MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#14
David Price
ERA W-L K
4.04 3-1 40
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 6-6 / 210 NFBC ADP: 52.01
Position: SPBorn: 8/26/1985 Birthplace: Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 1st Round by Devil Rays (2007)


Latest News
Apr. 23 1:51 PM PT2:51 PM MT3:51 PM CT4:51 PM ET16:51 ET20:51 GMT4:51 1:51 PM MST3:51 PM EST4:21 PM VEN0:51 UAE (+1)3:51 PM CT-Price notched his third win in his first complete game of the season Tuesday against Minnesota.
Analysis: Price, who finished two shy of a career high with 12 strikeouts, has been somewhat shaky in the season's early going but owners hope Tuesday's performance gets him going in the right direction.
Apr. 18 3:15 PM PT4:15 PM MT5:15 PM CT6:15 PM ET18:15 ET22:15 GMT6:15 3:15 PM MST5:15 PM EST5:45 PM VEN2:15 UAE (+1)5:15 PM CT-CC Sabathia pitched seven innings for a rare win at Tropicana Field, leading the New York Yankees past David Price and the Tampa Bay Rays 10-2 Thursday night in a matchup of former AL Cy Young Award winners.
Analysis: Price (2-1, 4.39 ERA) entered 6-1 in nine starts against Sabathia but gave up season highs of six runs and 10 hits in five innings.
Apr. 12 2:31 PM PT3:31 PM MT4:31 PM CT5:31 PM ET17:31 ET21:31 GMT5:31 2:31 PM MST4:31 PM EST5:01 PM VEN1:31 UAE (+1)4:31 PM CT-Price notched his second win Friday against Cincinnati, limiting the Reds to one run and four hits over 8 1-3 innings of work.
Analysis: Price - who struck out a season-high 10 - is 2-0 with a 2.91 ERA in three starts.
Apr. 1 1:26 PM PT2:26 PM MT3:26 PM CT4:26 PM ET16:26 ET20:26 GMT4:26 1:26 PM MST3:26 PM EST3:56 PM VEN0:26 UAE (+1)3:26 PM CT-Price shut down the Blue Jays in Monday's season-opening 9-2 victory.
Analysis: Price allowed two runs, six hits and struck out six in 7 1-3 innings. He's well on his way to surpassing his 10 wins from last season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2008 TB 0 0 0 - 0 5 1 0 14.0 9 4 3 1 4 0 12 0.93 1.93
2009 TB 10 7 0 - 0 23 23 0 128.1 119 72 63 17 54 0 102 1.35 4.42
2010 TB 19 6 0 - 0 32 31 2 208.2 170 71 63 15 79 1 188 1.19 2.72
2011 TB 12 13 0 - 0 34 34 0 224.1 192 93 87 22 63 5 218 1.14 3.49
2012 TB 20 5 0 - 0 31 31 2 211.0 173 63 60 16 59 2 205 1.10 2.56
2013 TB 10 8 0 - 0 27 27 4 186.2 178 78 69 16 27 0 151 1.10 3.33
2014 TB 3 1 0 - 0 5 5 1 35.2 35 16 16 6 4 0 40 1.09 4.04
Career 74 40 0 - 0 157 152 9 1008.2 876 397 361 93 290 8 916 1.16 3.22

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2009 TB 23 3 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .333 .333 .333
2010 TB 32 7 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 5 0 0 .143 .143 .143
2011 TB 34 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 .000 .200 .000
2012 TB 31 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 .000 .200 .000
2013 TB 27 6 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2014 TB 5 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 157 28 0 2 0 0 0 0 2 13 0 0 .071 .133 .071

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2008 TB Total 1 0 1 - 1 5 0 0 5.2 2 2 1 1 4 0 8 1.59
    LCS 1 0 1 - 1 3 0 0 2.1 0 0 0 0 2 0 4 0.00
    WS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 3.1 2 2 1 1 2 0 4 2.70
2010 TB Total 0 2 0 - 0 2 2 0 12.2 17 8 7 2 0 0 14 4.97
    0 2 0 - 0 2 2 0 12.2 17 8 7 2 0 0 14 4.97
2011 TB Total 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 6.2 7 3 3 1 1 0 3 4.05
    0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 6.2 7 3 3 1 1 0 3 4.05
2013 TB Total 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 7.0 9 7 7 2 2 0 5 9.00
    0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 7.0 9 7 7 2 2 0 5 9.00
Career 1 4 1 - 1 9 4 0 32.0 35 20 18 6 7 0 30 5.06


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 306 95 87 92.1 58.62
Curveball 40 82 75 78.5 7.66
Changeup 106 87 81 84 20.31
Cut Fastball 70 90 84 83.7 13.41

w4 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.