MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#57
Jake McGee
ERA S K
1.89 19 90
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 6-3 / 230 NFBC ADP: 177.61
Position: RPBorn: 8/6/1986 Birthplace: San Jose, California
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 5th Round by Devil Rays (2004)


Latest News
Jan. 16 12:01 PM PT1:01 PM MT2:01 PM CT3:01 PM ET15:01 ET20:01 GMT4:01 1:01 PM MST3:01 PM EST3:31 PM VEN0:01 UAE (+1)2:01 PM CT-The Rays have agreed to a one-year deal with right-hander Jake McGee.
Analysis: McGee had 19 saves last season for the Rays with a sparkling 1.89 ERA.
Dec. 16 3:51 PM PT4:51 PM MT5:51 PM CT6:51 PM ET18:51 ET23:51 GMT7:51 4:51 PM MST6:51 PM EST7:21 PM VEN3:51 UAE (+1)5:51 PM CT-McGee had arthroscopic surgery on his pitching elbow and will begin next season on the disabled list. The team said Tuesday the 28-year-old reliever had a ''loose body'' removed from his elbow last week and is doing well. A full recovery is expected, however the Rays will wait until spring training begins to establish a timetable for his return.
Analysis: McGee appeared in 73 games last season, going 5-2 with 19 saves and a 1.89 ERA. He struck out 90 in 70 1-3 innings.
July 13 9:41 AM PT10:41 AM MT11:41 AM CT12:41 PM ET12:41 ET16:41 GMT0:41 9:41 AM MST11:41 AM EST12:11 PM VEN20:41 UAE11:41 AM CT-The Tampa Bay Rays have activated reliever Jake McGee from the paternity list and optioned right-hander Jeremy Hellickson to Double-A Montgomery. The moves were announced before Sunday's game against Toronto.
Analysis: McGee missed two games after his wife gave birth to a daughter on Thursday.
July 11 2:49 PM PT3:49 PM MT4:49 PM CT5:49 PM ET17:49 ET21:49 GMT5:49 2:49 PM MST4:49 PM EST5:19 PM VEN1:49 UAE (+1)4:49 PM CT-The Tampa Bay Rays have activated shortstop Yunel Escobar from the disabled list and placed McGee on the paternity list.
Analysis: McGee's wife gave birth to a daughter on Thursday.

w11 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.