MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#32
Jay Bruce
AVG HR RBI
.250 3 13
Team: CincinnatiHt / Wt: 6-3 / 217 NFBC ADP: 31.57
Position: RFBorn: 4/3/1987 Birthplace: Beaumont, Texas
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 1st Round by Reds (2005)


Latest News
Apr. 23 3:57 PM PT4:57 PM MT5:57 PM CT6:57 PM ET18:57 ET22:57 GMT6:57 3:57 PM MST5:57 PM EST6:27 PM VEN2:57 UAE (+1)5:57 PM CT-Bruce was 2 for 4 and collected his 12th RBI Tuesday against the Pirates.
Analysis: Bruce is 9 for 22 with four RBIs during a modest five-game hitting streak. He leads Cincinnati with 15 runs scored in 19 games.
Apr. 21 1:12 PM PT2:12 PM MT3:12 PM CT4:12 PM ET16:12 ET20:12 GMT4:12 1:12 PM MST3:12 PM EST3:42 PM VEN0:12 UAE (+1)3:12 PM CT-Bruce was 2 for 5 with his third homer of the year Sunday against the Cubs.
Analysis: Bruce is hitting just .220 but has 10 RBIs in 17 games.
Apr. 5 3:34 PM PT4:34 PM MT5:34 PM CT6:34 PM ET18:34 ET22:34 GMT6:34 3:34 PM MST5:34 PM EST6:04 PM VEN2:34 UAE (+1)5:34 PM CT-Bruce homered and drove in all three runs Friday night in a 4-3 loss to the New York Mets.
Analysis: Bruce had two hits and a home run in consecutive games before going 0 for 4 in a 6-3 loss to the Mets on Saturday. He's batting .200 (4 for 20) with five RBIs in the first five games this season.
Apr. 4 2:14 PM PT3:14 PM MT4:14 PM CT5:14 PM ET17:14 ET21:14 GMT5:14 2:14 PM MST4:14 PM EST4:44 PM VEN1:14 UAE (+1)4:14 PM CT-Bruce went 2 for 4 with a homer and two RBIs on Thursday for the Reds.
Analysis: Bruce busted out of an 0-for-7 slump.

w4 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.