MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#24
Alexei Ramírez
AVG HR RBI
.241 6 48
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 6-2 / 180 NFBC ADP: 268.82
Position: SSBorn: 9/22/1981 Birthplace: Pinar del Rio, Cuba
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by White Sox (2008)


Latest News
Oct. 3 8:18 AM PT9:18 AM MT10:18 AM CT11:18 AM ET11:18 ET15:18 GMT23:18 8:18 AM MST10:18 AM EST10:48 AM VEN19:18 UAE10:18 AM CT-Ramirez hopes he's found a home in Tampa Bay after finishing with a season-high four hits in the season finale versus Texas.
Analysis: Ramirez batted .246 with one home run and seven RBIs in his 17 games with the Rays.
Sep. 8 1:22 PM PT2:22 PM MT3:22 PM CT4:22 PM ET16:22 ET20:22 GMT4:22 1:22 PM MST3:22 PM EST3:52 PM VEN0:22 UAE (+1)3:22 PM CT-The Rays signed Ramirez on Thursday and he went 1 for 3 in a 5-4 loss in New York.
Analysis: Ramirez was released by the Padres on Sunday after losing his job as the starting shortstop. He hit .240 with five homers and 41 RBIs in 128 games with San Diego.
Sep. 4 12:15 PM PT1:15 PM MT2:15 PM CT3:15 PM ET15:15 ET19:15 GMT3:15 12:15 PM MST2:15 PM EST2:45 PM VEN23:15 UAE2:15 PM CT-Ramirez has been released by the Padres.
Analysis: Ramirez is hitting just .240 with five home runs.
Aug. 17 12:48 PM PT1:48 PM MT2:48 PM CT3:48 PM ET15:48 ET19:48 GMT3:48 12:48 PM MST2:48 PM EST3:18 PM VEN23:48 UAE2:48 PM CT-Ramirez went 1 for 3 on Wednesday.
Analysis: He's hit safely in four straight games while going 5 for 14 with a homer and two RBIs. That stretch has come after Ramirez was 3 for 28 in his previous 12 contests.
Aug. 16 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Ramirez went 2 for 4 with a walk and an RBI on Tuesday.
Analysis: He's 4 for 11 with a homer and two RBIs in his last three games.
Aug. 15 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Ramirez homered for the second time in his last eight games Monday.
Analysis: Ramirez, who is 5 for 18 over that eight-game stretch, hit three home runs in his first 104 contests.
July 22 9:36 AM PT10:36 AM MT11:36 AM CT12:36 PM ET12:36 ET16:36 GMT0:36 9:36 AM MST11:36 AM EST12:06 PM VEN20:36 UAE11:36 AM CT-Ramirez went 3 for 4 with two RBIs and two runs scored in Thursday's loss to the Cardinals.
Analysis: Ramirez had totaled two RBIs and two runs through his first 16 games of July.
June 2 8:56 AM PT9:56 AM MT10:56 AM CT11:56 AM ET11:56 ET15:56 GMT23:56 8:56 AM MST10:56 AM EST11:26 AM VEN19:56 UAE10:56 AM CT-Ramirez homered twice and matched his career high with five RBIs Wednesday.
Analysis: Ramirez has talent but he's too much of a free swinger to be consistent.
May 10 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Ramirez has left San Diego's game against the Chicago Cubs with an apparent left hamstring injury.
Analysis: Ramirez hustled into second base with an RBI double in the fifth inning and then was hunched over behind the bag when a trainer came out to check on him. Ramirez motioned to his left hamstring and walked off the field under his own power after a short discussion.
Apr. 25 12:01 PM PT1:01 PM MT2:01 PM CT3:01 PM ET15:01 ET19:01 GMT3:01 12:01 PM MST2:01 PM EST2:31 PM VEN23:01 UAE2:01 PM CT-Ramirez went 2 for 4 in Sunday's loss.
Analysis: Ramirez is an annual bust and sports a .232 average.
Apr. 21 1:32 PM PT2:32 PM MT3:32 PM CT4:32 PM ET16:32 ET20:32 GMT4:32 1:32 PM MST3:32 PM EST4:02 PM VEN0:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Ramirez went 2 for 4 with a triple and two RBIs in Wednesday's 8-2 win over the Pirates.
Analysis: After a slow start, Ramirez is 7 for 20 with four RBIs over his last five games.
Apr. 12 3:13 PM PT4:13 PM MT5:13 PM CT6:13 PM ET18:13 ET22:13 GMT6:13 3:13 PM MST5:13 PM EST5:43 PM VEN2:13 UAE (+1)5:13 PM CT-Ramirez went 2 for 4 on Monday with a run scored.
Analysis: He has hits in each of his last four games and is batting .222.
Feb. 21 12:29 PM PT1:29 PM MT2:29 PM CT3:29 PM ET15:29 ET20:29 GMT4:29 1:29 PM MST3:29 PM EST3:59 PM VEN0:29 UAE (+1)2:29 PM CT-Ramirez reported to spring training on Sunday, ready to anchor San Diego's infield at age 34.
Analysis: Ramirez signed a $4 million, one-year contract with a mutual option for 2017. He spent the previous eight seasons with the Chicago White Sox, who declined a $10 million team option.

w11 © 2016 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.