MLB Baseball

#9
Jay Bruce
AVG HR RBI
.238 3 7
Team: PhiladelphiaHt / Wt: 6-3 / 230
Position: RFBorn: 4/3/1987 Birthplace: Beaumont, Texas
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 1st Round by Reds (2005)


Latest News
Aug. 14 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Jay Bruce went 1 for 4 with a double Friday as the Philadelphia Phillies beat the New York Mets 6-5. He's now batting .238 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 13 6:16 PM PT7:16 PM MT8:16 PM CT9:16 PM ET21:16 ET1:16 GMT9:16 6:16 PM MST8:16 PM EST7:16 PM CST8:46 PM VEN5:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Jay Bruce went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the Baltimore Orioles 11-4. He's now batting .237 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 12 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Jay Bruce went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the Baltimore Orioles 5-4. He's now batting .265 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 11 8:11 PM PT9:11 PM MT10:11 PM CT11:11 PM ET23:11 ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST10:11 PM EST9:11 PM CST10:41 PM VEN7:11 UAE (+1)10:11 PM CT-Jay Bruce went 3 for 5 with a triple, a home run and two RBIs Tuesday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the Baltimore Orioles 10-9. Bruce scored twice. He's now batting .273 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 10 6:04 PM PT7:04 PM MT8:04 PM CT9:04 PM ET21:04 ET1:04 GMT9:04 6:04 PM MST8:04 PM EST7:04 PM CST8:34 PM VEN5:04 UAE (+1)8:04 PM CT-Jay Bruce went 0 for 5 Monday as the Philadelphia Phillies beat the Atlanta Braves 13-8. He's now batting .214 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 9 1:16 PM PT2:16 PM MT3:16 PM CT4:16 PM ET16:16 ET20:16 GMT4:16 1:16 PM MST3:16 PM EST2:16 PM CST3:46 PM VEN0:16 UAE (+1)3:16 PM CT-Jay Bruce went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the Atlanta Braves 5-2. He's now batting .261 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 8 5:42 PM PT6:42 PM MT7:42 PM CT8:42 PM ET20:42 ET0:42 GMT8:42 5:42 PM MST7:42 PM EST6:42 PM CST8:12 PM VEN4:42 UAE (+1)7:42 PM CT-Jay Bruce went 2 for 4 with a double, a home run and three RBIs Saturday as the Philadelphia Phillies beat the Atlanta Braves 5-0. He's now batting .300 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 6 6:33 PM PT7:33 PM MT8:33 PM CT9:33 PM ET21:33 ET1:33 GMT9:33 6:33 PM MST8:33 PM EST7:33 PM CST9:03 PM VEN5:33 UAE (+1)8:33 PM CT-Jay Bruce went 0 for 2 Thursday as the Philadelphia Phillies beat the New York Yankees 5-4. He's now batting .250 with one home run this season.
Aug. 5 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Jay Bruce went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the New York Yankees 3-1. He's now batting .286 with one home run this season.
Aug. 5 3:53 PM PT4:53 PM MT5:53 PM CT6:53 PM ET18:53 ET22:53 GMT6:53 3:53 PM MST5:53 PM EST4:53 PM CST6:23 PM VEN2:53 UAE (+1)5:53 PM CT-Jay Bruce went 1 for 2 Wednesday as the Philadelphia Phillies topped the New York Yankees 11-7. Bruce scored once. He's now batting .333 with one home run this season.
Aug. 3 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-Jay Bruce went 1 for 2 with a home run and an RBI Monday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the New York Yankees 6-3. He's now batting .300 with one home run this season.
July 26 1:59 PM PT2:59 PM MT3:59 PM CT4:59 PM ET16:59 ET20:59 GMT4:59 1:59 PM MST3:59 PM EST2:59 PM CST4:29 PM VEN0:59 UAE (+1)3:59 PM CT-Jay Bruce went 2 for 4 with a double and a triple and an RBI Sunday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the Miami Marlins 11-6. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
July 24 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Jay Bruce went 0 for 4 Friday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the Miami Marlins 5-2. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2008 Cin 108 413 63 105 17 1 21 52 33 110 4 6 .254 .314 .453
2009 Cin 101 345 47 77 15 2 22 58 38 75 3 3 .223 .303 .470
2010 Cin 148 509 80 143 23 5 25 70 58 136 5 4 .281 .353 .493
2011 Cin 157 585 84 150 27 2 32 97 71 158 8 7 .256 .341 .474
2012 Cin 155 560 89 141 35 5 34 99 62 155 9 3 .252 .327 .514
2013 Cin 160 626 89 164 43 1 30 109 63 185 7 3 .262 .329 .478
2014 Cin 137 493 71 107 21 1 18 66 44 149 12 3 .217 .281 .373
2015 Cin 157 580 72 131 35 4 26 87 58 145 9 5 .226 .294 .434
2016 Cin 97 370 60 98 22 6 25 80 27 83 4 2 .265 .316 .559
2016 NYM 50 169 14 37 5 0 8 19 17 43 0 0 .219 .294 .391
2016 Tot 147 539 74 135 27 6 33 99 44 126 4 2 .250 .309 .506
2017 NYM 103 406 61 104 20 0 29 75 39 102 0 1 .256 .321 .520
2017 Cle 43 149 21 37 9 2 7 26 18 37 1 0 .248 .331 .477
2017 Tot 146 555 82 141 29 2 36 101 57 139 1 1 .254 .324 .508
2018 NYM 94 319 31 71 18 1 9 37 41 75 2 3 .223 .310 .370
2019 Sea 47 165 27 35 11 0 14 28 16 53 1 0 .212 .283 .533
2019 Phi 51 145 16 32 6 0 12 31 3 29 0 0 .221 .235 .510
2019 Tot 98 310 43 67 17 0 26 59 19 82 1 0 .216 .261 .523
2020 Phi 13 42 5 10 3 2 3 7 3 8 0 0 .238 .289 .619
Career 1621 5876 830 1442 310 32 315 941 591 1543 65 40 .245 .315 .470

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 Cin Total 6 16 2 4 0 0 2 2 4 0 0 0 .250 .400 .625
    LDS 3 8 1 2 0 0 1 1 2 0 0 0 .250 .400 .625
2012 Cin Total 10 38 4 10 4 0 2 8 4 4 0 2 .263 .364 .526
    LDS 5 19 2 5 2 0 1 4 2 2 0 1 .263 .364 .526
2013 Cin Total 2 8 0 2 0 0 0 2 0 4 0 0 .250 .250 .250
    WC 1 4 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 2 0 0 .250 .250 .250
2016 NYM Total 2 6 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WC 1 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 Cle Total 10 36 10 10 2 0 4 8 4 16 0 0 .278 .333 .667
    LDS 5 18 5 5 1 0 2 4 2 8 0 0 .278 .333 .667
Career 15 52 8 13 3 0 4 10 6 13 0 1 .250 .333 .538


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.