MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#10
Alexei Ramírez
AVG HR RBI
.249 3 28
Team: San DiegoHt / Wt: 6-2 / 180 NFBC ADP: 268.66
Position: SSBorn: 9/22/1981 Birthplace: Pinar del Rio, Cuba
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by White Sox (2008)


Latest News
June 2 8:56 AM PT9:56 AM MT10:56 AM CT11:56 AM ET11:56 ET15:56 GMT23:56 8:56 AM MST10:56 AM EST11:26 AM VEN19:56 UAE10:56 AM CT-Ramirez homered twice and matched his career high with five RBIs Wednesday.
Analysis: Ramirez has talent but he's too much of a free swinger to be consistent.
May 10 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Ramirez has left San Diego's game against the Chicago Cubs with an apparent left hamstring injury.
Analysis: Ramirez hustled into second base with an RBI double in the fifth inning and then was hunched over behind the bag when a trainer came out to check on him. Ramirez motioned to his left hamstring and walked off the field under his own power after a short discussion.
Apr. 25 12:01 PM PT1:01 PM MT2:01 PM CT3:01 PM ET15:01 ET19:01 GMT3:01 12:01 PM MST2:01 PM EST2:31 PM VEN23:01 UAE2:01 PM CT-Ramirez went 2 for 4 in Sunday's loss.
Analysis: Ramirez is an annual bust and sports a .232 average.
Apr. 21 1:32 PM PT2:32 PM MT3:32 PM CT4:32 PM ET16:32 ET20:32 GMT4:32 1:32 PM MST3:32 PM EST4:02 PM VEN0:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Ramirez went 2 for 4 with a triple and two RBIs in Wednesday's 8-2 win over the Pirates.
Analysis: After a slow start, Ramirez is 7 for 20 with four RBIs over his last five games.
Apr. 12 3:13 PM PT4:13 PM MT5:13 PM CT6:13 PM ET18:13 ET22:13 GMT6:13 3:13 PM MST5:13 PM EST5:43 PM VEN2:13 UAE (+1)5:13 PM CT-Ramirez went 2 for 4 on Monday with a run scored.
Analysis: He has hits in each of his last four games and is batting .222.
Feb. 21 12:29 PM PT1:29 PM MT2:29 PM CT3:29 PM ET15:29 ET20:29 GMT4:29 1:29 PM MST3:29 PM EST3:59 PM VEN0:29 UAE (+1)2:29 PM CT-Ramirez reported to spring training on Sunday, ready to anchor San Diego's infield at age 34.
Analysis: Ramirez signed a $4 million, one-year contract with a mutual option for 2017. He spent the previous eight seasons with the Chicago White Sox, who declined a $10 million team option.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 CWS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 1.00 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 1.00 0.00

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2008 CWS 136 480 65 139 22 2 21 77 18 61 13 9 .290 .317 .475
2009 CWS 148 542 71 150 14 1 15 68 49 66 14 5 .277 .333 .389
2010 CWS 156 585 83 165 29 2 18 70 27 82 13 8 .282 .313 .431
2011 CWS 158 614 81 165 31 2 15 70 51 84 7 5 .269 .328 .399
2012 CWS 158 593 59 157 24 4 9 73 16 77 20 7 .265 .287 .364
2013 CWS 158 637 68 181 39 2 6 48 26 68 30 9 .284 .313 .380
2014 CWS 158 622 82 170 35 2 15 74 24 81 21 4 .273 .305 .408
2015 CWS 154 583 54 145 33 0 10 62 31 68 17 7 .249 .285 .357
2016 SD 78 281 26 70 13 1 3 28 10 39 6 7 .249 .280 .335
Career 1304 4937 589 1342 240 16 112 570 252 626 141 61 .272 .309 .395

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2008 CWS Total 4 12 1 3 0 0 0 2 1 1 0 0 .250 .267 .250
    LDS 4 12 1 3 0 0 0 2 1 1 0 0 .250 .267 .250
Career 4 12 1 3 0 0 0 2 1 1 0 0 .250 .267 .250


w11 © 2016 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.