MLB Baseball

#17
Jake McGee
ERA S K
6.64 3 11
Team: San FranciscoHt / Wt: 6-4 / 229
Position: RPBorn: 8/6/1986 Birthplace: San Jose, California
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 5th Round by Devil Rays (2004)


Latest News
July 2 4:28 PM PT5:28 PM MT6:28 PM CT7:28 PM ET19:28 ET23:28 GMT7:28 4:28 PM MST6:28 PM EST5:28 PM CST6:58 PM VEN3:28 UAE (+1)5:28 PM CT-Jake McGee did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Chicago White Sox 5-3 on Saturday. McGee did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.64 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
June 25 10:11 PM PT11:11 PM MT12:11 AM CT1:11 AM ET1:11 ET5:11 GMT13:11 10:11 PM MST12:11 AM EST11:11 PM CST12:41 AM VEN9:11 UAE11:11 PM CT-Jake McGee allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Cincinnati Reds 4-2 on Friday. McGee struck out one, ending the game with a 6.98 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
June 22 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Jake McGee fell to 1-2, allowing three runs on three hits in 0.1 innings, as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Atlanta Braves 4-3 on Wednesday. McGee did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.87 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
June 21 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST8:57 PM CST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Jake McGee did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Atlanta Braves 12-10 on Tuesday. McGee did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.50 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
June 18 5:06 PM PT6:06 PM MT7:06 PM CT8:06 PM ET20:06 ET0:06 GMT8:06 5:06 PM MST7:06 PM EST6:06 PM CST7:36 PM VEN4:06 UAE (+1)6:06 PM CT-Jake McGee did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-5 on Saturday. McGee did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.60 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
June 14 9:37 PM PT10:37 PM MT11:37 PM CT12:37 AM ET0:37 ET4:37 GMT12:37 9:37 PM MST11:37 PM EST10:37 PM CST12:07 AM VEN8:37 UAE10:37 PM CT-Jake McGee allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Kansas City Royals 6-2 on Monday. McGee struck out one, ending the game with a 5.71 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
June 12 4:05 PM PT5:05 PM MT6:05 PM CT7:05 PM ET19:05 ET23:05 GMT7:05 4:05 PM MST6:05 PM EST5:05 PM CST6:35 PM VEN3:05 UAE (+1)5:05 PM CT-Jake McGee recorded his third save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 2-0 on Sunday. McGee did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.06 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
June 11 10:06 PM PT11:06 PM MT12:06 AM CT1:06 AM ET1:06 ET5:06 GMT13:06 10:06 PM MST12:06 AM EST11:06 PM CST12:36 AM VEN9:06 UAE11:06 PM CT-Jake McGee walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-2 on Friday. McGee did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.46 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
June 9 3:47 PM PT4:47 PM MT5:47 PM CT6:47 PM ET18:47 ET22:47 GMT6:47 3:47 PM MST5:47 PM EST4:47 PM CST6:17 PM VEN2:47 UAE (+1)4:47 PM CT-Jake McGee allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Colorado Rockies 4-2 on Thursday. McGee did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.91 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
June 4 4:13 PM PT5:13 PM MT6:13 PM CT7:13 PM ET19:13 ET23:13 GMT7:13 4:13 PM MST6:13 PM EST5:13 PM CST6:43 PM VEN3:13 UAE (+1)5:13 PM CT-Jake McGee did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Miami Marlins 5-4 on Saturday. McGee struck out one, ending the game with a 7.43 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
June 1 6:16 PM PT7:16 PM MT8:16 PM CT9:16 PM ET21:16 ET1:16 GMT9:16 6:16 PM MST8:16 PM EST7:16 PM CST8:46 PM VEN5:16 UAE (+1)7:16 PM CT-Jake McGee did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 6-5 on Wednesday. McGee struck out one, ending the game with an 8.03 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
May 31 8:46 PM PT9:46 PM MT10:46 PM CT11:46 PM ET23:46 ET3:46 GMT11:46 8:46 PM MST10:46 PM EST9:46 PM CST11:16 PM VEN7:46 UAE (+1)9:46 PM CT-Jake McGee blew his second save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 7-4 on Tuesday. McGee struck out one, ending the game with an 8.74 ERA and 1.76 WHIP on the season.
May 11 11:56 AM PT12:56 PM MT1:56 PM CT2:56 PM ET14:56 ET18:56 GMT2:56 11:56 AM MST1:56 PM EST12:56 PM CST2:26 PM VEN22:56 UAE12:56 PM CT-The Giants activated McGee (lower back tightness) from the injured list prior to Friday's game at Cincinnati.
Analysis: McGee really struggled before going on the IL earlier this month, allowing nine earned runs over 3 2/3 innings in his last four appearances. Camilo Doval has performed well when given the opportunity to close, converting seven of eight save opportunities, and could maintain that role with McGee just re-entering the equation.
May 11 10:00 PM PT11:00 PM MT12:00 AM CT1:00 AM ET1:00 ET5:00 GMT13:00 10:00 PM MST12:00 AM EST11:00 PM CST12:30 AM VEN9:00 UAE11:00 PM CT-Jake McGee allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Colorado Rockies 9-2 on Tuesday. McGee did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.58 ERA and 1.94 WHIP on the season.
May 10 10:08 PM PT11:08 PM MT12:08 AM CT1:08 AM ET1:08 ET5:08 GMT13:08 10:08 PM MST12:08 AM EST11:08 PM CST12:38 AM VEN9:08 UAE11:08 PM CT-Jake McGee allowed three runs - two earned - on four hits in 1.0 inning as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Colorado Rockies 8-5 on Monday. McGee struck out two, ending the game with a 9.64 ERA and 1.93 WHIP on the season.
May 6 9:51 PM PT10:51 PM MT11:51 PM CT12:51 AM ET0:51 ET4:51 GMT12:51 9:51 PM MST11:51 PM EST10:51 PM CST12:21 AM VEN8:51 UAE10:51 PM CT-Jake McGee allowed three runs on three hits in 0.2 innings as the San Francisco Giants lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 7-1 on Thursday. McGee struck out one, ending the game with an 8.64 ERA and 1.68 WHIP on the season.
May 1 4:48 PM PT5:48 PM MT6:48 PM CT7:48 PM ET19:48 ET23:48 GMT7:48 4:48 PM MST6:48 PM EST5:48 PM CST7:18 PM VEN3:48 UAE (+1)5:48 PM CT-Jake McGee allowed three runs on two hits and two walks in 1.0 inning as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Washington Nationals 11-5 on Sunday. McGee did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.87 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 9:50 PM PT10:50 PM MT11:50 PM CT12:50 AM ET0:50 ET4:50 GMT12:50 9:50 PM MST11:50 PM EST10:50 PM CST12:20 AM VEN8:50 UAE10:50 PM CT-Jake McGee allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Oakland Athletics 1-0 on Wednesday. McGee did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 6:17 PM PT7:17 PM MT8:17 PM CT9:17 PM ET21:17 ET1:17 GMT9:17 6:17 PM MST8:17 PM EST7:17 PM CST8:47 PM VEN5:17 UAE (+1)7:17 PM CT-Jake McGee improved to 1-1, allowing one run on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 4-2 on Monday. McGee did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Jake McGee recorded his second save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the New York Mets 5-2 on Wednesday. McGee struck out one, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 3:56 PM PT4:56 PM MT5:56 PM CT6:56 PM ET18:56 ET22:56 GMT6:56 3:56 PM MST5:56 PM EST4:56 PM CST6:26 PM VEN2:56 UAE (+1)4:56 PM CT-Jake McGee did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Francisco Giants lost to the New York Mets 5-4 on Tuesday. McGee struck out one, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 6:35 PM PT7:35 PM MT8:35 PM CT9:35 PM ET21:35 ET1:35 GMT9:35 6:35 PM MST8:35 PM EST7:35 PM CST9:05 PM VEN5:35 UAE (+1)7:35 PM CT-Jake McGee recorded his first save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Cleveland Guardians 4-2 on Saturday. McGee struck out one, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 4:08 PM PT5:08 PM MT6:08 PM CT7:08 PM ET19:08 ET23:08 GMT7:08 4:08 PM MST6:08 PM EST5:08 PM CST6:38 PM VEN3:08 UAE (+1)5:08 PM CT-Jake McGee fell to 0-1, allowing one run on two hits in 0.2 innings, as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Miami Marlins 2-1 on Saturday. McGee did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 5:13 PM PT6:13 PM MT7:13 PM CT8:13 PM ET20:13 ET0:13 GMT8:13 5:13 PM MST7:13 PM EST6:13 PM CST7:43 PM VEN4:13 UAE (+1)6:13 PM CT-Jake McGee did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Miami Marlins 6-5 on Friday. McGee did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.