 109.0 126 71 62 10 27 3 69 1.40 5.12
2013 Min 6 2 1 - 4 73 0 0 61.0 68 28 27 4 22 4 56 1.48 3.98
2014 Min 3 3 0 - 4 62 0 0 54.1 52 20 20 6 20 2 33 1.33 3.31
2015 Min 4 1 1 - 2 55 0 0 48.2 46 24 23 5 21 4 24 1.38 4.25
2016 Bal 1 0 0 - 0 14 0 0 13.1 13 6 6 2 3 1 10 1.20 4.05
2017 ChC 1 1 0 - 1 68 0 0 62.1 58 19 19 6 18 1 61 1.22 2.74
2018 ChC 1 0 0 - 1 22 0 0 14.2 8 1 1 0 11 0 11 1.30 0.61
Career 44 38 2 - 13 458 61 2 739.2 770 350 324 72 240 24 510 1.37 3.94

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 Min 53 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2011 Min 33 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2012 Min 55 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2015 Min 55 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 ChC 68 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 459 11 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 7 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2009 Min Total 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 4.2 7 5 5 1 1 0 3 9.64
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 4.2 7 5 5 1 1 0 3 9.64
2010 Min Total 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 3.1 7 5 5 1 1 0 1 13.50
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 3.1 7 5 5 1 1 0 1 13.50
2016 Bal Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.1 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.1 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
2017 ChC Total 1 1 0 - 0 5 0 0 5.1 1 1 1 0 4 1 4 1.69
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.1 0 0 0 0 1 0 1 0.00
    LCS 0 1 0 - 0 3 0 0 4.0 1 1 1 0 3 1 3 2.25
Career 1 3 0 - 0 8 2 0 13.2 15 11 11 2 6 1 9 7.24


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 129 95 88 91 51.19
Curveball 36 74 70 69.9 14.29
Slider 58 84 77 81.1 23.02
Changeup 29 87 83 85 11.51

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.